We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday and lovely memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday and lovely memories”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We came back yesterday from a wonderful holiday here ... got the holiday blues today!!! We didn't know what to expect as we had never been to Morocco before and didn't know anyone either that could tell of us of their holiday experiences. The reviews on tripadvisor were really positive so we booked --- and we are so glad that we did! We went through First Choice and from the booking, the arrival at our hotel and the departure they were very good. We were a bit disappointed when we landed to see clouds and it was chilly (although nothing that we had left behind in England!) but the weather was lovely by the time we got to the hotel (the journey on the coach there was a novelty seeing how they live as we drove through the streets).

When we arrived at the hotel the staff were so welcoming, they took our luggage to our rooms while we went to the pool bar for some lunch and a glass of wine. Our room was spacious, the only downside was the beds and pillows were really uncomfortable and I did struggle to sleep. We couldn't believe the amount of cleaning that went on around the hotel at all hours, there seemed so many maids, bar staff and anyone in general who worked there had a broom or cloth in their hand! The management staff were always on hand to help,nothing was too much trouble for them.

We did have to move room as I didn't think our air conditioning was working, it was making a lot of noise but didn't seem to chill the room, we opened the door of a night to let some air in, I think this might be a bit of a problem in the Summer when the temperature rises, it was ok for us as it got quite cold of a night, we did get moved to a bigger room but unfortunately it was the same.

The food (and drink/cocktails) was great there was a main dining area which served lots of different food and also a Moroccan and Italian which you had to book. We dined in the Moroccan three times as it was cosy, the food was lovely but it was the same every time, the Italian was nice but it was where the lunch was served by the pool and it would have been nice to have a more intimate setting and waiter service, all in all we were impressed with the food.

The weather was better than we had expected, it was a bit chilly first thing til about 10ish and again about 5ish when it seemed to get windy but we laid out on the sunbeds all day, got a tan and needed the aftersun when we came in, the wind was very deceptive.

We didn't venture outside the resort of a night, we were happy to stay at the bar where there was always lots of people around and entertainment. and have few drinks and eat about 9.00 in the restaurants. We did have a walk along the promenade which is directly outside the hotel a couple of times during the day, we got approached by men trying to sell but a polite 'no thank you' was all it took for them to leave you alone. We overheard some conversations from couples who had gone to nearby nightspots and it seemed that they did have a great time! There is a little train that runs outside the hotel and takes you to the harbour, that was worth the experience and cost just under £3 for both of us for the return journey.

Would we go back - definitely ..... but just hope that they take note that the beds are uncomfortable!!! We did have a lovely relaxing break and have got some lovely memories from staying at the Riu Tikida Dunas.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a top floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,819
    1,100
    336
    91
    49
See reviews for
1,069
1,649
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We spent eleven days at this excellent hotel. From checking in to checking out I could not fault this hotel. The staff are absolutely brilliant - never too busy to exchange a few words whilst going about their duties. They were most friendly and helpful and any concerns we had were attended to either immediately or very soon the next day. Nothing was too much trouble.

OK - the beds and pillows were a little hard for my taste - but that would be my only real complaint. I was unwell one evening and management was really considerate and went out of their way to ensure that I was helped back to my room. Later that evening there was a kind telephone call to see if I was feeling better. These seemingly small acts of kindness really made me warm to the hotel staff and I would not think twice about returning for another holiday.

Well done to the staff and management!

Room Tip: I had a quiet room on the ground floor which was very nice, but on reflection I wish I'd chosen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just arrived back from the Tikida Dunas after a restful week of lots of food and drink and sunshine. After reading the reviews before we left could not wait to arrive and I must agree with all of the reviews concerning how clean the hotel is and how wonderfull the staff are.
We requested a quite room with a sea view and could not fault the room we as given it was the best nights sleep I have had in a hotel. the rooms were cleaned everyday to a very high standard. The staff in the hotel work very hard and they make all the difference.
My honest opinion on the food was it is ok very all inclusive and I found the restarant a nightmare most nights, we found it hard to get a seat and it was not relaxing, the weekends got evan worse when the moroccan familys arrive as we did not go in to eat until 2115 as we could not find a table. The moroccan restarant was the best option which you have to book and this is great as they sit you with 6 other people so you get to make new freinds so would recommend this to you if you want a change from the hustle and bustle of the restarant.
My husband and myself ended up with stomach upset for the last three days of the holiday which was a shame and a few other people had the same.
But overhall the hotel is great the only thing I would change is the restarant of a night it would be better if they had different sittings.
thankyou to all the staff for your hard work that made our holiday great.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room, high floor with a sea view we was in room 3236 wonderfull nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moterhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just got back from a fortnights stay at this hotel. Went as a party of four. We have never been to Morocco and weren't sure what to expect. The welcome was brilliant, cases were taken to our rooms while we sat and ate lunch. Rooms were really spacious and clean. The complex of pools and gardens are really pretty and well kept. All the staff were welcoming and really helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. Plentiful food and there was always a choice. Downsides were, beds a little hard but management said they were all new and would change if you really couldnt sleep. Pathways weren't really well lit at night if you cut across the parks but main areas round rooms were ok. Pools alittle chilly, too cold for us but it is early March! Would have been nice to have waiter service in the A la Carte restaurants but the buffets were good. Key cards were a pain, but they are everywhere!! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rikkifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Spent two weeks at this hotel, and the only fault was the rather hard beds, which meant a good nights sleep was difficult. But apart from that I couldnt fault the hotel or the staff. The rooms were cleaned every day to a very high standard, the Hotel staff were very helpful and always smiling. The food was very plentiful and well cooked. There were plenty of sunbeds and you didnt have to charge down to the lovely pools at an ungodly hour to reserve. The grounds were well maintained, lovely and spacious, all in all we had a very relaxing holiday, and would definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: upper rooms, have the advantage of lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheshirecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a marvellous relaxing two week holiday. The staff are so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the pool area which was very pleasant and quite. All areas in the complex are kept extremely clean and tidy especially the pool which was cleaned and water quality checked at least once a day. There are four restaurants and the food in all four was excellent. The management were checking the food quality constantly by taking small samples and trying it. The main bar could get very busy but you never waited more than a minute or two to get your drinks. It is set in nicely landscaped and private grounds. There are plently of sunbeds around the pool area or quite areas to sit and watch life going on around you.

My wife is a wheelchair user and getting around the hotel complex was quite easy. (ramps to all areas). The path to recieption,restaurants and bar was quite steep. Our room had a step at the front and back (ramps were put in place for us). This hotel has good all round access for wheelchair users. There is a lovely walk from the hotel to the harbour along a very smooth and flat promenade with the sea on your left.

WE WILL BE RETUNING NEXT YEAR TO REPEAT THE EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

just returned from the tikida dunas brilliant.lovely rooms big and spacious .had a wonderful holiday weather fantastic for march.just what we needed after leaving freezing uk .staff were wonderful and really helpful couldnt do enough for us.food was good too we did have a little laugh with the head chef and restaurant staff over (porridge .oats) ha ha .plenty of sun beds didnt have to get up early to reserve and well spaced out .will definately be going back met some lovely people too .you must visit the fruit and veg market (the souk) aswell

Room Tip: we had ground floor a quiet room 2027
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katieblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 77 in Agadir
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas
Address: Chemin des Dunes B.P. 901, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#2 Family Hotel in Agadir
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#4 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located in Agadir * Separated from beach only by the beach front promenade * Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the hotel's private beach * Main building and 2-story annexes * 50,000 m2 gardens * 1 km from downtown Agadir * 500 m to a supermarket and shops * 25 km from the airport * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Dunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Tikida Dunas Agadir
Tikida Dunas Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing