We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel
Ranked #51 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel lobby was impressive but the room was dirty, the kitchen floor had not been washed in ages, it was black. blanket on bed had a big burn hole. Decor was well outdated. Towels were only changed once during the week and only when we asked for fresh ones. The standard of hygiene in this hotel was far from good, our holiday was a wonderful experience but I would recommend using another hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliegmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked a last-minute week with Sunway. After making the booking, I was a little concerned with some of the reviews I had read, especially as we were travelling with our 8-month old son for the first time, and didn't want any problems. We had been to Morocco before, but not to Agadir, so knew mostly what to expect. I have to say, I am quite shocked at some of the negative reviews of this hotel (and the resort in general). We could find very little to complain about this hotel. Even the location is not as bad as it is made out to be. Obviously, if you want to be directly in the middle of everything (and many would not), then don't book this hotel. It is a 10-15 min walk directly to the beach - you head out of the hotel and down toward to coast, cutting through the walk-way to the left of the Iberostar. It is about 20 mins walk into the town. Head left out of hotel and basically keep going, past Royal Palace. Turn left at 1st roundabout to go to promenade or straight on to get to more central area. Once we got our bearings, we walked everywhere (and we had a buggy with us). We walked home every night aswell, just threw mosquito net over buggy. Walking in the evening-time is really nice. We bought a plug-in mosquito repellent for the room and used the mosquito net over the cot at night. None of us got bitten at all. It is €2-€3 to go anywhere in town in a petit-taxi (just make sure to agree price before getting in - some of them chance their arm. Remember also though, that you are arguing over 50c or €1 so no need to overdo it!). It is true that there is construction going on around the hotel area, but as one of the reviews pointed out, work is so slow and they seem to do a lot by hand, that there isn't anything that is hugely disturbing, You also can't see anything from inside the hotel/pool area anyway. The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are huge, the kitchen area well fit-out. The bathroom is clean, with hot water at all times. The staff are very friendly, especially as Moroccans love babies so much. The only problem we encountered was when we arrived we were given an extra bed rather than a cot for the baby. However, once we pointed it out, this was rectified within an hour. We had no reason to require their services for much else. The rooms were a little warm at night time, and the light from a nearby nightclub flashed (even though we couldn't hear anything). There is a bar in the hotel, you can also get drinks brought down to the pool during the day if you wish. Wi-fi worked on my phone throughout the hotel at all times, even in the room. The pool area is very nice, also very clean. I had no reservations about the baby swimming in the pool. It was cleaned daily. They even have their own resident baby tortoise who roams the area around the pool - very cute. The patisserie around the corner is very good. Their pastries and breads (to take away) are really cheap, so well worth stocking up for during the day. Beside the patisserie is a pharmacy and a small convenience store that sells absolutely everything. The Margane supermarket is a 2 minute taxi ride away, and worth the trip just to see all the products/prices. It also has an off-license. Agadir, like much of Morocco is both safe and clean. The only criticism I would have about Agadir in general is that it is not very Moroccan (but no less so than some resorts around southern Spain are not very traditionally Spanish). I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyway, and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rosiemc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I am one of those who is very hard to please. Just returned from a week at Intouriste with a friend.When we arrived, our studio had a king size bed, the reception team showed us several other suites to choose from,none of which had the same view as the original. we opted for original with a change of beds to singles next day, which was done without question. Being rather late and a bit from the shops, we asked for water and milk and were only charged for water. Taxis are a mere €2 to almost anywhere in town.Unlike some of the Canary ISLAND places where I have stayed, room was cleaned every day, beds made, fresh towels daily and reception guys were great on giving us hints of what to avoid in town and where to go,. incl diners which offered courtesy cars there and back. again €2 will get you to the Marjan shopping centre, a few blocks away...something like Tescos here, with great bakery, and indeed all the food and veg you will find at home. wine household etc. You certainly wont starve, nice little cafe too where you can have a cuppa before travelling back to hotel......prices a little bit cheaper than Ireland. We knew cafe would be closed and bar, but no one died, we ate in town some nights, and wandered off to the valleys and hills , souks, madinas and had a great time. Pool is clean.....I swam there daily and my hair didnt go green, and I too have blonde highlights. perhaps the girl whose hair turned green, had it done originally by a hair stylist who had used an out of date product in the mix.....this DOES happen, when colour is NOT MIXED properly. Its not 5 star, but its good, and adequate. fully equipped kitchen. large fride with freezer, loads of pots pans, coffee pots, tea pots, liquidiser, juicer, micorwave, not seen in most Spanish aptms. and all one would need for a week. We wernt haunted for tips either from the staff, but felt obliged to be generous on account of the immense help and courtesy they had shown us throughout the week. Dont mind the building sites next door, work is so slow, nothing major happening and no drills or dozers..I slept like a log, away from the main traffic and felt very safe. For those afraid of snakes, like myself, never saw one.....in Marakesh you will see the Snake Charmers, but Agadir, none, and none came through our open door or window at night. TV was free too, and we had WIFI in room which was great at no extra cost. overall I rate it very good indeed and highly recommend it........and again I AM A FUSSPOT.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patzee2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Still at Intouriste! On arrival our room had a very large kingsize bed when we had booked a twin, but I feel that was down to Sunway in Dublin not the hotel. We have a large corner studio with a very well equipped kitchen and a lovely terrace overlooking the pool and a real suntrap.. First thing the morning after we arrived the housekeeper called to us and arranged for the bed to be swopped for twins also replaced the toaster which was faulty. The room has been cleaned and beds made every day. We also had internet access in room. We knew before we came that the shop/poolside bar etc were not operational so that was not a problem. The walk to the bar to get drinks was not a problem either and the barman was extremely helpful, as indeed were all the staff without exception. Yes, it is a bit removed from the main drag but it states this on the info blurb on the hotel so why do people seem surprised and then complain? Eating out not a hassel and some of the restaurants will collect and return you to hotel if you ask the person on duty at the reception desk. Would have no problem recommending it to friends. Oh yeh...we are in room 305!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolores F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

hi myself my boyfriend and 2 teenagers stayed here for 1 week in august..rooms are spotless and huge..no one has written on any reviews about pool area my daughter jump in and the chemicals in pool turned her hair bright green it was blonde..so beware..!!!! It cost me 130 to get fixed in hairdressers when i came home..no resturant open in hotel or beach bar open at pool...over all the staff are nice ..but to many locals living in hotel which they take over pool area ..we needed 2 taxis every time we went out cause taxis only take 3 people at a time and its to hot to walk ..i wouldnt go back to agadir because to much begging all the time non stop..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Intouriste is a good aparthotel , it isn't in the middle of Agadir its more out at the side. The pool was very nice and was very clean. The reception was alright and the room were too. The lifts were a bit dodgy and the view wasn't the best , but it was a nice hotel and we were close to the beach, so it was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Yasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Can't believe the terrible reviews this hotel has received, I travelled to Agadir for a week with my mother, my teenage daughter and her friend and would recommend it and stay here again, so, I've given a lengthy review below to help balance out the more negative comments from other reviews!
* Staff - couldn't have been more helpful. One night when myself and the two girls were heading to the Supermarket, one of the night porters gave us a lift as he wanted to make sure that we went to the right place - and wouldn't take a tip! The cleaners were extremely polite and provided an excellent service. Front desk staff were always helpful and friendly - after one evening out we had to leave the taxi waiting and were heading up to the room to get cash when the guy at the front desk took money from his own pocket so we could pay for the taxi!
* Location - even though staying here means a taxi to get to the beach/promenade, the taxi is only €2 before 8pm and €3 after 8pm, so it's not going to break the bank! Depending on who you're travelling with, it is doable to walk to the beach/promenade during the day as it's mainly downhill so takes only about 20-30 mins. There are a couple of small shops for food basics and ATMs a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and a lovely patisserie/cafe that has DIVINE pastries and fresh bread for ridiculously cheap prices.
* Patisserie - go right from the front of the hotel, take the first road left, then after a block cut through the empty lot to the next street and on the corner is the patisserie called 'Oquotidien' which is a Salon de the-boulangerie-patisserie. You can get french breakfasts here - hot drink, OJ, cereal, roll with spread for 30DH which is €3. Take away little bags of cookies, €1.
* Rooms - we had two studio apartments that far exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was fully equipped and had microwave, 2 elements, juicer, blender for smoothies, and all the pots, pans and dishes you could need. Make sure you bring your own tea towels and cloths as these were the only thing missing from the kitchen. Beds were very comfortable, and HUGE. Loads of cupboard space, TV had good channels to watch movies or the news - what more do you need if you have to watch TV on holiday!? Rooms also had a clothes airer, fridge, kettle, etc, etc!
* Value for money - exceptional.
* Internet access - very good. Initially we thought that it was only available in reception, but as there is a lovely, large seating area with very comfortable couches that was no bad thing however we then found one of the rooms had very good internet access. So, be prepared to sit in the reception area for internet access, and if you find you have access in your room - added bonus!
* Pool - good size, clean and no problem getting a sun lounger at any time of the day.
* Food - no restaurant or room service when we were there, which was during Ramadan, so not sure if there is the facility for this outside of Ramadan. Best advice I can give is to bring some food with you - snack bars, crackers, pasta, noodles, peanuts, snack items, packaged items that will keep the kids happy if they can't find food they like and that you can eat if you get in late and can't go out for food. When you get the chance, go to the big Supermarket (€2 cab ride) and stock up on food and be amazed at the low prices! At the shopping centre with the supermarket, there are other stores, cafe, etc, so if you want a break from the market haggling then this is a good option.
*Spa - unfortunately we didn't have time to have any treatments, however I did a full price comparison between the Sunway option, promenade options and options in the locals area of Agadir and the hotel spa was definitely the most reasonably priced. Staff were lovely here too, but due to Ramadan hours it wasn't possible to fit in a treatment with all the tours we also did.
Overall, go prepared and enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
1.2 mi away
Studiotel afoud
Studiotel afoud
#37 of 77 in Agadir
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#42 of 77 in Agadir
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Fleurie
Residence Fleurie
#23 of 77 in Agadir
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel

Address: Lot G9 Founty | Lot G9 Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $32 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of a tourist and modern area and only 30 minutes away from the international airport of Agadir City. Only few minutes away from the sea within the beautiful bay of the pearl of the Moroccan South, the Residence Intouriste is an ideal place for both leisure and business stay. For a Short or long period, you will always find comfort and peace during your stay in this place. Take time to visit : the port, the old kasbah, the souk, berber Musuem, etc... Discover the closest cities : Taroudant, Tafraout,Tiznit, Mirleft and few others, and let yourself get seduced by the charm and beauty of their architecture. Benefit from the opportunity to practise many sports : hiking, biking, quad, golf, sea excursion, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel Agadir
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing