We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart hotel in Agadir”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Yorkshire,England
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Smart hotel in Agadir”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

There are plenty of resort style hotels in Agadir so which to choose is the question. This hotel was brilliant value for money and delivered excellent quality. The rooms were spaciuos and comfortable with wi-fi available almost everywhere when we stayed in January. The breakfast buffet was very good and plenty of choice with an egg chef to boot. The pool was clean and fresh with loungers around a sunny courtyard area at the back

Room Tip: Pool views were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuckerbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    217
    95
    43
    31
See reviews for
74
216
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The appreciation of holidays is, of course, very much based on your expectations and needs.

We went to Agadir looking for some sunshine and a respite from the British rain for a reasonable price. We had lovely warm days, just chilling by the pool 22-26 degrees; like the sort of English Summer we used to have, but in January.

The hotel has a nice feel to it; a bit tired in places, but very good value indeed. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms are well kept and very clean. If you want a double, push the generous singles together and request visiting rights from your partner if you want to cross the gap...its more fun that way!. The beds are very comfortable and spacious with nice big duvets.

We went for B&B, which gives you the option to explore for lunch and dinner. The breakfasts attempt to accommodate the miriad of nationalities staying. I don't know what the Moroccans eat for breakfast, but would be interested to find out! We would recommend the omlets, either ready made or prepared to order, depending on the day; sets you up a treat. Technically breakfast is from 5.30am (there is only one 5.30 in the day as far as I am concerned and it isn't AM!) and 10.00am. In practice most people seem to turn up between 8,30 and 10.00. The staff don't seem mind if you over-run 15-20 mins. Take your coffee by the pool, it's lovely!

We tried a number of restaurants. The best we found (and others confirm) is Little Italy, on the other side of the square opposite the front of the hotel. Fab food (beware; they serve generous portions, we saw americans struggling with a starter and main course - sorry USA, forgive the steriotype).

If you go beyond there to the left and enter the ground floor of the concrete block of a shopping centre, there is a large flower shop, green grocer and fruit market as well as 2 butchers, fish stalls and a nice deli. If you are of a mind to make lunches for your selves (there is a fridge in your room) give it a try. Bread is very reasonable and can be bought fresh from the Dome Restaurant on the way back. Bread tends to be sold at a boulongerie/patisserie as part of certain restaurants.

Prices in the hotel for drinks are very reasonable and no more expensive than on the beach front, in fact a little cheaper, which is a pleasant surprise.

The rooms are not trerribly sound proof. Horizontally they are fine, but if there is someone wearing stillettoes in the room above, you will hear every step. The outer rooms, overlooking the zoo and the sea and those on the top floor (level 4) are probably preferable as there is no one upstairs, but listening to your neighbours in the night is all part of the fun of staying in a hotel, don't you think?

Eating out (other than Little Italy), head down to the front and watch your step, once the Moroccans carry out a highway/paving scheme it never seems to be maintained or illuminated. Turn right for a varied and interesting selection of restaurants. Ignor MacDonalds and Pizza Hut, you're not in Morocco for that stuff! Admire the sales techniques of the men trying to promote their restaurant. Feel free to walk away, even when they've sold you their best speil. They will forgive you!

When we went it was quite and they were very keen for custom. Portions are generous and live entertainment and heaters are thrown in to keep you enthralled. Value is very good and the staff attentive. There are some seriously savvy cats who will help you finish what you might not be able to manage. My partner ordered the 'Mixed Seafood' dish at Camel's and was presented with a total of 9 (nine!) fish on a plate of prawns plus chips. Our savvy cat friend ate very well. I did too!

Turn left at the front and there are a couple or higher class (and cost) restaurants. The food was excellent. Raspberry and duck was fab. More pricey, but the staff were just as friendly. We discussed Westham and Rugby football with our waiter, who was genuinely friendly and attentive. Not sure we were in our element, but enjoyed the juxtaposition with the wealthy americans, french and others who seemed not to be having as good a time as us.

Don't head any further than the first two restaurants, hoping to find a nice beach-side cafe, it's all, all-inclusive after these, with guards on the doors; not our cup of tea. I'm sure they are having a lovely time in their snug, exclusive environment, but it's the life of a pleb for me!

The shop and stall owners will try to sell you there wares. It's their living after all. but be polite; try using a bit of basic french and they will know when to stop.

Don't forget that when you go on holiday, you are a guest in another land which is hard for some of the population to live in. Be human and genuine and people will respect you, where ever you are from. Try to feel like a visitor in their home and not an invading force and you will be treated accordingly. Imagine if the shoe was on the other foot.....

We hope you enjoy Agadire and the Oyssee Park Hotel as much as we did.

P&M

Room Tip: Top floor on the outside (north) over looking the animal park or lower down if you are interested in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in the Odyssee Park Hotel for two weeks, from 4 till 18 Dec. 2012. We did not put our expectations to high for the price we paid, but were pleasantly surprised. We had asked for a quite room with, if possible, a sea view. We had room 401, which for us was the best room in the hotel. It is on the top floor, right at the end, closest to the sea overlooking the animal park. It soon became a ritual for us to sit on the balcony at sunset with a Gin & Tonic (from our room fridge) hearing and seeing the surf on the beach in the distance, whilst watching the locals feeding the animals on their evening walk down to the boulevard.
Unusual for us, we had booked half board as it was only little more than B&B, but only used the hotel restaurant less than half the time. There are plenty of good restaurants close to the hotel, on the boulevards as well as higher up in town. Our favourite was Petit Italie, across from the square in front of the hotel. For less than £10 per person you can have an exellent main course anywhere! The Odyssee restaurant is more Guesthouse style and is not even trying to compete with the competition outside.
The pool was clean and big enough for a refreshing swim. Water was 18 degrees, which is warmer than our sea water in Guernsey in the summer! Plenty of chairs for the limited number of guests when we were there. We got on well with all the staff, who were friendly and efficient.
Agadir is like a modern European seaside resort. Not much entertainment in the evenings, but sitting on a terasse on the boulevard in the evening, watching the world go by is all we wanted this time. We did a two day trip to Marracash to experience a bit of Moroccan culture and see a bit of the country site.
Alltogether a very pleasant holiday. We will be back!

Room Tip: Room 401 sticks out right at the end and has a seaview across some lower buildings and looks out ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kees29222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Avoid this place at all costs. until the best western chain intervene and take over the management.......
Rude waiter staff except for saed, rude reception staff, the food is terrible, if you're a business traveler and need to be connected to the internet this isn't the place for you, Slow and unreliable !!! Need a safety deposit box ? bring extra cash to pay for it because it's not free like in other hotels. Dare to make a complaint. Don't bother as you'll either be ignored or you'll be told "it's not my problem my friend"

In fact I'm pretty sure this isn't even a best western even though it says so... I think they should come here and check it out. the pool area and the lobby is nice. want a double bed ? forget about that aswell.

I didn't use the spa but others in the hotel did. doesn't sound too attractive when they give you a time and you turn up and then be told that you're late when in fact you have been sitting there for 20 minutes and they haven't bothered to help you. then not even offer to book you in for another appointment. room service ! there wasn't any !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martz1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I thought We could rely on a best western, I was wrong. Food in the main restaurant is tasteless. Service in snack bar dreadful although when one waiter Saed is on it is excellent. his cheerful manner and efficiency is wonderful and the management should promote him to train the younger staff who are downright rude. They seem ok with the other guests so maybe they don't like the English travellers?

wireless connection is poor so if you are a business traveller it wouldn't be wise to rely on this at this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiemae42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here from 24 Dec-29 Dec. we booked the junior suite to accommodate our needs of travelling with a 13 month old. We arrived at the hotel very late due to a cancelled flight at Casablanca and the Reception team and porter were very welcoming. We were promised a 'nice' suite. Once we got to our room, it was lovely, spacious, huge bed, huge bathroom however the nightclub downstairs was still thumping music and this was around 01.30. We managed to sleep anyway because we were so tired. In the morning we requested to change rooms which we did, we got moved to superior suite on the top floor. The bathroom was smaller, bed was smaller but we couldn't hear the music from the nightclub. The bed was comfy, tv had basic channels e.g. bbc news, sky news. We didnt use the baby cot as it didnt look very safe, metal bars which baby would bang her head against, looked a bit Victorian! Instead we were opposite the big square we're a concert was being held every evening from 18.00-23.30. We were out every evening so only came back for the last by of the concert.
Breakfast options were good, a vast variety. The timings of the breakfast were good too. Warning, if you have an infant with you like we did, they only have 2 high hairs which is secured by a step of material and Velcro. Our 13 month didn't sit in it and I didn't feel comfortable leaving her there. We also requested a kettle too so we could heat up our baby's food/milk.
The lobby area is the only area where you can access wifi, somedays it was very slow. We didn't use the pool but seemed clean.
The hotel is located near the beach, less than 10 min walk, there is a supermarket too which is about 15 min walk.
Overall a nice hotel, helpful staff, smiley porters, spacious. Main negative is the thumping music from the nightclub and the music from the concert opposite.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the nightclub and away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HELLOKITTY16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We chose this hotel as it had received pretty good reviews. We were not disappointed. On the plus side: great location near the beach. Nice clean room with a little balcony where you could sit out to catch the evening sun. The best thing about the hotel was the pool and garden and the fact that you could order food beside the pool. Towels and sunshade were provided. We did not have dinner in the restaurant but the buffet breakfast was good and there was a decent selection of breads, youghurt, white cheese, fresh fruit and hot food. On the negative side there was no fresh fruit juice at breakfast and the bread was very salty. The wifi signal was too weak in our room to connect to the Internet but you could pick up a decent signal in pool area. If you order food near the pool, be prepared for the cats who will drive you crazy crying for something off your plate. Agadir is overun with stray cats. This hotel offers good value for money. We found it rather odd that we had to pay 25 Dirhams per day for getting a key to use the safe in our room. I think this should be included in the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool if you want to pick up the wifi signal. Probably also quiter du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenofkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgadirEddaifi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Hi Helen;
Thank you for the review and the good comments that encourage us to do more efforts in order to render the stay of our guests as pleasent as it should be.
Just for info the safes in our category of hotels are placed by an outside company that supports the insurance of the safes. that is why you had to pay for the safe.
Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards and Happy new year
Mohamed EDDAIFI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#20 of 77 in Agadir
850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#12 of 77 in Agadir
568 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach
Atlantic Palm Beach
#26 of 77 in Agadir
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#55 of 77 in Agadir
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#13 of 77 in Agadir
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Odyssee Park Hotel)
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#21 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#21 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Odyssee Park Hotel - Agadir - Morocco - Situated at the centre of the touristique zone, 250 M from the beach of the fine sand and at 100 M from the commercial city centre. The Odyssee Park hotel contains 125 rooms and 15 suites, ideally decorated and furnished to suit your needs.The hotel has a SPA and fitness center in addition to many sport facilities Ie: Tennis, Beach Volley, Billiard ... etc. The hotel is small with its capacity of rooms but big with its renowned services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odyssee Park Hotel
Odyssee Park Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing