We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Founty Beach
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Raasepori, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We traveled to Agadir with our 1 and 4 year olds. Very nice staff and clean hotel. We had a little electrical problem but that got fixed very fast. A little bit hard to communicate with people who only spoke French but we survived :)

We had all inclusive and I must say it was one of the best all inclusive food we have had.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catz_080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,418
    1,302
    449
    210
    115
See reviews for
1,420
1,169
149
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and welcomed us with a fruit cocktail, whilst completing the registration cards.
We had a family room on the ground floor, which was spacious, clean and serviced every day. As our room was in the building on the right (as you face the sea), we were fortunate to get the sun until about 16.00.
We recommend staying all-inclusive as the food and drinks were readily available. Even the local wine went down well with the meals and we were spoilt for choice with the menu.
When the weather permits, most days, the al fresco lunch is well recommended.
The entertainment crew were fantastic and worked their socks off to keep the guests amused, both during the day and the evening.
On a final note, we would like to thank all of the staff for their attentive and friendly service and for making it such an enjoyable holiday. In fact, we have already made a provisional booking for later this year.

Room Tip: Rooms in the building on the right (as you face the sea) enjoy more of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is well run considering its large size. When full the main restaurant can be somewhat noisy. The choice of food is plentiful but a bit short on exotic tastes. We were surprised that when we were there a cheeseboard only appeared on the evening menu once and then as a speciality!
The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Ample sun beds are in the pool area and the little buffet restaurant there is excellent for lunch and daytime drinks. There is plenty to do in and around the complex. We would happily return.

Room Tip: If you don't want to face the hotels next door get a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delljenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel for your holidays in Morocco and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments on your stay.

We took good note of your comments on our buffets and lament your slight disappointment on the lack of “exotic tastes” however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that on the weekly menus we do ensure a variety of vegetables and meat couscous, vegetables, meat and fish tagines and an assortment of local starters and desserts; in addition a wide array of international specialties are also available including paellas and fideuas, pastas, stroganoff beef, sushi, tatakis, ratatouille, lasagnas, just to name a few; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our Chefs present during the service to have recommendations on what is new and what to try depending on your personal taste.

On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you appreciated our snack bar menu for a quick lunch by the pool and a nice drink.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Last but not least, it is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Thank you once again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a great holiday, the children had plenty to choose from as they are very fussy eaters. The pool area great, the family room we had was one of the best as the children had there own seperate area. Will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, this is always our goal.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Morocco with your family; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very good hotel in prime location,staff and service excellent, very good choices in restaurant.
Bed very uncomfortable and bathroom needed some maintenance. Evening entertainment consisted of singer singing same songs every evening, poorly.
However I do intend to return later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank keithvoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Keith,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel for your first visit to Morocco and for sharing a review on your stay among us; your feedback will assist us on the continued improvements of our services.

We sincerely regret reading that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and lament not being informed about this during your visit, as we would have looked for a solution. Clearly a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights’ sleep; for future occasions please to not hesitate to contact our reception for anything you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us.

Moreover we took good note of your comment on our animation program and commit to revise our offer so as to fulfill all our guests’ wishes; nevertheless we would like to point out that our program varies a lot depending on the season, in fact during the high season our animation team organizes different entertaining evening shows on a daily basis.

On the other hand, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Furthermore we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your highlight on our location, right on the seafront and within a short car ride to the center of Agadir and its wide array of leisure and dining options.

Thank you once again for your visit and constructive critics; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We travelled as a group of six. 4 adults and two nearly adult teenagers.

The reception process was busy. But we were processed within 15 minutes of arrival. There was a few minutes of confusion as the local taxes need to be paid immediately after room allocation without too much explanation of what was going on.

If you want towels and a safe straight away, then you will need a wad of local currency or sterling. For six of us, that was around £150, which about £50 were returnable deposits.

There is a cash machine in the hotel next door, which is a round trip of 10 minutes.


Reception staff are helpful, but I felt they thought we ought to have known their processes rather than taking time to explain what they were.

We had three very large rooms. The rooms were basic in furniture but would have easily accommodated 4 people each and not been crowded. The bathrooms had a full sized bath and a very adjustable shower.

The food was at least good throughout the week stayed. The teenagers seemed to eat pizza and chips for lunch and dinner every day, although there is a wide variety of prepared hot and cold food each meal and at least four cooking stations for every meal. In addition to pizza, there was always salad and pasta.

The drinks were available free of charge throughout the hours i was awake. I really liked it that water was served in small unopened bottles.

There was plenty of activities for those who wanted to be active within the hotel. Tennis, table tennis, volleyball, swimming pools and a variety of other sports and entertainments. If you want to learn arabic, there was classes. There were yoga and pilates as other examples.

The teenagers in our group, met up with a few others, and we didn't see much of them after that, but they were respectful, so when we did see them they were not causing any disturbance.

The evening entertainment was performed by the daytime activity crew and although not slick was watchable, although there was a comedy sketch about a chap at the toilet, that didn't get a laugh.

We are considering going to Agadir next year, and we would return to this hotel.

There are a couple of downsides. 1 the towels on sun beds. This does happen. We were fairly early risers, so claimed ours. BY about 10am, there wasnt much choice left. There are signs about not abandoning towels, but these are not enforced and thus ignored. 2. A bit of a lack of tables in the evening in the hours after dinner and before the evening entertainment.

If you choose to have a late start to the morning the sun beds will be an issue.

We have been to North Africa a few times before. Although there are peddlars between the hotel grounds and the few seconds walk to the private hotel beach across a public promenade, the peddlars are not pushy.

The private beach is small ( about 30 sun beds) and a volleyball pitch, it does give access to a glorious public beach front that is miles long. Be careful with little ones as the tide is a strong one. Dont leave little ones unattended, as sizeable stones that can give your ankle a good clobber go whizzing by in the tide. The same tide would knock under 3s every their feet with every inflow and outflow.

We did play volleyball with the teenagers. It was great fun, but for some reason the sun worshippers were very close to the court and seemed surprised that the ball might leave the court and knock into them. I guess it easier to moan about a ball than sun bathe away from the court.

The only excursion we did was a beach buggy ride, arranged through a peddlar we met whilst walking along the promenade. We had a great time, at about half the price of the tour guide prices, but the machines were a bit tired. We took a risk and it paid off.

Agadir itself wasn't that attractive. We did consider going to the market, but found all the gifts we needed at reasonable prices either at the hotel shops or via the peddlars.

We had a great time, and we would recommend this hotel to similar groups.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveMcInally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Dave,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on you recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel; we are very pleased to read that you had “a great time” time among us.

We took good note of your comments on our check in procedures and passed them on to our head of department for information and improvement so as to ensure that all the relevant information is duly given upon arrival.

As you well say, reserving sunbeds is not allowed at our hotel, however unfortunately not all guests are equally respectful and we commit to study a way to enforce our house rules from now on.

The passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and our expert team of Chefs strives to surprise our guests with a wide array of both local and international dishes in order to please all palates, we are glad we were able to conquer yours.


At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us, nevertheless we took good note about the flop sketch and will revise our offer so as to ensure that all shows are of good taste and suit all audiences.

Thank you again for your valuable time and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Agadir and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Friendly Regards,


Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very good hotel-excellent food and excellent mood.We have a relaxing and beautiful holiday with my husband in there.We had All inclusive and very about this because it was excellent.Pool area was also great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eakalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Agadir.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the quality of our buffets, the gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of IBEROSTAR our prestigious team of Chefs thoroughly prepare on a daily basis a wide array of international delights and, of course, being fully aware that travelling means discovering new flavors, a selection of the best Moroccan delights.

Furthermore, we thank you for pointing out the friendly and relaxed atmosphere throughout our hotel, ensured by our professional still genuinely friendly staff.

Once more, thank you for your visit and lovely review; we hope that your stay in Morocco was as pleasant as it could possibly be and look forward to welcoming you back in our hotels and resorts in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#23 of 77 in Agadir
842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#32 of 77 in Agadir
934 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Founty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Founty Beach

Property: Iberostar Founty Beach
Address: BP No 1039 | Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#8 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#12 Family Hotel in Agadir
#19 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Founty Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fill your holidays with a burst of colour at the IBEROSTAR Founty Beach on the beach at Agadir, on the Moroccan coast. A truly magical spot where the sunlight floods into every room over 326 days a year. Let the same sun fill every cell in your body as you stay at this hotel right on the sea front. 470 possibilities. There are 470 rooms to choose from here, spread across three buildings, with views out over the turquoise waters of the Atlantic. Let the sound of the waves and the warm sea breeze be the soundtrack to your sleep. There are no words! Nestle your toes into the golden sand. There’s barely 20 metres between the doors of the hotel and an extensive beach of fine sand. Sit back while enjoying a show and watch as a group of camels pass along the shoreline. Contrasts of colours and tastes. At the hotel’s five different facilities, discover the best of Agadir cuisine, from spectacular fresh fish to aromatic teas and delectable desserts. You can also put your name down for a Moroccan cooking course with tajines and more. Survey the sunset in style. Take a seat at the Orion Lobby Bar, in one of the highest places at this hotel in Morocco, and let time itself slow down as the sun disappears into the infinite expanse of the Atlantic Ocean. The result creates a fusion of colour you’ve simply never seen before. Water that’s always at the right temperature. As well as the possibility of taking a dip in the Atlantic, there are two pools at your disposal within the hotel, one of which is heated from November to April so that you can always find water at the temperature to your liking whenever you feel like a swim. A huge variety of activities. So many, in fact, that you’ll have to choose your favourite. Trips to play sports, a fitness room with machines, StarFriends leisure and Fit&Fun…, as well as themed shows during the evenings. Choose exactly what you feel like doing. Fun for the little ones included. If you’re coming with your family, the kids also have their own space to let their imaginations run wild, all the while under the watchful eyes of our fun supervisors and very close to the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Iberostar Founty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Founty Beach Hotel Agadir
Iberostar Hotel Agadir
Iberostar Hotel Founty Beach
Founty Beach Hotel
Founty Beach Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing