We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Decameron Tafoukt Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Palace Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$212
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Europa(Agadir)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Atlantic Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveler rating
494
571
184
69
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
571
184
69
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench speakingsnack barpromo roomanimation teama la carte restaurantdifferent theme every nightconstant entertainmentfrench hotelsea viewprivate beachthemed nightsmain languagefrench touristsprivate sectionhotel is situatedall inclusive optionmoroccan night
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2010

I visited this place with my partner we are both 25 and open minded but this pushed us to our limits. The hotel itself was dirty, grimey and very very basic . Nothing what it looked like through the first choice website . Our first room when we arrived was right next to 2 open drains and made us heave until we asked them to change and that wasnt much better. Not one member of the hotel staff were helpful and couldnt speak a word of english. The pool bar was like a child tuck shop and even when we thought we would drown our sorrows all the drinks tasted off .e.g vodka that tastes like absynthe ! all in all a terrible hotel and even worse place everywhere you went people would leer and on two occasions tryed to steal may partners back . They continually hound you all day and night for money and if you decide to go for a couple of drinks every round would get more expensive even though you are drinking the same round ! I was douped into paying 280 Dhrm which is £28 for a vodka redbull !! When I complained masses gathered around us and so we had to leave . To anyone considering Morocco for a change and to soak up culture dont bother go to Egypt or somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dai7490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This holiday was just what we needed ! Normally campers, we were pleased to have a very comfy bed and a bathroom. I think the reviewers that have gone before, need to have a long look at their life and cheer up !
The weather was out of this world, 14 days of sunshine, although it did get windy and cold at night,but this meant you could snuggle up and have a good sleep.
Please don't let reports about the entertainment, put you off. Yes, it was repetitive, and mostly in french, our french was vastly improved by the time we left ! (apart from my husband,who insisted on telling the restaurant staff to 'have a good meal' themselves each night.
I have never let the children go to a 'kids club' before as you can never be to sure,but after a weeks pursuasion, they went and didn't want to do anything else during the afternoons spent at the hotel.
If you want to join in you can,if you don't,they get the message.
Overall, for a family holiday,weather fab,hotel beautiful,helpfull staff,kiddies love the club and food ok/good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hornbyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We travelled out with First Choice at the end of April and first impressions of the hotel were good. Public areas were light and airy and well decorated and the private beach was clean and well maintained. The food in the restaurant was of a very high standard. However, we soon discovered the downside: 90%-95% of the other guests were French and everything was geared to them. Although bar, restaurant & beach staff made an effort to speak to you in English once they knew, the standard of English of the reception staff was abysmal and we found them very unhelpful (although we did manage to get our key card reprogrammed when it failed to work and the toilet in our room fixed when it wouldn't flush as I speak some French). The real nightmare was the animation team - everything was done in French, over a microphone at maximum volume, which could even be heard in our room with the doors and windows closed - and it wasn't even entertaining! Having a drink before or after dinner on an evening was something to dread because all the entertainment took place near the pool bar (we didn't use the indoor bar because it was so dark in there).
While we would go back to Agadir we certainly wouldn't go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Disgruntled38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

we have just returned after a two week stay at the Decameron. Our review is mixed to say the least. The waiters, cleaners, gardeners, etc were really helpful and made the holiday. The food was some of the best we have had for all inclusive. But if you like to dress for dinner - forget it. I always thought that Chavs were a British phenomenon but I was wrong the French have it down to a fine art!!! Earings that a horse could jump through and clothes that would make Primark proud!!! And the hotel clientel were about 95% French!!
Despite the fact that the waiters etc were really helpful the management were rude, arrogant, unhelpful and totally obstructive. The reception staff being the worst we have ever come across. They will try to swindle you every time you get money changed and were so arrogant and rude it took your breath away!!! We had to vacate our room at 12 pm and were not picked up until 8pm and the reception just point blank refused to allow any of the British travellers facilities to wash and change during the day!! Additionally, we booked a two day trip to Marrakesh which left at 6 am and the reception and the restaurant management refused to give us a packed breakfast for the journey!
we travelled with First Choice and 'upgraded' to a sea view room with a bath. What a laugh!! it was sea view all right and had a bath but you could not swing a cat in the room. The room had been HALF refurbished in that it had a new sink, toilet and taps but the bath was old and cracked. the walls were just plaster with no tiles - consequently every time we had a shower the plaster just cracked and the room stank of drying plaster. the curtains were just hanging in shreds and were filthy. We complained to our First Choice rep on the first day and then never saw him again until we cought the bus to the airport.
First choice advertised the hotel as suitable for adults - however I think that they forgot to tell the French that as children outnumbered the adults two to one!! What a nightmare!!!
Now comes the pace de resistance of the holiday!! the aninmation team!!! some holiday makers said that they did not enjoy the entertainment because it was geared to the French. Not so! Crap is Crap in any language. You just could not get away from it. Music loud enough to hear from Mars and a woman screaming like a Banshee into a microphone. However, if you feel you need to dance to Cotton eye Joe at 30 degrees or the French versions of Agadoo type dances or dress in your grandmother's curtains with tinsel in your hair and dance like a lunatic around the pool this is just the place for you. THERE IS NO RETREAT!! other than to escape to the beach until 6 pm when you are thrown off even if the sun is still shining. So if you want a quiet drink before dinner forget it. The only sane person in the hotel was Abdul the photographer. He was witty, intelegent and a pleasure to talk to. although he needs to get himself to another hotel before he gets as mad as the rest of them!!!
Did we like Morocco? yes we did. Did we like Agadir? yes we did. Did we like the Decameron? NOT BLOOMING LIKELY!!! And to First Choice! either sort it out OR PULL OUT!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wharriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We just returned from a vacation at the Decameron and I have to say I was overall very satisified. We had an extended vacation due to the volanco eruption, we travelled with First Choice/Thomson and they were fantastic, I would strongly recommend booking future vacations with this company.
Upon arriving at the hotel we were not greeted with a cool drink as others have indicated but it didn't really matter, we arrived well before noon and were shown straight to our room at no additional cost.
The hotel itself is very well maintain and there seemed to be constant upgrades going on. We had a suite which suited us perfectly, I was disappointed that no ocean view rooms were available but we had an incredible view of the ocean from our balcony anyway. The room was kept clean on a daily basis and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was very old and tired and everytime we used the shower we flooded the floor. No fancy items in the bathroom, no tissues, shampoo etc and the towels had definately seen better days, but apart from that the room was acceptable.
We didn't spend anytime around the pool, umbrellas were a premium and taken early in the morning. If you have kids you will love it as they have a very good program however if you are older like me the noise was unbearable and constant all day long. If you want piece and quiet head to the private beach across the promenande. Nice beds with a tiki style umbrella and lots of space. No hassling from the beach sellers as the area is enclosed.
Beware of the wind. I didn't know it would be so windy, it was great in the daytime because without the wind I think it may have been too hot however at night time it got very cold and you had to wrap up, it was gale force winds on our balcony.
The food was incredible, can't say enough good things about it. The selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive. We tried the other 2 restaurants just for a change for dinner and really liked Miso (Japanese), so much so we went 2x. The hotel is rated as a 4* which I think it just achieves, primarily because of the food and staff.
We didnt' aprtake in any of the entertainment but did hear that those in rooms close to the nightclub were very noisy. We were in the 300 block which was perfect.
The location of the hotel is perfect, it's close to the end of the promenade which is an excellent area for just walking. It is a very safe and I would recommend it for families and couples. There were also lots of ramps which made it accesible for anyone in a wheelchair.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews