We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Agadir Beach

Agadir Beach
Book In Advance
$386.90*
and up
Ranked #2 of 65 things to do in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This shimmering expanse of breezy coast is dotted with romantic outdoor cafes and water sports activities.
hornchurch
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The beach was lovely, not at all crowded. We enjoyed watching the local people mark out football pitches in the sand & play until the sun went down. Also a great place to watch some beautiful sunsets. There was a camel every evening having a paddle!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,239
    893
    331
    107
    57
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
donegal
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Hot!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Beach was nice and went on for miles! Extremely hot in the September sun!

A little bit of litter but overall quite nice!

The locals frequent the beach almost on a 24 hour basis!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank danniirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic beach and people! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Your experience is what you make it...read on

the beach is huge, clean and a wonderful place to watch the local people enjoy themselves and see tourists too! There is waelth of people there and the lifeguards are a nice eye candy to watch :) D Lifeguards were extremely hospitable and catered to all our needs even when some teenagers from the local area were getting a bit funny. the lifeguards saw them off quick! may i add this is very unsual to be bothered at the beach.
people were lovely and by far the most hospitable i have ever comeacross i have been to egypt and turkey and moroccns are the kindest and sweetest.
their banter is superb, som uptight people may consider this as being bothered or feel like the men are letchy...far from it they like banter and they makin sure you have a nice time in their country and that includes some banter to give you a laugh during your stay (you rather that then be around miserable people)
although i did excursions i reckon i coudl have spent the ten days on the beach and not be bored. the night life on the beach is high time... all the local come out to play and i woudl strongly suggest the paino piano bar great sheesha and nice atmosphere for young people to go to. the bar is opposite and five minutes from the beach.
Best part is the food restaurant are right on the beach for eg macdonalds pizza hut tangine restaurant etc easy places to access the toilet if you need.
the beach is a place for families, kids, young people and to go alone! suits all!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zainab s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not very clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The beach looks nice enough but it's not quite clean, has no facilities and there is peoples trying to sell you stuff all the time. I was a bit worried when I left my girlfriend for a quick swim and found quite a bit of rubbish floating in the water.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alavotre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Superb sandy beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The only down sides are 1) no showers available on the beach and 2) they let too many people hassle you to buy stuff, which does detract from the relaxation. Very sandy and safe looking. And usually a beach football game or two to watch as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agadir Beach also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Agadir Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing