We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again...”
Review of Anezi Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anezi Tower Hotel
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again...”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Having booked the trip through Citrus Holidays and looked at the hotel website, we were thoroughly looking forward to our trip.
Upon arrival the outside of the hotel looked rather 'tired' however we remained optimistic having seen photographs of the interior on the hotel website. Although our optimism did not last long...
We were immediately struck by how dark and dated the interior was, closely following by the unhelpful staff and their limited English.
The menu choice was limited and our first and second choices were no longer available, the glasses and cutlery were dirty and we were forced to sit outside despite the rather chilly temperatures!
Unfortunately we were so disappointed with the quality of service that we received on the first day that we did not complete our trip and in fact moved hotels.
It may seem a reasonable price option, but do not be fooled...it is not worth it!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotte b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    145
    107
    69
    86
See reviews for
136
180
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

What an awful hotel. Having been to Agadir previously, I can tell you that this place is seriously sub-standard for the resort. The hotel is disgusting, filthy, tired and definitely not a 4*. Staff are rude and unhelpful. Food is disgusting. Having arrived and checked in we were taken up to our room - do not be fooled by the official photos of the hotel rooms. They are a complete misrepresentation of the actual room you will get. Our room was tiny, dirty, the beds were slept in from the night before and unmade upon our arrival, and the toilet flooded the floor upon being flushed.
The best advice I can give you if you are going to travel to Agadir is not to stay at this hotel. We made our own arrangements and moved to another hotel the very same afternoon we checked in to the Anezi. The place should be knocked down.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Loved the resort of Agadir but Hotel Anezi was awful!! Classed as 4 star, maybe in the 70's, but struggles to be a 3 star now! Neglected and in need of modernisation! Offers All Inclusive but clearly dont know what they're doing! Had problems getting a drink and also lunchtime menu was limited to choice of 2 items one day then full menu following day then back to 2 items again!! Hotels policy to check out room at 12 on day of departure although flight not til evening......so they then try and bill u for all inclusive drinks and food for that afternoon, although fully entitled to it!!! Only hotel which stands tall in Agadir so could do well if money spent on it and had some TLC, but otherwise, think it will go under in next few years, cos a lot nicer hotels on offer!!! Bathroom and rooms very dated and almost falling apart and public toilets in reception filthy dirty and no toilet roll! Big language barrier as only keen to speak french! I would re-visit Agadir but definitely not stay at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

First time in morocco with family, stayed 2 nights in Anezi hotel, their food was absolutely good. Their potter was more friendly then reception staff.

I thought this is a good hotel if you can speaks French or Moroccan but if you languages is English then this is one of the worst hotels you will ever stay in. It claims to be a four star hotel but it is dirty and the rooms are not clean, the staff are unhelpful and often rude.

when you complain the staff would ignore the complaint. I would not recommend this hotel to any one.


Stayed July 2011, travelled with family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taghazout, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Located in the city center, and with great views on the massive sandy beach of the city. We had spacious rooms with a seaview from where we used to check everything before we went down to the restaurant. The buffet was amazing with a great mixture of Moroccan and European food. we would recommend really worth the price we paid. Recommend it for families and couples seeking a great centric location with agreat sense of hospitality.

Room Tip: 10th floor is amazing but slightly more expensive. its the highest floor in the city and has a panor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YounesARABAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2011

After reading these reviews I was slightly apprehensive about staying here but I'm happy to say that my worry was unfounded!

The hotel is clean and spacious, the lobby and the dining hall look impressive. The rooms are slightly basic but have everything you need and are very clean. The staff are all lovely and cannot do enough to help.
The food is nice and quite a good selection although it does get slightly repetitive (but most hotels do)
The resort is situated well, with the beach, bars and restaurants very close by, and a meal out and gifts are all very reasonably priced...I came back with half my spending money!
We also booked a camel ride from the attractions sheet the hotel provides which was such good fun and very well organised!
The pools were clean and there were always enough deck chairs for everyone!
We booked through lastminute.com and had no problems whatsoever, everything ran smoothly!

A couple of negatives : The shower head in our en suite didn't attach to the wall so you had to hold it which got a bit awkward when washing your hair (not sure if this was just our room though, or common to all the bathrooms)
The 'aircon' was more of a fan...but the room never got unbearably hot so it wasn't really a problem for us
The door leading onto our balcony wouldn't lock....but the hotel were VERY helpful and sent up a handyman to fix it and when he failed they offered to move us which we declined as all our valuables were in the safe anyway!

Excellent holiday, I'm glad I ignored the reviews and made up my own mind!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This is one of the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It claims to be a four star hotel but it is dirty and the rooms are not clean, the staff are unhelpful and often rude. The food is absolutely rubbish.

Even when you complain the staff would ignore the complaint. I would not recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay_Amriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#11 of 77 in Agadir
1,206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#46 of 77 in Agadir
951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#56 of 77 in Agadir
364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#23 of 77 in Agadir
872 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palais des Roses
Palais des Roses
#19 of 77 in Agadir
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anezi Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anezi Tower Hotel

Property: Anezi Tower Hotel
Address: Mohammed B.P 29, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#22 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#22 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anezi Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 stars Hotel - Located 300 m from a beautiful sandy beach, the hotel Anezi Agadir Tower, built on a natural promontory, in the midst of lush vegetation, offers stunning views overlooking the beautiful Bay Agadir and the city. The hotel enjoys an exceptional location and a part of the most sought for a relaxing stay. The Anezi Hotel offers an excellent quality of service in a unique concept ranging from standard rooms, superior rooms, suites and apartments. Anezi Tower is also specialized in corporate event management. With our unrivaled knowledge of our clients needs and using our team of professionals we can organize every step of your conference, your seminars, business meetings and gala dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anezi Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anezi Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing