We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time in Agadir”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Founty Beach
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Lahti, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice time in Agadir”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed Iberostar Founty Beach for a week and liked the hotel. The room was warm, witch is important in this time of the year. Cleanliness in the room was very good. We enjoyed our time at hotel, warm pool was wonderful, "the entertaining group" was excellent with their shows and the pool area and the sea were beautiful. Service in the main restaurant and ala carte restaurant was fluently , only pianobar and snackbar by the pool wasn't so good, sometimes the service was slow and some clients had to wait more than the others and that wasn't so nice. But anyway if we visit Agadir again Iberostar is our choice again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank marje2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort that you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel.

We took good note of your comment on the service received by our snack and piano bars and passed it to our head of department in order to revise and improve as we want to ensure that all guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times.

On the other hand we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant part of your stay among us.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Agadir and for your constructive critics; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,418
    1,302
    449
    210
    115
See reviews for
1,420
1,169
149
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was our third winter holiday at this hotel, so the reader will know we are generally extremely satisfied with what is on offer for, what is, a reasonable price.
Fabulous location right on the traffic-free promenade with superb outside heated pools .Rooms are spacious with pleasant terraces/balconies - most with sea views. Decor is getting a little dated and this highlights occasional lapses in the room cleaning.
Food is generally excellent and lunch at the pool bar is a definite bonus. The main restaurant is big- very big . Therefore you are left to wonder why, for breakfast and dinner , a quarter of the dining area is closed off and the tables in the rest of the restaurant are all so close together. Surely it would be better to open the entire area of the restaurant with fewer tables. This would make life much easier , not only for guests but for restaurant staff also. When there are so many people moving between tables and the buffet area , space between tables is essential. Having said that, the restaurant staff are extremely good and well-organised and the variety of food on offer is to be applauded.

In 2013 , there were serious problems with wifi , happily these have now been resolved and the free wifi is working well in the reception area.

It is good that , after paying a deposit , you can swap beach towels at the pool area. What mystifies me is that you can only swap at certain times of the day. If you emerge from the pool at 3.p.m. you cannot get a dry towel until 4p.m . There is a member of staff sitting there with piles of fresh towels by his side, but, for some reason, he cannot give you a towel until 4p.m . Why???

One of the highlights of this hotel is their staff . It seems that everyone is eager to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. The bar ,restaurant, and reception staff could not be more helpful.

For anyone looking for a spot of sunshine in January, Agadir is definitely the place to be.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryBOxfordEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Terry,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel and for the time you spent to share a review on your stay among us; we are glad to hear that overall you were satisfied with your latest visit.

We took good note of your comment on our restaurant and would like to take the opportunity to explain how we organize it: breakfast and dinner are the meals where the totalities of our guests use the restaurant; Our restaurant having a capacity of 1200 seats, depending on the occupancy of our hotel, we organize the tables in order to guarantee an excellent and rapid service from our waiting staff, clearly maintaining an appropriate distance between tables for our guests to fully enjoy their meals and our staff to be able to pass between tables.

Moreover, regarding the change of towels, we offer two slots (9h and 16h) in order to be able to have always a stock available in accordance with our onsite laundry rotation.

On the other hand, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Furthermore, we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness of our staff and our great location, right on the beautiful beach of Agadir and the promenade.

Thank you again for your visit and very kind review; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My mum and I went here for a long weekend. The hotel for fully booked due to it partnering with thomas cook/thomson. We initially had a room at the back on the building but thanks to the reception staff managed to get moved from this family room (which we didn't need) to a room facing the pool and much sunnier and airy. It was a standard room which apparently was supposed to be 4star but i would say would be more 3 star. It was pretty basic but did the job. The lack of light fittings was a little annoying in the night. Also the TV didn't have good reception so we couldn't even watch it.

The facilities at the hotel however were very good. Unfortunately one of the pools were being drained so we couldn't go into it but the smaller pool was still working and to our happiness was heated! This was great as although it was sunny it was not quite hot enough to dunk into a cold pool.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the entertainment was quite nice too in the night. What I would say is that at the time i went there were a lot of older people and so I would advise younger couples/friends going on holiday not to stay here as the crowd is generally a little older (50s+).


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank natlondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate the time you spent to share your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel and are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

We took good note of the imperfections you found in your room and lament not being informed about it immediately as we would have looked for a solution, for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception for anything you may need to fully enjoy your stay at our hotel.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the hotel’s facilities; we are glad to read your positive note on our heated pool.

Last but not least, we also appreciate your kind words towards our staff; their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great hotel. Excellent and friendly service. Fantastic food in a spirit of Moroccan cuisine. Every day something else equally tasty. Very comfortable and spacious rooms with sea views. The heated swimming pool. We spent a memorable week in Morocco.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
3 Thank posejdon12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel; it is very rewarding to read that you had “the best winter holiday” among us.

Moreover, we are very proud to read that our overall services were to your satisfaction, from the gastronomy to the friendliness of our staff and the comfort of your accommodation; it is wonderful to read that these aspects contributed to offer you a “memorable week in Morocco” and we will certainly not fail to congratulate our staff on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Agadir; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here last year and decided to come back as we had had such a good holiday. The food again was very good, good variety, beautifully presented and lovely staff.
The entertainment team again were fabulous this year and we really enjoyed the shows as well as the Zumba etc.
Weather was lovely and had some good trips put to the marina and the souks.
We found the land train this year which goes from the hotel all around the town, various stops at uniprix, marina etc, it was a good way of getting round and was cheap.
Now for the bad point.
3 days into our holiday we had water dripping through the lights in the bathroom at 11pm at night, the electrics went out and we went to get some help at reception. The man there who wasn't very helpful, flicked our trip and said it would be ok now. But 15 mins later it went again. We asked to be moved and after 3 attempts we were given a room which hadn't had the children's beds made up as promised! We finally moved rooms at 2:30am and then had 3 wide awake kids, as the staff were delaying making our beds up, as they couldn't find the linen although they had told us beforehand the room was ready!!
We complained and were told that the manager was looking into it and some sort of compensation, but we heard nothing. My husband as since emailed the hotel regarding this as we wanted at the time of the holiday to carry on and try and enjoy it, but we haven't even had an email back.
We were going to book again this year but we won't.
The kitchen and restaurant, bars and entertainment staff are all fantastic but the reception/ management were NOT helpful and not friendly.
Such a shame as we've met many lovely people there who we wouldn't have liked to visit again, but we now will go elsewhere, very disappointed

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madmumof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time you spent to share a review on your return visit to our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel because it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed if necessary improve upon the service that we deliver to our valued guests.

We read your comment on the imperfection in your bathroom with our utmost attention and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay; during the night we do not have an onsite maintenance team or housekeeping service this is why our night receptionist came over as soon as you called him to have a look and tried to fix the light, unfortunately with no success and then moved you to an alternative accommodation; as you write that you experienced this problem during 3 days, we lament not being informed about it as soon as you noticed the imperfection as we would have been able to fix it in no time; for future occasions we invite you to contact our reception immediately for anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our talented Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays among us.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when vacationing in Agadir; We hope that your overall view of our hotel wasn’t completely tarnished by this minor setback as it has been an absolute honor having you here with us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Lovely hotel and amazing big pool, food was lovely but not alot for vegetarians have to make do with salads and bread. However the staff were happy to bake pizza! it is a great stay and big hotel. very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Extra cost for safe, more you tip better the service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nagajan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Nagajan,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time to share your impressions and personal experiences on your holiday at our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We took good note of your comment on the selection of vegetarian dishes in our buffet restaurant and, although as you well mention, we do have a wide salads section, we commit to revise and improve on this point and are glad to read that you felt well cared after by our Chefs and their commitment to make all guests enjoy of satisfying dining experiences.

On the other hand, we thank you for your highlight on the beauty of our hotel and pool area, facing the beach and within a short walking distance to the beautiful sea of Agadir.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I hate all inclusive industry like hotels with that cheap alcohol, lousy food, animation team... We chose to stay here for 2 nights before the flight home. Agadir generally is not the best destination in the world but the charter flights forced us to be here. We wanted to stay by the ocean in some place clean and nice. There was no option for riad so we decided what the hell. And an industry that was. Rooms relatively clean but without any personality. The garden very nice I have to admitt. Pool with heated water. And that would be it. Spa - very dissapointing, service - totall disaster we waited for 35 minutes to get 2 beers and a coffee and finally we gave up. I know that tere are people that are fine with what they get from a hotel like this and I respect it. That's why my review title is as it is. I would expect more though as a guest that is not on all inclusive trip. One thing to add is that the hotel is quite pricey while booked directly and unfortunately the times of its glory are long gone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pawelek777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel did not live up to your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review with your personal experience among us; we are glad to take your vision into consideration in order to revise and improve upon the service that we deliver to our valued guests.

We took good note of your comment on the service received at our bar and passed it to our head of department for his information as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we strive to provide an impeccable and personalized service and are fully committed to make all guest feel well cared after throughout their holidays; we lament reading that apparently we failed during your stay among us.

Moreover, we are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with the Spa and although it is not managed by IBEROSTAR but by an external company, we passed on your comment for their information.

We also would like to point out that at IBEROSTAR we only work with products of prime quality and our talented Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of local and international dishes in order to please all palates, we are sorry we could not conquer yours.

Finally, we understand that our hotel was not be the best destination for you to enjoy of a splendid holiday, this is why we invite you for future occasions to contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose within a wide range of different hotel types, from our cozy and luxurious boutique hotels to our resorts with stunning gardens and unbeatable locations, the one that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

Once more, thank you for your visit and your time; we would be delighted to accommodate you again in the near future and offer you a very enjoyable holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Founty Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#23 of 77 in Agadir
842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#32 of 77 in Agadir
934 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Founty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Founty Beach

Property: Iberostar Founty Beach
Address: BP No 1039 | Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#8 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#12 Family Hotel in Agadir
#19 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Founty Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fill your holidays with a burst of colour at the IBEROSTAR Founty Beach on the beach at Agadir, on the Moroccan coast. A truly magical spot where the sunlight floods into every room over 326 days a year. Let the same sun fill every cell in your body as you stay at this hotel right on the sea front. 470 possibilities. There are 470 rooms to choose from here, spread across three buildings, with views out over the turquoise waters of the Atlantic. Let the sound of the waves and the warm sea breeze be the soundtrack to your sleep. There are no words! Nestle your toes into the golden sand. There’s barely 20 metres between the doors of the hotel and an extensive beach of fine sand. Sit back while enjoying a show and watch as a group of camels pass along the shoreline. Contrasts of colours and tastes. At the hotel’s five different facilities, discover the best of Agadir cuisine, from spectacular fresh fish to aromatic teas and delectable desserts. You can also put your name down for a Moroccan cooking course with tajines and more. Survey the sunset in style. Take a seat at the Orion Lobby Bar, in one of the highest places at this hotel in Morocco, and let time itself slow down as the sun disappears into the infinite expanse of the Atlantic Ocean. The result creates a fusion of colour you’ve simply never seen before. Water that’s always at the right temperature. As well as the possibility of taking a dip in the Atlantic, there are two pools at your disposal within the hotel, one of which is heated from November to April so that you can always find water at the temperature to your liking whenever you feel like a swim. A huge variety of activities. So many, in fact, that you’ll have to choose your favourite. Trips to play sports, a fitness room with machines, StarFriends leisure and Fit&Fun…, as well as themed shows during the evenings. Choose exactly what you feel like doing. Fun for the little ones included. If you’re coming with your family, the kids also have their own space to let their imaginations run wild, all the while under the watchful eyes of our fun supervisors and very close to the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Iberostar Founty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Founty Beach Hotel Agadir
Iberostar Hotel Agadir
Iberostar Hotel Founty Beach
Founty Beach Hotel
Founty Beach Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing