We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great feeling hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great feeling hotel”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stunningly beautiful hotel - the lobby, bar, pool, gardens, and comfortable rooms. Unusual and interesting location (apart from being reasonably close to the beach) as it's next to a really cool city zoo (pretty good conditions and free to the public) - you can see the animals from your balcony! The staff/hotel also shows great compassion and generosity as they feed the small, healthy, friendly and affectionate group of stray cats that have made the grounds their territory, real cat food every day! Great fresh and hot breakfasts for the guests too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslaSmila_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    217
    95
    42
    31
See reviews for
74
216
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at Odyssee Park Hotel for three nights (and had 3 breakfasts and 3 dinners). The hotel was what it claimed to be. There was internet in the reception area (not in the rooms), the location was good: a short walk to the supermarket, a short walk to th beach. The hotel has very nice pool area (the hotel provides mattresses and towels), a nice bar at the pool in which you can enjoy a beer or eat a meal. The rooms were not very big but met our needs. The first dinner was impressive: the lamb with prunes was awesome, the other evenings there was plenty of choice but "nothing to write home about" :) At breakfast the choice was also quite good, the cook even made pancakes and omelete. There were 2 elevators at the hootel and a ramp for making it easier take suitcases to our rooms. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed for one week in Best Western Odyssee Park Hotel. Situated close to restaurants, bars and the sea, but stil a quiet place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpfull, also hotel has guards who re not really necessary but gives you a save feeling. Room was clean and breakfast is complete.
I wil recommened the spa, the hamam and fitness are nice and staff is friendly. For that I would come back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 198GWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Location is very good, a little walk from back yard to main street. Sea is also near, but I mostly liked to rest by the pool, cause it was free and pool water was warm enough. Stuff is very helpful and friendly, interior in hotel is very beautiful, food is also great! Pool service was good, towels and sunbeds for free...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We've just returned from two weeks at this hotel. On arrival we were given room 423 overlooking the pool. It was ok., with the largest balcony of them all. Bit dated, but ok. We knew about the local taxes to be paid at the hotel, and went to pay them along with the payment for the room safe. The man at reception seemed very helpful, and we changed money there too. It was only when we returned to the room, we realised he'd short changed us giving us a rate of 12 dirhams instead of 12.54! Too late to say anything then. The pool area was ok., other than the pool was absolutely FREEZING, although it says in the hotel brochure it is heated during winter, what a joke! We booked bed and breakfast after reading online that Agadir has lots of lovely restaurants. That again was a mistake, as most of them are dirty and you get ripped off! We paid and ate mostly evening meals at the hotel which was quite good compared to eating out. The only waiter that was friendly was Ahmed who was really lovely, the rest just scowl at you. There is a piano bar at the hotel where we went and asked for a bottle of Rose wine, the waiter came, and poured a little in a glass for my husband to taste, it was white wine, and we explained that this was the wrong one. He went balistic, shouting and saying 'I'll have to pay for that now'! He snatched the glasses from us and slammed the bottle down on the bar, screaming in French! Charming. At the back of the hotel where other rooms are, there is a small zoo, and what's called bird valley. Don't request a sea view only a pool view as these rooms overlook a filthy street and the zoo. It absolutely stinks, even in February/March when it's not so hot. We're pretty well travelled, and will make the most of everything really, but certainly don't expect to be ripped off even in the hotel. On checking out, my husband went to reception to pay the bill for our drinks etc., and the same man who ripped us off added, in pen the charge for the room safe again. We queried this with the manager, who then said ok., and deducted it off our bill, as if it is the norm for them to try it on. Don't leave anything in your room unless it's in the safe. We'd been warned about the maids on your last day, once you'd packed, when you usually go to breakfast before you leave, they come into your room and take things out of your case, and you don't realise until you get home. So we didn't go to breakfast, and stayed in the room. Sure enough, a maid came in quietly, but had quite a surprise to see us sitting there, and quickly left! This happens in lots of hotels, so we weren't surprised at all. Agadir is a dreadful place, dirty, broken pavements, nothing to do other than walk up and down the promenade (which is new). The people are rude and out to catch you at every moment. If you really MUST visit Agadir, go all inclusive to a five star hotel.

Room Tip: Room 423 is the best balcony if you really must visit Agadir.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Wales1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Prague
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a typical resort hotel - there is plenty of room for everything, so the rooms are big, the bathrooms are big, common areas have stunningly high ceilings. The pool was great, staff provides towels and etc. I did not like the food at the garden restaurannd, but my BF did, so I guess it is a matter of personal taste. I guess I can not say anything that was had not been said before.

But what I want to say is that the cleaning should be more keen on details.Sure, the room was not dirty, but we found hair around the sink as someone had obviously shaved there before us and the ash trey had not been emptied, which bothered us as we are both non smokers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petrcipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the hotel facilities very much. The staff were very kind to upgrade us to the Senior Suite which was very spacious. The pool and bar service were nice and the walk to the beach is pleasant.

It was a little too cold to use the pool fully but it was very clean.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#25 of 77 in Agadir
870 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#13 of 77 in Agadir
576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#56 of 77 in Agadir
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#20 of 77 in Agadir
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Odyssee Park Hotel)
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#21 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#21 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Odyssee Park Hotel - Agadir - Morocco - Situated at the centre of the touristique zone, 250 M from the beach of the fine sand and at 100 M from the commercial city centre. The Odyssee Park hotel contains 125 rooms and 15 suites, ideally decorated and furnished to suit your needs.The hotel has a SPA and fitness center in addition to many sport facilities Ie: Tennis, Beach Volley, Billiard ... etc. The hotel is small with its capacity of rooms but big with its renowned services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odyssee Park Hotel
Odyssee Park Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing