We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing hotel made better by Ibrahim, the hotel host.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An amazing hotel made better by Ibrahim, the hotel host.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel and it's staff made this holiday the best we have had in a while. We loved the care and attention that was put into everything and we could not fault anything. The staff took the time to remember our names, the drinks we preferred and even the time we preferred to eat. Ibrahim, who worked in the lobby and welcomed guests made our stay so much better. We recommend spending 5 minutes with him and his beautifully prepared cups of tea.

The Buffett selection was spectacular to say the least, everything was well prepared and tasted Devine. We were there for a week and did not grow bored of the food at all.

The drinks were poured in good measures and the cocktails did not leave us with wretched hangovers the next day. The bedroom was clean and tidied to a high standard every time.

We loved that we had a constant supply of bottled water left in our bedroom fridge and our view of the sea was beautiful. The decor of the bedroom was the only thing that gave away that the hotel is 4 star and not 5 but we saved £600 by staying here instead of its 5 star version which was up the road and truly feel that we did not miss out on anything significant by doing this.

We loved Agadir, it's culture and how cheap it is to do anything there.... Using a guy on the beach we went quad biking, jets skiing and took a taxi tour of the city (including the fruit and veg souks-the authentic ones) for very cheap rates. Thompson were charging double than what we paid for exactly the same things.

We will be coming back again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_fat_kid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,719
    1,035
    312
    82
    47
See reviews for
998
1,552
45
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Let's get the few minor negative points out of the way first...
1) Wifi.... it's only in the lobby. It's not fast, and sadly the range doesn't extend outside to the beautiful terrace behind the bar area .-(
2) The beds... now, I like my bed to be firm, but theirs are hard. And strangely, so are the pillows.
3) All Inclusive meant all food and all drinks. That was wonderful in itself, but what would have been even better if if there was a 'gold level All Inclusive that included all spa treatments, because there is a spa at the hotel. Sure the fitness room and indoor pool were free, but I would have given anything to be able to try out a foot massage or facial, which were too expensive for my pocket.
4) Evening entertainment was not exactly thrilling. A two-man band played songs that pleased the aging crowd there, but seriously not all that great for the rest of us. Would be great if the Foundy bar was gutted of chairs and turned into a night club/disco :-)

But that's all the negative stuff I can comment on because the hotel itself was set in the most beautiful grounds I've ever seen for a hotel... and there was an army of people tending to it daily. We had a very spacious room facing the stunning grounds and the sea.... and what a view! We saw the most spectacular sunsets, and the full moon... truly magical.
The toilet was separate from the bathroom - a definite plus when you are not the only person in the room. I wouldn't call the loo or the bathroom 5 star material... but it's Morocco, so just accept that the tiles are a little cracked and the rooms have seen better days. What I can say is that they were clean, and that should be enough for anyone. The shower was one of the best showers I've ever experienced in a hotel... was like having your own private spa.
The walls between the rooms are a little thin... I heard the English family next door arguing word-for-word on a number of occasions... but it was a source of entertainment as far as we were concerned... it did make us wonder what they heard from our room ;-)

The food was amazing. And I mean for breakfast lunch and evening meal. I would advise booking in advance for their special restaurant... it's a much more cozy setting with candles, and an air of opulence that only the Moroccans can do with their exotic textiles and interior design.

All the staff were great! The bar staff were easy to joke with and were very engaging. One guy seemed to be very keen on looking after the two pool tables in the evenings... turns out he was a great player who was kind enough to teach me a few tricks on some evenings :-) The restaurant staff were friendly, super efficient and very creative... and that reminds me... the room maids.... also so very friendly and creative, for each day our bed covers were arranged in a different design. One day we found a single red rose had been left in a vase in our room.

I can safely say that we fell in love with this hotel, and the people who keep it running. We will be visiting it again - soon I hope.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aurorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Riu Tikida Dunas. The hotel is quite large but well laid out. Our room was on the ground floor a short walk away from the pool/restaurant. This was not a problem at all, some of the rooms were a little further away.

The main restaurant is quite large and busy but the quality of the food is excellent and the best/varied selection of any all inclusive hotel I have stayed at. The small Morocan restaurant whcihc an be booked a no extra cost was much quieter and we ate there three times during the week.

The hotel is directly onto the promenade and beach. The promenade is a really pleasant walk in either direction. There are a lot of people selling tours etc etc but provided you decline politley they leave you alone. The walk into Agadir itselt is pleasant and there is a nice marina. The pool area is really nice and the pool bar is very convenient.

Our room was large and airey, perhaps a little dated but still very pleasant. Cool soft drinks while a coachload of people check in was a nice touch. The hotel made it very clear that you were welcom to use the facilites whenever you were in the hotel regardless of arrival/departure time which is not always the case on AI.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthewjfarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

A most enjoyable holiday from start to finish nothing to much trouble for all the staff. Room large very clean a bit dated, we were told hotel due for a refit soon. Food plentiful always hot and loads of choice. The animation team are the best we have had at any hotel, and they work so hard to try and please everyone, not a easy job. Weather a bit mixed but still loved it. Looking forward to going back next year. Once again thanks to all the staff for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: As hotel is in blocks of three floors and no lifts just ask for lower floor if you have mobility iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I visited Morocco and the Tikida Dunas Hotel for the first time last year and submitted an 'excellent' review on TripAdvisor. I pledged to bring my parents back next year and that’s exactly what I've done.

We visited during the same 2 weeks which are Dec 9th – Dec 23rd. I must say this is a very good time to come because the hotel is only half full and the weather is still great for this time of year.

My wife and I are late thirties and my parents are late sixties but all four of us have had an equally fabulous time. The Tikida Dunas is such a good hotel and I find it difficult to find anything to complain about. The team here were once again so friendly and committed to making our stay enjoyable.

The hotel itself occupies an enviable position right on the sea front with a beach and promenade which must be among the best in the world. The extensive grounds are as well manicured as ever, the choice of food is excellent, the staff are super friendly and the weather was great. As a general manager in hospitality myself I must pay special mention to the managers Bernardo and Jacob who constantly patrol every area of the hotel ensuring standards and service are kept high.

I think Morocco is a hidden gem and my advice is to forget The Canaries and take a chance of this fabulous place. We booked an all-inclusive 2-week package through Thomson and it cost us £490pp. The value for money is ridiculous. Flights, transfers, all the food and drink you can consume, a top hotel and great weather.

As usual block 5 is the place to be because you get sun all day and terrific sunsets in the evening.

Last year I recommended booking excursions through Thomson but this year I have a much better option for you. There is a taxi driver/tour guide called Abdel who will happily create any excursion you want. He is an ex-biology teacher and ex-tour guide for the big operators who now runs his own business. He speaks several different languages, has a great personality, is well connected, and has terrific knowledge. This guy is a legend.

We wanted to see the authentic Morocco and he created one of the best days of our lives. He picked us up at 9:00am and dropped us back at 6:00pm. We saw so many different things it made our head spin. The tour included an excursion to a place called Taroudant to visit the souks. This city is so different to anything in England it really does open your eyes to the real Morocco. The sights, sounds and smells assault your senses like you wouldn’t believe. With Abdel you feel completely safe and nobody hassles you at all. He isn’t on commission with any of the shops and is dedicated to you as his customers. The amount you save with him haggling for the best price on your behalf pays for the excursion many times over. As it was we paid about £100 for the 4 of us so £25pp but his people carrier takes up to 6 so it could be as low as £18pp. It will be the best £18 you’ve ever spent.

His contact details are here but he does still get a lot of bookings through the tour operators so it’s worth booking him in advance.

ABDEL - Tel: 00212(0) 661 19 06 46 email: taxino649@hotmail.de

Another good tip this year is to hire a bicycle to ride up and down the promenade. It's very cheap, you cover a lot of ground, and sellers don't hassle you.

Beach buggy trip was excellent with Sky Adventures

Once again a cracking holiday in Morocco. The perfect place to chill out in the winter. And once again a great experience at this fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: Block 5 or sea view every time
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MARKandNIKKI451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livrpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last january the hotel was lovely, the staff very friendly, food was fab the only downside to this holiday was the water in the pools were like ice so no one went in them they do have an indoor pool but its nice to be able to have a swim outdoors and the entertainment could be better, we stayed for a week and that was enough as there is not that much going on at night in agadir

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondie059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We arrived to a fabulous welcome we were 5 adults a 12yr old and a 2yr old, the staff are fantastic and very friendly the hotel was fab and the food was fab, we went to the souk and up to the kazbah where 15000 people died in the earthquake in 1960, s the view was breathtaking and all for 10.00 the taxi driver took us about and waited for us, id throughly recommend this as a family holiday, the animation team were fab with the kids and adult's and worked so hard they put a show on every evening and entertained us all day. Well done tikida dunas agadir, we are definitely coming back fab value for money. Thank you xx

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view the waves are massive its a fab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenkc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 78 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
3.6 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 78 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas
Address: Chemin des Dunes, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#2 Family Hotel in Agadir
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#3 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located in Agadir * Separated from beach only by the beach front promenade * Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the hotel's private beach * Main building and 2-story annexes * 50,000 m2 gardens * 1 km from downtown Agadir * 500 m to a supermarket and shops * 25 km from the airport * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Tikida Dunas Agadir
Tikida Dunas Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing