We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Big Disappointment!”
Review of Club Med Agadir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Agadir
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Istanbul
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Big Disappointment!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Club Med Agadir has been launched in 1965 and I think since then it has never been renovated! Everything was so old & poor looking in the room; The closet covers & selves, bedsides needs paint, the bed sheets was so old & worn, they were transparent like tulle! The food was also disappointing; there were lots of food but none of them was tasty. And last tip: if you cannot speak French, do not go there. They ignore English speakers; all the night shows, announcements were in French. As Agadir is not an very authentic nice city, it won’t be easy to busy yourself at nights if you do not interested in French night shows….

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,089
    1,095
    330
    145
    59
See reviews for
1,332
504
293
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

the organization of the village was perfect from the arrival to the departure …. The food , the room and the bar was perfect …. The animation and sport team was so kind and professional … Finally the general manager was so helpfull , professional , all the time on the field … everywhere in the hotel …. AMAZING HOLLIDAYS

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lory11031972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Have stayed here twice and find it great value for money
Food is good as is house wine and drinks
It is not a 5Star so don't expect that and the resort is a little tired but it does not detract from the experience
It is predominantly a French Resort so if you are English/American you need to check that attitude at the door. It is up to us to fit in not the other way around, time for us to be the minority. If you can do that you will enjoy.
Restaurant staff are great and is worth rewarding them. Always had the same table set up for us at each meal, with wine water etc so did not need to rush.
Pool is below ground level which is great because Agadir can be very windy.
Worth doing a tour up into the Atlas Mountains
Tennis facilities are good but a short bus ride from the resort
English pub about 400m away if you want to watch football.
We don't have kids but Club appears to look after them well and though you see them, are not intrusive.
Very safe and you can be as busy or lazy as you want

Room Tip: Seaview Rooms are probably worth the extra money as they are away from the trees. There are lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peccaviman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My experience of the Agadir Club Med differs markedly from those recently listed. I found all the staff incredibly polite and friendly and had no negative experiences at the bar. I do speak French, but to be honest I probably would not choose a Club Med holiday if I did not as the chance to speak French is one of the attractions of the GM experience for me. The village is beautifully landscaped, as is the ranch and the whole thing is very well run.by Michele and the team. The buffet can be a little repetitive but there is a lot of choice. Rooms are small, but most people will not spend a lot of time in there. My room was quiet no noise apart from the surf!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have just arrived back from club med Agadir last week, I totally agree with the comments from lhazzw review, one bar staff was really rude and I am going to report him to the London office, I did report him to the reception

all other staff were fine, No where as good as other villages I have been to, The go team did not mix with guest as much as they do in other villages, you hardly ever see them mixing in with guest for lunch and evening meals

The rooms are very small so worth upgrading

the local staff are fantastic

food average

small village but very nice

Room Tip: defo upgrade to larger rooms as the club rooms are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I recently returned from Club Med Agadir. This was my 5th summer holiday with the club, and 1st time in Agadir. I was motivated to write a review here because of the upsetting experience that my fellow traveller and I experienced with some of the Club Med staff, particularly those at the main bar.

Over the course of the one week holiday, we experienced a great deal of hostility and rudeness from the bar staff at Club Med. It really tainted the experience as we had a bad experience nearly every time we ordered a coffee, a juice, a Clubber Colada, etc... Apparently some of the bar staff would like to see a french-language entrance exam before holiday-makers are permitted to spend their savings with Club Med. I have never experienced this at other clubs, and would happily ignore it in Agadir if it had only happened once or twice. However, it happened almost every day and was incredibly unpleasant. Thankfully the Moroccan staff working at the pool bar were very professional and pleasant, and made the most delicious fresh mint tea and espresso.

I hope that Club Med can better manage this issue in the future and try to encourage more English-speaking holiday-makers (from the many countries where French, and in this case Arabic, is not widely spoken) to Club Med Agadir.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank LHazze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family and I just came back from Club Med Agadir and we are still under impression. It was just wonderful, everything was just wonderful! The atmosphere, the location, the entertainment team, the food, the people, the cocktails, the trip to Marrakech - everything. It all started with the reception on Friday evening in the hotel - the receptionist was calm, friendly, lead us straight to our rooms without for us having to fill any forms. It all could wait till morning. Our rooms were clean and nice located. Our next day started with aqua aerobics with the sports entertainer Julien from France. Thank you, Julien, for the wonderful trainings, the positive energy, lots of smiles, jokes and just for the perfect vacation mood which we had during the whole holiday thanks to him!!! Thanks to Kader, our fitness trainer, whose lessons we couldn't miss at any price and with whom it was a pleasure to perform in front of the whole hotel at the sports activity show. Thanks to Nathalie, our zumba energizer who gathered at her zumba class children and elder people, boys and girls. Nat, you were amazing! We also wanted to thank Olivier, assistant of the manager, for his way of communicating with guests and creating cheer mood and for his trapeze acrobatic :) We would like to thank Dan for the crazy signs at the pool! It was always a pleasure to dance and make all those moves after him) I personally wanted to thank Abdel, the bartender, who made beautiful cocktails from Neptun, Venus and Mars and always cheered us up when he saw us at the bar! And, at last but not at least, we would like to thank whole-hearted to the manager of the hotel - Greg! Thank you, Greg, for the organisation of our holiday, for your professionalism and for the way your team was working! Thank you all very-very much! We will definitely come back to Club med and in a very short time. Your Polina, Yana and Svitlana from Ukraine!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#23 of 77 in Agadir
842 reviews
1.8 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 77 in Agadir
727 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Agadir

Property: Club Med Agadir
Address: Route de l_Oued Sous, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#10 Family Hotel in Agadir
#12 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Agadir, shielded from the noise of the town, another world thrives, quickened by the rhythm of the day's sports, lulled by the "art de vivre" of Morocco. A world that's brightened by oleanders and scented by eucalyptus, where parents and children meet around the infinity pool to share the day's adventures, their exploits on the tennis courts, the golf course, or just a ride along the beach. The Village's medina-style lead you down to Club Med Spa* for an invigorating treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Agadir Hotel Agadir
Agadir Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing