We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly all inclusive hotel on the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Founty Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberostar Founty Beach
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly all inclusive hotel on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Located on the southern end of the Agadir beach, this is a comfortable and friendly hotel where we enjoyed a six-night stay. There is plenty of parking outside the front door should you have a hire car, and petit taxis are always available if you need one. It is a gentle 1/2hr stroll up the beach or promenade to the port and marina. A five-minute drive to the Marjane hypermarket for all your fixed price local food and presents if you don't snap up a bargain in the souks.

The rooms are tidy and while the junior suite is spacious, you don't gain any real benefits, and sadly the block does suffer from noise during the evenings from the music (it would appear that this is not a problem if you are in the main blocks of rooms). The only real complaint in the room beyond the noise is the lack of any in room tea/coffee, though you can bring drinks up with you from the bar.

The piano bar should be reported to trading standards (should such a thing exist in Morocco) as every night a crooner and his 1980s keyboard entertain the saga generation. However the staff are generous in their drinks, and the local brands are fine (and if you really need import labels these are available at a cost). Free wifi in the main reception atrium was generally okay and email and internet seemed to work nearly 24/7 with any downtime limited.

The all inclusive is very good, with a wide range of breakfast options in the main restaurant, two locations for lunch including the outdoor cafe, and two options for dinner; self serve with a wide selection (during our stay there were two Moroccon special evenings), and a bookable waiter service restaurant but this was only open twice during our stay. The bars can be busy, but the staff friendly, and if you know a bit of French, you will go a long way. Crepes and pastries served at 4pm every day ensure you don't get hungary here! The house wine is perfectly adequate and didn't find the need to upgrade to the wine menu.

English is spoken by many staff, but not reliable. Two broken lights and a power failure in our room was fixed quickly, and even followed up with a phone call from the front desk to make sure everything was okay.

A relaxed, clean and well catered hotel, just lacking a little sophistication in the piano bar. A beach view is recommended as the sun sets are a lovely way to end your day on the balcony. Most guests seem to here on package deals, but as a self-booker we did not seem to be disadvantaged in any way. Would come again if the occasion arose.

Room Tip: A beach view is recommended as the sun sets are a lovely way to end your day on the balcony. The ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear guest,

What a delight to read your extensive review full of wonderful comments on our Iberostar Founty Beach. We always strive to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and it is very motivating and pleasant to see that on this occasion we reached our goal.

We are pleased to may notice that you appreciated the way you were treated by our staff each time you needed them. As service orientation is one of the pillars of our Iberostar Founty Beach, it is lovely to see that you enjoyed this very much. The follow up of your petitions is the key to ensure a satisfactory development of the solution we offer to any inconvenience suffered and we are glad to read that you appreciated this lot.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the all-inclusive service excellent and with plenty of choices. We will pass these compliments to our chefs and maître, as this kind off praising mentions, help us to keep on working enthused in the future.

Once again, many thanks for this review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back among us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    1,231
    431
    201
    114
See reviews for
1,319
1,097
133
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hi if you are a single mum or dad wishing to go abroad I really recommend Small Families. I went with my 14 year old daughter to Agadir in Morocco and felt so relaxed and chilled. They are very organised and traveling on your own with your child/ren is easy with them. The hotel was very good and Ideal for our group (8 mums 1 dad). I had 7 days of chatting, eating ,laughing with other parents. My daughter made new friends and spent time in the pool with the other kids. Now that's what I call a holiday

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Adele,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Founty Beach and for your praising comments. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with your teenage daughter among us.

That you have fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we could fulfill your expectations is very pleasant. We always try to pamper our guests with the best service to make their stay as comfortable as possible and we are proud that we could make our goal with you.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Our best wishes,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Me and my partner stayed in the hotel for one week in November 2012.
I do apologise to the staff of the hotel for writing this review so late. I wanted to do it straight away, but you know how it is. Time goes so fast.
From the begining until the end our stay was great. We arrived later in the evening, check in was without problem, fast and we got very nice room. Nasir thanks a lot for a nice room. Any time we came to the reception all staff was very friendly and spoke good english. I dont understand why people are complaining staff not speaking english. Everyone we spoke to, could speak english. At least what we needed to know.
Regarding food - we really enjoyed it every evening. You could eat different things every day. Staff was great, helpfull and came to the table to ask if we wanted to drink something.
Same thing in the bar. Big thank you to Mohammed {works there 9 years} and others for being nice, helpfull and serving our beer and mojito fast :))
As for the animators - they did good job during the day, besides pool, but evening entertainment was really suitable for kids not for adults, but this is not a complaint just a coment. We didnt have to go to see it. We would maybe prefer disco - 80ties or 70ties music :))
Heated pool was great and we were swimming even before breakfast, place was clean. Same for the rooms, cleaners did a very good job.
The only thing I would like to say we didnt like was a 1 day trip to Marakesh. We booked it through the hotel, but I think it would be the same with every trip organiser.Trip was very poorly organised and was more less about guide's needs than ours. Bus was late 30 minutes in the morning, then we went to the office of the agent / not sure why, but we lost time again.
This was 1 day trip, so the stop in botanic garden was I think not necessary, as again we lost time which we wanted to spent in Marakesh itself. {However gardens were beautifull and if I was there 2 days I would definitely go there}
Same was the stop in pharmacy - waste of time- suitable only for guide who got his money from the staff we bought there. Lunch was more less ok, then we had only 2 ours in the Marakesh market and city itself, abolutely not enough time!! At the end of the day we were promised evening entertainment - dancers while having dinner - but nothing happened. Restaurant was closed when we came, they opened it for us, food was the same as lunch and no dancers :)) My partner was very dissapointed :)). I was really looking forward to see Marakesh, but I havent seen a lot. Next time we will go by train or bus, but not organised trip. I know this is not hotels fault, just wanted to let people know.
We will definitely come back if we have enough time and money :)) as our stay in Agadir and Iberostar hotel was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oly225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

Further, we are glad to read that you could enjoy the culinary efforts of our chefs and the service in our restaurant. In Iberostar we understand that eating and drinking is an important part of your all over experience and when we achieve your satisfaction this is the best reward for our day by day labors. We will certainly congratulate Mohammed for pampering you with an excellent service.

We also thank you for highlighting our hotels ´cleanliness and the marvelous heated pool; it is nice to know you have enjoyed it!

In Iberostar it is our goal to achieve that our guests enjoy a splendid and unforgettable holiday and phrases like “From the beginning until the end our stay was great. “show us that on this occasion we have been successful. This motivates us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards because to us there is no better reward than the affirmation of our guests that they had a lovely stay.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We decide last minute break and have just got back . The hotel is approx 30mins from the airport. W arrived and the hotel and the reception swift ; Although thought out stay we found that we had to repeat ourselves several times and we still were non the wiser . The main languages spoken are French, German , Arabic , English . We also found that 60% were Senior Citizens,20% mid age couples with children,20% couples etc .It is very safe for women whether travelling alone or with a friend. The hotel is on a long stretch along the beach and as we walked along there and found exercising apparatus ; which is great as we all found the locals using this facility free of charge.
The hotel is on a vast scale and it appeared that most came year after year ... The young waiters were very familiar with some of the clientele and tipped on a daily basis . Throughout our stay of 1 week we were never approached as to whether we wanted any drinks or anything for the matter .
This has been a challenging review to write as there is so much potential for the hotel and it amazes me that its not seen .
One can cope with a lot of things the BIGGEST could not cope with and the biggest let down was the FOOD !! Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner ... Like a canteen but worse . There is no logic to the setting and co- ordination ( I'm not being harsh as even the 3rd world countries that we have visited have done better ) The food at prime time serving has been served Luke warm if not cold ; there is no passion from the chiefs serving etc no conversation etc .... The food is also high in content of salt ( please be warned) and high in fat .. We lived on bread , cheese ,salad all week .. As we went all inclusive . The Snack bar was a bit better ; however we could walk around with eyes closed and knew what to expect where. However the Deserts is the forte and if you had a sweet tooth there's was no problem . ( I don't have a sweet tooth).Couldn't with to get home for nice fresh healthy digestible food ; One young couple found Plastic food wrapper whilst eating a kebab !! Hotel accepted no responsibility instead a lot of verbal abuse and hostility they had to endure.
The management and senior staff come up with hundreds of excuses to pacify the situation ; and its never their fault .
The Iberostar was the only hotel that has Taxi touts outside and one got pounced upon the minute you stepped out . If you went with one and then there seemed to be a conflict with the other !! It felt like dog eat dog and we were right in the middle .. And this became upsetting and we walked wherever we could ... They can also get aggressive .
You have to make your own mind .. We read reviews and were really really disappointed to our outcome . 1 week and we didn't even enter the pool as the main pool was FREEZING !!!! And the heated 1 had a lot of children splashing etc the weather was really windy and for the First 3 dYs we had our sweaters on by 3pm by the pool .
We never saw the Rep from Thomas Cook and felt quite abandoned .
We would perhaps go back to Agadir however NEVER to the IBEROSTAR and would rather stay at the Sofitel which was amazing .... just to get away from our hotel ...as we had family friends that had stayed there at the same time .
IBEROSTAR A DISSAPOINTMENT !!!!! That's saying it mildly as a world traveller

Room Tip: Be mindfully of the Taxi touts; and make sure the price is agreed before you get in . Red Taxis are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SukhiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations.

That you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel is very unfortunate. We always try to pamper our guests with the best service to make their stay as comfortable as possible and we are very sorry that we couldn´t make our goal with you. Nevertheless, in the future we invite you to immediately inform us if something is not to your entire satisfaction or if we can help to make your stay with us even more enjoyable because we would then be able to offer a satisfactory solution for your grieves.

We will take your comments in our consideration and we will try our very best to improve these points. Comments like yours motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personalized service, so that our guests can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

First time in Agadir, usually go to sharm but thought it would make a nice change to relax somewhere else. We stayed here at the end of Jan into Feb 2013. The hotel location is toward the very end of the promenade, the opposite end to the marina and next very close to the Sofitel.

Upon arrival we were presented with some sort of cocktail, which tasted nice and was very much welcomed after a very interesting and slightly manic taxi ride form the airport. We were soon given our room which was clean, well maintained (apart from the air-con) and very spacious. We even got a side on sea view which was a bonus. The room had a little fridge and a TV which we didn't use. To use the room safe you have to pay a daily rate. Not sure why they cant give this as part of the room rate as there are no overheads to run a safe? Overall the room was of a very good standard and I cant fault it.

The food was fantastic. Varied, plenty of fish and meat dishes and also caters for those fussy eaters too. Burgers, pizza , spaghetti were served each night for those that dont fancy Moroccan food. The salads were plentiful and the alcoholic drink, made locally, was also good. My only gripe would be the lack of table service in the main restaurant. There were simply not enough staff to cater for many hundreds of guests. We eat about 8pm each night and it was rare to find a table that was ready to eat at. We found we just had to take a seat and set our own table as there were no staff to do this. Another moan would be that we would usually be at the end of our main meal by the time we got offered a drink. When we did get a drink, we were offered a refill only once in 10 days. This again, I think is due to a lack of staff and training.

Two outside pools were very well maintained, one of them heated to a very nice temperature. Sun beds were plentiful and we had lots of sun!! There is no poolside bar service, which is unlike some other 4 star hotels I have previously stayed at, but didn't in anyway cause us a problem.

The poolside bar and outside catering were very good. Wide range of food to choose from. The beach itself is a walk out of the back gate of the hotel and a few meters over the promenade to a portion of beach that is segmented off for hotel use only. The beach is excellent, lovely sandy beach. One or two guys trying to sell stuff, you just say no and they go away. Security officers were at the gate, the beach and also the front of the hotel.

The animation team in my view did an excellent job. The evening performances maybe cheesy but very good fun and also varied the entire length of our stay. Well done to Hajib and his team for working so hard.

To round up, my only criticism's would be the lack of service while seated in the bar and our experiences in the restaurant area that are mainly due to a lack of staff. 10 days of sitting outside in the bar and not once being offered a drink! Poor show.

Overall, if your looking for a relaxing holiday and not in any rush due to service, I would recommend a stay at this hotel. If I go back to Agadir again, I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very grateful that you took the time to post your comments. We have read them carefully. Your opinion is very important and valuable. We are convinced that this is the best way to gain your trust for Iberostar. It is our goal to achieve excellence in our daily work and no one better than our guests can indicate us how to improve day after day.

We are very sorry not to have fulfilled your expectations regarding the service in our bar and restaurant. We take your comments very seriously to ensure that our standards are maintained and developed continuously. Moreover, we discussed your comments thoroughly with the heads of the involved departments and we apologize if we have provided services that are below our standards. During peak moments or when our hotel is fully booked, we try our very best to guarantee that the quality of all our services remains at the demanding level of these standards and that all guests feel comfortable and well attended. To achieve this we increase the number of employees to handle quick and efficient in all areas and we are very sorry that at the time of your visit exceptionally this wasn´t the case. We also do our best to offer our guests the opportunity to enjoy the rich and traditional recipes from Morocco in several of our restaurants which are run by chefs of great recognition who only use products of prime quality. This is why we are grateful that you underlined your concerning satisfaction.

On the other hand, we are delighted to read that your overall experience was a good one, and you really enjoyed the efforts of our animation team, the nice pool and lovely beach as well as the spacious and clean rooms which are designed to a great standard.

It strengthens our determination to understand from your comments that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will take in consideration all your constructive comments to learn how we can still improve some of our services so we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future and surprise you positively by achieving your complete satisfaction.

Yours faithfully,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at the end of November 2012 & it was a brilliant break. The hotel location was superb right on the beach towards the Kings palace end of the bay. The layout was very good it was clean with very pleasant, friendly well mannered & efficient staff. Our room was spacious, clean & met our requirements satisfactorily, with comfy beds & plenty of towels & being able to watch the sun rise each morning. We went all-inclusive & were not disappointed whatsoever. The food was an adventure & the various terrine dishes in the evening were absolutely delicious. Breakfast was typical fare in these places not the british 'fry-up' but then isn't this part of why one explores another country & its culture & cuisine. At lunch time the pool buffet/bar served some tremendous fare as a preferable change to the dining room at this time of day. The local beer was refreshing & the red wine was easy on the palate too. To cap it we had some beautiful weather being able to swim outdoors in the (heated) pool which was fantastic & relax comfortably in the warm sunshine. Early morning walks along the (empty) beach were brisk & chilly at this time of year however but refreshing all the same. We tended to walk along the beach into Agadir town & marina to the shops & get the 'road-train' back to the hotel for a reasonably priced fare. Shop wisely & haggle honourably as there are some excellant bargins to be had. Would we return to this place & hotel .... a resounding 'Yes' please ignore any of the negative reports as we did & enjoy

Room Tip: Be polite & ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Annie,

In Iberostar Founty Beach it is our goal to achieve that our guests enjoy a splendid and unforgettable vacation and phrases like “it was a brilliant break “indicate us that on this occasion we have been successful. This motivates us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards because to us there is no better reward than the confirmation of our guests that they had a lovely stay.

Further, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff which is the base to offer the close and personalized service Iberostar is famous for. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were very pleasant, friendly well-mannered and efficient. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we allocated you in. It is our goal to provide comfortable and spotless accommodation in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

We also thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you. The gastronomy is an important facet of our company and we do our utmost to please all palates. It is enjoyable to read that we could conquest yours.

We greatly appreciate your positive review of our Iberostar Founty Beach and the fact that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

Our kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

we stayed at the founty beach in august 2012 for 2 weeks, i was somewhat nervous before i arrived as it was my first time as a single mum travelling with my 2 children. however i neednt of been at all nervous we were made very welcome by the staff especially the entertainment staff. it was my birthday also while we were away and i had a lovely letter from the management congratulating me and the entertainment staff made a big fuss of me in the evening. my elder son ben had a great time and everybody loved alfie my little man, who was like a fish in the pool. i would love to stay at this hotel again and hope to very soon. lots of love and regards from corrinne mathews ben mathews and little alfie.

Room Tip: a family room is great very spacious and on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singlemum46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Corinne,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Founty Beach and for your praising comments. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay and your birthday with us.

Our employees and management will be happy to know that with their attitude, kindness and professionalism they have contributed so much to your delightful stay. Therefore, we will certainly inform them about your lovely feedback. These positive assessments motivate us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards concerning the close and personalized service we are famous for.

Further, we are grateful and satisfied that you described the hotel as lovely with a very nice animation team. In our opinion, the human forces in Iberostar Founty Beach are the most important pillars to build a hotel that offers wellbeing, comfort and splendid holidays. Therefore, we are delighted that you enjoyed this part so much!

We hope you and your sons had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.2 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#27 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#26 of 78 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Founty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Founty Beach

Property: Iberostar Founty Beach
Address: BP No 1039 | Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#8 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#9 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#12 Family Hotel in Agadir
#19 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Founty Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Founty Beach is an all-inclusive 4-star hotel in Morocco, on the Atlantic Ocean. Located very close to a beach of fine sand and less than a half mile from the centre of Agadir, Morocco's main tourist centre, the IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel is the ideal accommodation for enjoying the beauty and culture of Morocco. Spectacular ocean views. The IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel is located on the shore of Agadir beach, a beautiful fine sand beach where you can practice a variety of aquatic sports. Most rooms offer beautiful views of the ocean. A hotel in Agadir with complete facilities. The IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel offers comfortable and spacious rooms, several pools, a spa and beauty area, restaurants and bars, conference and congress rooms for guests wanting to organise successful business events. In addition, the IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel offers the opportunity to play many sports within its premises. Delicious Moroccan gastronomy. Five modern facilities offer the best in domestic and international cuisine. The most exquisite Moroccan candies, delicacies from around the world, a buffet and an a la carte restaurant ... and drinks at the Lobby Bar with the soothing sounds of live piano in the background. Premium Wi-Fi. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to six devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Iberostar Founty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Founty Beach Hotel Agadir
Iberostar Hotel Agadir
Iberostar Hotel Founty Beach
Founty Beach Hotel
Founty Beach Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing