We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 2014 visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Founty Beach
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Was promised double bed as went with wife and two kids - no double beds for family at all in the hotel! Had to share two singles .....

Was not aware of the additional hotel fees we had to pay....only found out when we got to the hotel.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank AbuYunus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Although we sincerely regret reading that apparently you were not properly informed about our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel’s services prior to your arrival, we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review on your stay.

As you can see both on our website and brochure a full description of our hotel and accommodations is duly reported, including the single beds in all accommodations; Moreover depending on the basis selected at the time of booking, some services may be on extra charge; for instance All Inclusive guests are entitled to meals, snacks and hot and cold beverages throughout the day, however the mini bar and safe are reported to be on extra charge.

For future occasions we encourage you to contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the hotel and accommodation type that best meet your holiday needs and wishes.

Once more, thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 3,774 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and I have recently (18th-25th March, Room 3235) returned from the Founty Beach and would like to pass on our compliments to all of the staff at the hotel. We had never been to Morocco and were slightly apprehensive, having read mixed reports about the hotel and resort. Any fears we might have had quickly vanished as soon as we checked in.

We were greeted by cheerful English-speaking staff and were checked in and were offered cocktails while we waited. This set the scene for the rest of our week-long stay. The spacious room we were allocated was spotlessly clean and tidy, as were the bathroom and balcony.

The food in the dining room was excellent with plenty of choice of freshly cooked items, tagines, salads, pasta, etc. The restaurant staff were very cheerful and most helpful when needed, keeping our wine glasses topped up whenever we asked.

The free wi-fi in the reception, bar and terrace was very useful. The bar and pool bar were excellent, with great food, superb staff and an extremely clean and tidy eating area.

We would like to give a special mention to the "security" staff at the gate leading to the promenade and beach. They did their job with a smile and were always aware of who was coming and going without being jobsworths.

The heated pool was a bonus, making it possible to swim for much longer than if it weren't heated. We only used the beach sunloungers and parasols on one occasion, and they were fantastic. The beach was spotless with wonderful surf.

All in all, we had a really relaxing winter break and would be quite happy to return. Again, another big "thank you" to all of the staff and management at the Founty Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter_Beale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Peter,

First and foremost we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel for your first visit to Morocco and for the time you spent to share such praising comments on your overall holiday experience; our best reward is to hear that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay among us.

Moreover, we thank you for your lovely words toward our staff and will certainly not fail to pass on your compliments to all of them for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay at our hotel; the genuine kindness and attentiveness of our personnel is undoubtedly the main asset of IBEROSTAR and we thank you for valuing this so highly in your review.

Thorough cleaning is an absolute must for our company and we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of your room and public grounds as we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Furthermore, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Working nearby and have had to stay in this hotel once a year for the past 3 years.

The good - you can easily upgrade to all inclusive if you are half board and the wrist band is worth it if you're having 3 beers or more every night.

- the buffet is extensive. There's normally 2 good fresh things a night but the rest is very repetitive after the first few nights.

The bad - service is poor. Uninterested staff just seem to ignore you sometimes. Making your all inclusive wristband redundant.

Bad beer in all the hotel bars.

All 3 rooms I've had have always had a strange smell to them.

The place is ok on the surface but there is always grime in the corners and parts if this place need a refurb.

The gym is not a gym - it's an old crèche with a play mat on the floor. On top if which is a couple of cardio machines.

There's a nightclub up the road a little bit but agadir has nothing going for it and this place is poor. Avoid if possible.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Jeffrey,

We appreciate you reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns regarding your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service. Your input is extremely important to us so we can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned.

Our staff's impeccable service is a point of pride for our brand and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area; we are grateful for the time you took out of your day to send us your feedback and we will alert the management team to your concerns. They will be quick to address this issue so that we do not receive similar feedback from our future guests.


Moreover, for IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage being to us of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards.

On the other hand, we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We wish you might consider giving us another opportunity to host you in the near future to experience all the positive changes made based on our guests recommendations.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just got back from a week at this great hotel. We paid extra for a 'side sea view' room but, although the room we were allocated was, apparently, in this category, the sea was only visible as a thin line in the distance over the roof of the pool cafe. Reception staff were helpful and moved us to a top floor room closer to the sea, where the view of the waves breaking onto the beach was fantastic. We found all the hotel staff very friendly and helpful - it made for a very welcoming atmosphere.

The hotel itself is beautiful, light and airy, and is spotlessly clean. It is very big, so there is quite a bit of walking, but the terraced corridors in the two 'arms' of the hotel are particularly pleasant, with trees and other greenery growing in the central areas, so you don't notice the distance too much.

The food was excellent - it was great to see so many items cooked in front of you - and the platters were restocked regularly. It would have been good to have easier access to cheese and biscuits at dinner - we asked a couple of times but, when cheese was not on as a 'speciality,' this seemed to present some difficulties. However, plenty of choice and variety over the week at all meals.

I would love to return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms for the view, and as close to the sea as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaHEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Angela,

It is always rewarding to read that our guests enjoyed their stay among us; we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel for your holidays in Agadir and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay because your feedback keeps us alert on the improvements we can make to enhance our guests’ experiences among us.

We took good note of your comment related to cheeses’ options at dinner and would like to take the opportunity to explain that cheese in Morocco is not very common and the lack of local productions makes it at times difficult to find on local markets apart from the industrial ones, this is why we have it as a “specialty” on our menu’s rotation; on the other hand, we are delighted to read that you appreciated the efforts of our Chefs and highlighted the quality and variety of our dishes throughout your stay.

Moreover, we also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning is an absolute must for IBEROSTAR and we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Agadir; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We traveled to Agadir with our 1 and 4 year olds. Very nice staff and clean hotel. We had a little electrical problem but that got fixed very fast. A little bit hard to communicate with people who only spoke French but we survived :)

We had all inclusive and I must say it was one of the best all inclusive food we have had.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catz_080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and welcomed us with a fruit cocktail, whilst completing the registration cards.
We had a family room on the ground floor, which was spacious, clean and serviced every day. As our room was in the building on the right (as you face the sea), we were fortunate to get the sun until about 16.00.
We recommend staying all-inclusive as the food and drinks were readily available. Even the local wine went down well with the meals and we were spoilt for choice with the menu.
When the weather permits, most days, the al fresco lunch is well recommended.
The entertainment crew were fantastic and worked their socks off to keep the guests amused, both during the day and the evening.
On a final note, we would like to thank all of the staff for their attentive and friendly service and for making it such an enjoyable holiday. In fact, we have already made a provisional booking for later this year.

Room Tip: Rooms in the building on the right (as you face the sea) enjoy more of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is well run considering its large size. When full the main restaurant can be somewhat noisy. The choice of food is plentiful but a bit short on exotic tastes. We were surprised that when we were there a cheeseboard only appeared on the evening menu once and then as a speciality!
The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Ample sun beds are in the pool area and the little buffet restaurant there is excellent for lunch and daytime drinks. There is plenty to do in and around the complex. We would happily return.

Room Tip: If you don't want to face the hotels next door get a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delljenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel for your holidays in Morocco and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments on your stay.

We took good note of your comments on our buffets and lament your slight disappointment on the lack of “exotic tastes” however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that on the weekly menus we do ensure a variety of vegetables and meat couscous, vegetables, meat and fish tagines and an assortment of local starters and desserts; in addition a wide array of international specialties are also available including paellas and fideuas, pastas, stroganoff beef, sushi, tatakis, ratatouille, lasagnas, just to name a few; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our Chefs present during the service to have recommendations on what is new and what to try depending on your personal taste.

On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you appreciated our snack bar menu for a quick lunch by the pool and a nice drink.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Last but not least, it is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Thank you once again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 79 in Agadir
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.9 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#34 of 79 in Agadir
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Founty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Founty Beach

Address: BP No 1039 | Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#8 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#9 Family Hotel in Agadir
#19 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $122 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Founty Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOTE: The hotel will be closed till May 2018 for refurbishment. Experience the charm of Agadir, Morocco and more at the IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel. Located right on the seafront, the hotel guarantees modern facilities and a personalised service so you can enjoy a magnificent family holiday. The hotel’s diverse 470 rooms and the quality of their facilities make the Founty Beach hotel stand out in Agadir. The hotel features a host of services and facilities, including SPA Sensations, beauty salon, fitness room, daytime and night-time entertainment, free premium Wi-Fi, live performances, two restaurants, three bars, pools, water sports, meeting rooms, children’s playground, beach hammocks... The Founty Beach hotel is also perfect for children: it has a Miniclub, Maxiclub, and Teenieclub with activities for children aged 4 to 17. These are organised by instructors and shared with other children in an unbeatable ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Founty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Founty Beach Hotel Agadir
Iberostar Hotel Agadir
Iberostar Hotel Founty Beach
Founty Beach Hotel
Founty Beach Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing