We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Organisation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foutour & Sarir Riad
Ranked #17 of 52 Agadir B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor Organisation”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The website I found this riad on has since removed them because of what I experienced when I arrived in Agadir. They had double booked rooms (mine and other people's). I had to wait outside in the sun while they attempted to find an alternative, trying to kill time by showing me the beach for example. Only taken to sit in the riad after I demanded somewhere to wait. Highly unprofessional manner - told me that mistakes happen and that I should have just found somewhere else like normal - peak season most places fully booked. In the end I was put up with a Moroccan family for more money. Sana, the young lady whose parents own the riad, kept sighing and swearing in Moroccan - she begrudgingly paid a small portion of what I had to pay for new accommodation. One night she even moved another person in upstairs in the same house and disturbed me sleeping so she could come into the bedroom and find out wifi codes etc. if you're going to rush staying here, call first. The riad wasn't that great - not in the best area and lots of rubbish outside and on the streets.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dann_stevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    8
    4
    5
    11
See reviews for
9
32
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have stayed here for 5 nights and we were simply happy.
The Riad is great, staff helpful and very professional and we adored the welcome and the attentions given to the guests. We really felt well treated.
The location gives you all the flexibility you need - Its a 10 minute walk to the traditional market and less than a 10 minute cab to the Marina, amazing food. A really enjoyable stay. Recommended !!
We will return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just returned from our holiday in Riad Foutour and Sarir. It was our best holiday.We've really enjoyed spending evenings at the roof terrace equipped with cosy outdoor seating with a range of different fixtures such as hammocks, sofas, loungers, mattresses. Our double room was very cosy, clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and friendly, but still very professional. It’s great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcin_Kovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Riad Foutour is a nice and small hostel in the centre of Agadir, run by two very friendly young Maroccans. The dinner was delicious, but breakfast was quite small with little choice. The pictures presented by the website do not exactly represent the real standard of the accommodation. Additionally, without an inner courtyard its not a traditional Riad. Rooms are quite dark and not all have a window. The main complaint has to be made about the wrong description on all websites concerning the existence of "private bathrooms". All doublerooms we saw definitely DO NOT OFFER PRIVATE BATHROOMS! There is only a shared bathroom offered for each floor.

All in all it was a nice stay in a backpacker's hostel, but do not expect the comfort of a real hotel or traditional Riad.

Room Tip: Ask for room with window, don't expect a private bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valentin905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is very authentic Moroccan style, the staff are welcoming and the location is great- highly recommended!! Will book again for future stay. Great for people on a budget, you get great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andredasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Fantastic. A place that gets better every day. The cake is delicious. The hosts were amazing. You really get the real experience. Ayoub and Sana made our stay. Great location and very resonable. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just back from Agadir after 10 days in Morocco. I'd like to recommend this Riad, very charming, excellent location, and as we all know, what makes the best experience is the hospitality!
The staff was very friendly!

I always think we should write a review when you visit a place that caught your eyes!

Yann

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Yann1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#29 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Almohades Beach Resort Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
4.3 mi away
Riad Dar Maktoub
Riad Dar Maktoub
#19 of 77 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foutour & Sarir Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foutour & Sarir Riad

Property: Foutour & Sarir Riad
Address: 12 Rue Sidi Boukanedl, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riad Foutour and Sarir, your home away from home. Riad translates to home, where you will be welcomed by the local family El Madkour. Foutour and Sarir means bed & breakfast which we are happy to provide our guests in traditional Moroccan style. Whether you are looking for a mini vacation, a relaxed family holiday or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Foutour & Sarir Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing