We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never got to stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Decameron Tafoukt Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Arrived at Agadir after great flight with BA ..taxi to hotel ..all good
Sat down in reception and was then called over to a desk and a very helpful lady explained that as a problem from the booking system the hotel was overbooked and therefore we could not stay
Now ,,,I had read this from other people and was not at all surprised by this ..to be honest we took it all very well and within 30mins of arriving we were at our new hotel the Iberostar Bounty Beach ,,,and had the most wonderful week ,,another couple came with us and it seems to be a regular problem !!
So I think if you want to take a risk ..then go for it ..it all looked good and we could go back at anytime we wanted to use the facilities but we didn`t,,the Iberostar had everything we wanted and was bigger and geared up .

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a seafront suite this location is amazing the room was clean however the sofabed in the lounge was hard but acceptable this is my only gripe about the room. Bathroom modern and clean.

Food amazing and lots of choice if you are veggie.

Pool huge no kids pool however just a kind of shallow end but this is still unsafe for young kids who cannot swim. My son spent the week in a life jacket playing around the edge and only fell in twice but thanks to the jacket all was ok. Just so families are aware and can come prepared.

Kids club staff lovely

Most of the animation etc is done in french but it didnt bother us by the end of the week he was saying 'and the three english guests also' lol but we made french friends around the pool who were lovely.

Has a private beach please be careful dont go out of the guarded area the guys told us not to we wanted a walk and were hassled badly by silver sellers one was mute and took my son by the hand it scared the daylights out of me but we felt safe as my friend knows the area well but maybe safer with a man in tow.

We paid roughly a hundred a day all inclusive for two adults and a child for a seaview suite and we got a bargain.

Would love to return someday esp as my son is older now and the pool would present no problems

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucaleyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were meant to stay at the Decameron but on our arrival we were informed we had to be moved. After our initial disappointment, the staff were helpful and gave us wristbands and reassured us that we were still able to enjoy the all-inclusive benefits of the Decameron, as well as our new hotel.

We visited the Decameron for dinner 3 times in the week that we stayed and were very pleased. The service was fantastic, the food was good and the restaurant had lovely views over the promenade and beach.

Although we did not experience all of the Decameron, it was a lovely place and we would consider there again should we return to Morocco.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea210390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Tafoukt is located in a lovely position adjacent to the beach and promenade. We stayed in suite with a large double bedroom and lounge/2 singles in other room, side sea view. The room was always cleaned very well with fresh towels every day. The pool area is extremely noisy and very crowded, you need to get there early to get a sunbed and beware of people taking your towels (as happened to us on two occasions) Animation team all spoke french so we had no idea what was going on most of the time, with one very rude lady who deliberately blanked us on Casino night and would not give us any tokens to exchange. However that being said the Dancers were amazing with a fantastic lady called Kim who would let us know what was going on and also sorted out the Casino token issue.

The food was plentiful and very nice, all staff working in the restaurant were lovely with our waiter in the evening teaching us Arabic and always toping up our wine and childrens soft drinks, we did find the pool bar staff initially rude, pulling faces when we tried to order our drinks in French and serving the French before us (this did however change on the second week after my husband asked what the problem was!)

We also had to pay a local tax on arrival which we were not aware of and the safe was quite expensive. We met some lovely English families who really made the holiday, however one of our friends when they arrived were told that the hotel was full and were put in a substandard 3* hotel for 3 nights. We would return again but next time would go as a large family group.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the restaurant, first floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshineandlollypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good resort, amazinf food with great vriety, plenty of wine offered on the diner and lunch table.
Animation is only in French which is a down!
Aircondition of the room was a bit weak so ma,ybe this was the only problem otherwise th room was great

Room Tip: Choose beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RafTheDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

An excellent hotel with a swimming pool. The team of staff are just simply excellent. The Moroccan staff were so nice, and very friendly. Well trained and very courteous at all times. They just work so hard, I felt so much respect for them.

The food was plentiful and excellent variety, and further good quality. Eat and drink as much as you like. We ate like Kings. An excellent place for families. Well done all staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room 564 :) close to the restaurant and beach. We will visit again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked the Decameron for 10 days for the end of July. Like many of the other recent reviews we also were moved to the neighbouring hotel The Royal Atlas for 4 nights. We really enjoyed our expereince in the Royal Atlas and would have loved to have spent the full 10 days there. On the 5th day of our holiday we went back to the Decameron. Our initial reactions to the hotel were mixed as it appeared very busy and loud by the pool. We then checked in to our room which had a wonderful sea view with large terrace to sunbathe on. The room was clean and comfortable with good air con. The bathroom could do with some updating but otherwise we were pleased with our room. The Decameron has a good variety of drinks available at the pool bar and the food was varied each night. My partner particulalry enjoyed all the food he ate however I sometimes found the evening meal a little bit limited being a vegetarian. All staff were pleasant and tried their best to accomodate us. All of the entertainment is in French but they did try to involve us as much as possible. We really enjoyed our holiday to Agadir and enjoyed our time at both hotels. The Royal Atlas was very peaceful and calm whilst the Tafoukt had a bit more going on and was louder. One of the downsides to the Decameron was the cost of the safe which was not reimbursed and the taxes payment which we were asked to make on arrival which was not advertised. Overal we enjoyed our stay in the Decameron, the food and drinks were good and the private beach was beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolly097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.1 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#12 of 79 in Agadir
1,296 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#20 of 79 in Agadir
1,002 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#34 of 79 in Agadir
910 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Decameron Tafoukt Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Tafoukt Beach Hotel

Address: Boulevard du 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#7 Family Hotel in Agadir
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#10 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $91 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Decameron Tafoukt Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Decameron Tafoukt Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Decameron Tafoukt Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing