We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, excellent food”
Review of Les Omayades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Les Omayades Hotel
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel, excellent food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

traditional Maroccan hotel, rooms weren't 4* but the hotel overall was close to that.Very friendly staff, beautiful restaurant- with HB package we had a buffet for breakfast and dinner, good choice of dishes every day, hotel in need of some restoration but for people who value the atmosphere above that it's an excellent choice! would def recommend.
we haven't been notified by on the beach about a hotel tax fee- about 20 pounds per 2 ppl for a week's stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olga s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    125
    115
    90
    99
See reviews for
149
154
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel looks nice, rooms big with nice gardens, clean although room had a lot of damp. On arrival nice lady on reception but later on a man was on reception and he definately needs to learn customer care, had a really bad attitude and no manners at all. I have stayed in many hotels in Morocco but never received such bad treatments as in this hotel. It is classed as a 4* but I have stayed in better 3* hotels. Breakfast was okay but the "hot" food was actually cold and nobody was prepared to do anything about it. Would never go back there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeinab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Four of us (two couples) stayed at this beautiful hotel for two weeks and had a thoroughly enjoyable time! The food was variable and excellent, the service was very friendly and helpful at all times. Our rooms were spacious, quiet and hand a lovely view out toward the ocean. The hotel's roped-off section of the beach was only a ten-minute walk from our rooms. Magnificent stretch of beach! Also, in only 15-20 minutes walk we were at one of the largest souk's in Africa. There was no problem arranging for trips north, south or east with local taxi drivers or tour operators.
We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Alan

Room Tip: Pick an upper-floor room that looks out toward the ocean (312, for example)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alanycaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay here, although it was rated 4* I can confirm that is not quite accurate. The hotel is in need of basic restoration, the area around the pool needs re-laying and a few areas need some TLC but despite that the hotel is very clean, there was an army of cleaners out daily and our room was also cleaned daily. Pool was heated but it could have been a tad cleaner. I am trying to be honest here without putting you off this hotel, we got a very cheap deal and was worth what we paid. I would not however recommend all inclusive unless you get a ridiculously cheap deal like us as although the food was excellent the drink choice was not. There was only red and rose wines (both were good wines though) and the beer was nice and by the bottle the only other choice was a nasty aniseed spirit (fine if you like pernod) or a cocktail made from it, that was it.
The staff here were fantastic and couldn't do enough to make your stay a good one, and there were plenty of reasonably priced restaurants nearby if you wanted a change.
This hotel is definitely not for the elderly or disabled there are loads of stairs getting around the hotel and to the beach (although you can go the long way round).
There is a promenade along the beach which was safe night and day and a lovely walk regardless of time. We found a huge souk about 20 minutes walk from the hotel where we found some great bargains. If this is your first time in Morocco you must visit Marrakech it is a 3.5 hour trip (both ways)but absolutely worth it. We found the holiday reps ripped you off so we got one of the hotel staff to recommend and he saved us about £50 we paid £50 for the both of us and this included a guide who was very knowledgeable and useful to deter people trying to sell you stuff you didn't want.
On the whole the hotel could use some TLC, but food and staff were great, weather was beautiful during the day but was cold early morning and at night (we went 05 February) came back with great tan and the wind picked up every afternoon just ensure you bring jumpers or cardigans they'll be needed. Felt safe everywhere we went but would warn girls alone try and go out in groups not that its unsafe it will deter unwanted attention. Also ladies be aware when in public places such as markets (especially in Marrakech) make sure you are covered, legs, shoulders and in some areas elbows. It is not compulsory but is a sign of respect and will stop unwanted attention. I found a pashmina invaluable. Have a great time in Morocco and embrace the culture we loved it.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room by the pool if you can't manage stairs very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandra_Mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a traditional hotel mainly catering for the french hence the lovely cuisine! IF you want chips and sausage dont go here...not good for children or people with disabilities as there are many many steps.

The food is amazingly good; the alcohol restricted to wine beer and 1 cocktail but loads of tea and coffee.Amazing fresh veg and meats.Croissants every morning for breakfast.Staff bend over backwards for you and the odd small tip here and there helps. Last evening was particularly lovely as they laid our table with fresh flowers and brought our food to us.(Usually its self service)

Basically if you respect them ; they respect you.

Room traditional moroccan; very clean and basic and wonderful cleaning staff who again bend over backwards for me especially as i was ill alot of the time.

I loved this hotel and would go back but its not for someone who wants full on entertainment 24/7 booze and noise.Its a genteel hotel for people who like to relax and eat good food.

Room Tip: IF you have trouble walking get a room near the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claudabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

WORST HOTEL...we will never use again. anyone want good or average then this is not the one. we were 5 peoples not at all happy with sevice. cleaness, no soap in bathroom, or any towell, we complained to reception which they said complain to your tour operator. deffinetly not 4 star more like 1 star.food was ok but not much options and trust me ive been to few places this was bad. EVERY ONE AVOID THIS PLACE.if you want good place go elsewere plzzzzz.

Room Tip: we were very dissapointed..over all not a four star at all more like 1 star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sham0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here for 1 week all inclusive in December with my husband and 1 1/2 year old.
Firstly this hotel is definitely not 4*, it probably was at one stage but it now needs a bit of modernising. Overall the cleanliness of the hotel, restaurant and our room were excellent, the only problem I had was that the pool was unclean so couldn't take my daughter swimming and the child's play area, which was very basic was also dirty.
I cannot fault the staff, who were lovely and couldn't do enough to help, if it wasn't for them the hotel would be a nightmare to stay in.
The food was not what I've been used to for all inclusive, yes you could have as much as you wanted but when the choice is between only 3 different mains at your evening meal you can get a bit fed up, also set menu at lunch....never had this anywhere before !
If you want a cheap, clean basis from where you can explore Agadir from then this is the perfect hotel for you, however if your looking to stay in your hotel or have kids don't bother as like us you'll end up spending more money outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mowen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.6 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#72 of 77 in Agadir
499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#56 of 77 in Agadir
352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#27 of 77 in Agadir
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#46 of 77 in Agadir
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Tivoli
Hotel Le Tivoli
#69 of 77 in Agadir
888 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#42 of 77 in Agadir
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Omayades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Omayades Hotel

Property: Les Omayades Hotel
Address: Secteur Balneaire, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#30 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Omayades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Omayades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Omayades Agadir
Hotel Les Omayades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing