We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Brilliant Hotel for Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir to your Saves list
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel for Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Timoulay for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful both at reception and the restaurant. The rooms were a lot larger than were used to and spotlessly clean. We went half board any enjoyed the breakfast and dinner, there was a good choice of tasty food although mostly Western dishes. We even ate in the hotel for lunch although a little bit pricey it was nice. The pool was lovely and the beds at one end were great for chilling out.

The location is good and its less than 10 minutes to the beach. Agadir doesn't really offer a lot to do and when we were there the beach was too windy for us to sit on (although a lot of locals did). The town itself (25minute walk) is slightly soulless. Agadir is great for a few days before or after a bigger trip or to use as a base to go on day trips (which the hotel also offers). Taroudant is worth a visit, if you're staying there I'd recommend Randigaba B&B.

We'd highly recommend Timoulay, it's clean, with friendly staff and nice pool area and it offers great value for money.

Room Tip: Perhaps as for one on the top floor looking out to sea however I think these cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlistairW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    351
    60
    13
    8
See reviews for
207
661
40
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mirleft, Morocco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The good:
* spacious rooms and baths
* beautiful, tasteful interior design
* very attentive and helpful staff (I stayed in the cheapest room for one night and they did some printouts for me, sent a fax to Europe, did some scanning)

The bad:
* over-prized dinner buffet: 200 dirham for a buffet with lots of salad (good), one kind of soup, a choice of one Moroccan and 3 or 4 continental dishes, 2 kinds of fruit and maybe 4 kinds of sweets. The quality was "OK", but one hour after the buffet was open the only thing that was acceptably hot was the soup.
* you barely notice that you are in Morocco: the design, albeit beautiful, is western; the food is OK, but also not Moroccan; the live-music in the bar was western pop-classics only (I did recognize their adaption of "Aisha", but only by text, not by style)

In summary: I was quite happy to enjoy the standards I am used to at home for one night (after 4 weeks in Morocco), but I'd not fly down to Agadir for something I could have anywhere in Europe for the same price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trypppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Staff: Everyone is friendly (receptionist, waiter, chef, cleaners) and almost everyone speaks english (not fluent but it’s ok, they can understand you and you can understand them). They always tried to help us in everything.

Food: We arrived late night (1 pm) and they gave us some cold dinner, which was so great and enough. After that every morning there is some fresh orange, grapefruit, cucumber juice, coffe, tea, fresh croissants (raisins, chocolate etc), you can order omlet, there is cheese, cold meat, honey, jam, beans, fruits, so large selection of breakfast. (We missed some sausage and frankfurter, boiled eggs.) The dinner every evening was almost the same: some grilled meat (mostly turkey/chicken and fish), soup, meatballs, kuskus, tagine and some fresh fruit (water and honey melon mostly). And you have to pay for drinks, which is weird for us, because in the morning you can choose a lot of free juice and in the evening you have to pay for these. Actually the kitchen is great, but after few days the meals can be boring because you eat almost the same things every day.

Room and cleaning: we had a room with pool view, it was really nice! The rooms are big, with balcony, so you can enjoy the sunshine and the view from your room. Everything is clean and you have enough space to packing. In the rooms you can find a safe which is working with your own code. The hotel is really quiet so we had a great sleep there.

Spa: You can choose from a lot of massage there, but it’s quite expensive. The girls can’t speak English, just a few words, it was hard to understand them. Which is weird: you can use only the sauna for free! If you want anything else (hammam) you have to pay. But the spa is beautiful, clean, quiet and calm.

Location: It’s a bit far away from the city (around 30 minutes walking, or 5-10 minutes by taxi), but it’s quiet and you can get a taxi to the city for 20 dirhams (around 1,6£), so the distance was never problem for us.

Price: every price was correct. Half bottle moroccan wine is around 80-110 dirhams, a coke (sprite etc) 20 dirhams, cocktails 60-70 dirhams, pizza 60-70 dirhams, Marlboro 32 dirhams.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buBOORek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Agadir was our last stop in our trip in Morocco - certainly not the most inspiring one though... We arrived at hotel Timoulay after a hardcore bus trip from Essaouira, but we were made to wait for at least 15-20 mins as the online system wouldn't recognise our booking. Got a tad impatient but the receptionist made-up for the wait - she apologised and offered us a couple of sauna vouchers. The room was pretty decent, spacious and bright but seriously lacking in character compared to the amazing traditional riads we had visited in Marrakesh and Essaouira. Looks like any western hotel one can get in any of their business trips. We had dinner twice which I have to admit was tasty and came in abundancy given the buffet laid out in the restaurant but turned out to be a bit pricey. There was hardly anything to do or see around and we were seriously knackered by all the travelling, therefore decided to chill by the swimming pool. To our disappointment, the only day we could spent sunbathing turned out to be cloudy. However, the snacks by the pool were a nice treat. The pool itself is huge but not maintained to perfection - there were missing tiles and mould growing in the voids. The stuff was friendly and welcoming and the service quick and efficient. I wouldn't recommend the cocktails - asked for a Caipirinha which was simply undrinkable, more like sour lime juice to say the least. The entertainment overall was a bit of a let-down and too dated for my liking. Playback tracks, reminded us of karaoke performance by wanna-be second class singer. Pretty clean hotel - was only bothered by the strong acid smell of some chlorine product they used to mop the floor. To sum up, recommended for families that want a super-chilled holiday but not my cup of tea really.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeleKlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A spotless hotel with fantastic large rooms, overlooking pool area and ocean in the distance.
I would say that all staff were very attentive except the bar area, 99% of the time we had to go and search for someone to serve us.
I found the food very well presented but nothing special and the hot dishes in the evening were just warm not hot as they should be.
Its a very quiet hotel at one point there was only 6 of us around the pool, so plenty of spaces and freshly laundered towels. The evenings were the worst, for two days we had a singer playing an organ, he repeated the same songs the next evening and then he never came back and there was just an empty stage with background music. The restaurant seems a bit 'soul less' no atmosphere, perhaps because there season hadn't fully started?? If you arrive late evening, the hotel provides a salad plate, however, this is classed as one of your evening meals so on your last night, you don't get an evening meal even though you are still there at 8/8.30pm
In short, a great chill out, spotless, but lacked atmosphere (sorry)

Room Tip: I think all the rooms face the pool, ask for a sea view and perhaps one not next to the building wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alwaystravelling03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel with charming staff. As soon as you walk in you are made to feel welcome. All rooms have great views WIFI (Free) and a great film Chanel in English. The rooms are very big and great for a chill. Please, please do not be put off with the neighbouring works that are ongoing you really do not hear any noise! I have read people moan about the location. I like a moan trust me. You are a 15 min walk in to the centre or a £1.50 taxi ride. Give me the walk anytime. The breakfast at the hotel is great with proper squeezed juices at no extra charge. The staff always smile and say hello and really can't do enough for you. We would stay at this hotel any day of the week it is wonderful and they go the extra mile. One last thing you even have a free safe in your room not that I can see there ever being an issue with this smashing hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FraserFamily68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Made a return visit to the Timoulay for 2 weeks this time as I loved my week there last October. It was as lovely as ever with excellent service, food, rooms and pool area, an oasis in the centre of a lot of building work, which you'd never know about as it's lovely and quiet and the climate is fantastic of course. All the staff can't do enough for you and most of them remembered me from last year which made me feel very welcome, but it is a very welcoming hotel with a lovely atmosphere. The first week I met up with a great couple from Derbyshire (Faz & Benj) who made it a very special week, and also some lovely people the 2nd week so all in all, a great time again!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelqueenYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agadir
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Taghazout Bay
Hyatt Place Taghazout Bay
#1 of 2 in Taghazout
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#18 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
1.7 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir

Property: Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Address: Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agadir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#3 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timoulay Hotel is located in the popular spa resort of Agadir, Morocco. This design hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a Spa and Wellness centre and a large sea water swimming pool.Guest rooms at the Timoulay are spacious and have a terrace with a view of the hotel’s gardens, pool and the sea. All rooms are air-conditioned and have satellite TV.A full breakfast buffet is served daily at Restaurant Ayour, which also offers traditional and regional dishes.At the hotel’s Spa, guests have access to a Hammam, sauna and fitness room. There is also a range of leisure activities close to the Timoulay, such as scuba diving and horse riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timoulay Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing