We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was very inviting and all staff very helpful and friendly. Our room was large for two of us, abit dated but very clean and kept that way all week. The food could not be faulted plenty of choice and good quality. The only thing was by mid-week it became busier and I found it alittle like a cattle market, we just ate our food and left. The moroccan restaurant, whilst still self-service was alot quieter and taken at alot slower pace, again the food was very good, we ate there twice in a week. The pool areas are well spaced out, but sunbeds are abit of a problem we had to walk around quite alot to find beds after midday. I used the inside pool for swimming and it is dated the pool floor needs attention as does the roof, but I did enjoy using it. All in all a good holiday and we would go back again, its just a shame its not nearer to bars and restaurants so that if you want to walk out for a meal you can at present you need a taxi, which there are many of.

Room Tip: Rooms on first and second floors have better balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golden17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,619 - 1,625 of 3,619 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wow just returned from a week at this great hotel and i cant think of one thing to complain about the rooms may of been tired and dated but not now they have updated them they also have new matresses. We arrived very late in the evening and were welcomed with drinks and the restaurant had stayed open for us what a welcome and things just got better the food was fantastic we normaly go all inclusive and after 3 days cant face going to dinner but that is not the case here good variety of fresh food at all times the staff cannot do enough for you they want to please and nothing is too much trouble the best hotel ive ever stayed in cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlotte s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Many previous visits to Agadir, but none and I mean none come up to the standard of this hotel.
Its well placed, next to beach, has its own private roped off section of beach, which as anyone who has visited Morocco/Agadir will tell you allows you to concentrate on relaxing and not fending off the beach sellers, but who needs the beach when your hotel has most everything you would want, two freshwater pools and an indoor salt water pool and fitness centre.

The hotel sits in about 4 acres of land, its well laid out, none of the rooms appeared to be overlooked.

The staff were all very welcoming and eager to please and polish up their English, which I have to say was already way better than my French.

The room was massive, with balcony and sea view, the aircon worked first time !!, separate wc and bathroom, comfortable beds which had been replaced within the last 6 months, a mattress topper was available if needed.

The food & drink situation was first class, food started at 7.30 am and finished around 12.00 midnight, Drinks were available from around 10:30am thru till 12.00 midnight

They even had a go at making me a Vodka Martini, which is one of my "must have's when I am away. !!

We will be returning real soon.

Enjoy, we did !!

Follow his link for full details of the hotel.

http://www.riu.com/en/Paises/morocco/agadir/clubhotel-riu-tikida-dunas/index.jsp?src=gbr_UK_ppc_Riu_UK_Hoteles_Africa_googleadwords_Riu_UK_Riu_Tikida_Dunasi&gclid=CIidz_uJmbcCFc3HtAodJhYAbg#0

Room Tip: if you are RIU club members, phone ahead to select a room, all the rooms are good but some have bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AYLESBURYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday staying at the Riu Tikida Dunas after a 10 day stay. On the positives the food was great with plenty of variety and the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable without the offered mattress toppers and it was a short walk from the main hotel. We had lovely weather with a nice cool breeze and the sun was hot until 6pm. The entertainment was fun and they worked really hard day and night. If you have children you would love this hotel and its amenities.
The negatives for us were firstly on check-in we weren't given our safe key which would have saved us hassle later. The sun loungers whilst there was plenty of them with lots of space around were very uncomfortable. If you didn't get up early enough you would not get a bed with shade as there wasn't enough umbrellas and even when you reserved one people would just come and take it. Part of the pool/garden area had been taped off for most of our holiday but we couldn't understand why. In our room one day the cleaner knocked tiles off and they were left in a pile for a week before they were fixed funnily the day we were going home. The hotel overall looked a bit dated and tired and needs refurbishing and modernising. I know they are minor things but it frustrated us as the hotel had so many positives.
Agadir itself ticked a lot of boxes and we will without a doubt return ie, no mosquitoes or insects only 3 hour flight, short transfer to hotel, nice temperature in day and cool of a night, friendly people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goodvin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a lovley week at this hotel. It was clean the staff were friendly, food was lovely. There was plenty of space round the pool and the rooms were generous too. We had two interconnecting rooms for the the children, which worked well and block 5 has the best sea views.

Room Tip: Ask for block 5 if you like to be away from the noise of the hotel and like the sound of the waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel was lovely, and the service great. The weather whilst we were there was terrible, therefore, it being an all inclusive, we got bored. I didn't go in the pool once and we couldn't enjoy the beach, which looked like it would have been great had we not been wearing jumpers! Again, due to the fact that we spent so much time in hotel, the food became a bit samey, but it was still very good. Lots of choice. The main restaurant and the Italian are a bit soulless, so go to the Moroccan restaurant which has a great atmosphere, and it allows you to mix with the other guests more. We actually made some friends in there.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RhiannonGarforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

this hotel was outstanding , clean , tidy and well maintaned - weather was great , albeit a bit windy in the afternoon first few days . the service is first class here , for the size of the hotel its amazing to see such management presence . the food is also exceptionally good - buffet style for breekie , lunch and evening meal - in fact food is served most of the day - its safe , simple , tasty and fresh with such a wide variety of choice - i joined one of the tours to look round the kitchen , gosh you could eat of that kitchen floor the place was so clean.... thats confidence , not many package holidays would offer a trip round the kitchens!
Jacob the AGM of the hotel is great , !
Moroccean people are very friendy, have a trip round the Souke(market) its great fun and you get some good bargains , gate 5/6 take the orange taxis its so easy - dont worry they dont bite!
all in all
walk up the sea front to the shops its a great walk , you will have hade plenty exercise by the time you get back , the hotel gym is great - works off all that lovely food
We will be back thats for sure , paid 500 quid each including flights for 7 days - you just cant beat it .....

Room Tip: ask for a seafront room , its worth paying the extra !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 78 in Agadir
410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 78 in Agadir
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas

Address: Chemin des Dunes B.P. 901, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#2 Family Hotel in Agadir
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#4 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $129 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located in Agadir * Separated from beach only by the beach front promenade * Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the hotel's private beach * Main building and 2-story annexes * 50,000 m2 gardens * 1 km from downtown Agadir * 500 m to a supermarket and shops * 25 km from the airport * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Tikida Dunas Agadir
Tikida Dunas Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing