We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foutour & Sarir Riad
Ranked #20 of 58 Agadir B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2013

For me this Riad was like another home. Family that keep it try to make you feel at home. Riad and our room was very clean , good smell everywhere, decorated in Moroccan style. Manager of hotel very nice person , speaks English well, gladly help us : show us the nearest way to the beach ( 10 min), call taxi for us . Its also nice terrace on the roof , it so good spend time there. Just dont forget to ask for dinner , its real home made Moroccan food, very tasty.For me it was best food I eat in Morocco. Also I like that WiFi signal very strong at whole Riad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 120 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this amazing place and enjoyed every day that we spent there, Clean, tidy, friendly and exotic enough to remember Riad for long time. I highly recommend it for all the people who are interested in visiting Morocco.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soltus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just returned from a 3-night stay at the Riad Foutour & Sarir. It is difficult to rate this hotel, as there are so many good things. Our room was large, beautiful and clean, as are all the areas of the hotel. The roof top terrasse is gorgeous and a lovely place to sit, sun, have a drink etc. It has a very calm and relaxing atmosphere. Great view! Breakfast on the rooftop was very good; home-made yoghurt, fresh fruits, freshly-squeezed juice, croissants, porridge, eggs etc made-to-order.
Staff on the roof terrasse was very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect; walking distance to almost all the sights. Front-door guard was very friendly and helpful organising petit-taxis for fair prices. Drinks on the root top come with a nice selection of olives etc; the roof top staff is very attentive. Lovely entertaining turtle family near the reception.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phivos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This particular Riad i would recommend to all the people visiting Agadir, it is in a great location and only a few minute walk to the beach. This Riad is really clean and tidy with a warm Moroccan style decco where you feel at home. The freshly home cooked breakfast and dinners were delicious, better than the local resturants. The family working there made you feel at home with great service and hospitality always having a smile on their face made our days go much better.
I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about going to Agadir and not sure where to stay i would get in touch with Riad Foutour straight away to experience Morocco properly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DR0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Such a wonderful place. Comfortable, really clean, the best roof top tent and the most delicious food. Make sure to book for dinner because it's so different from what you get in restaurants. Also a great location just a few minutes walk from the beach plus an amazing bathroom with a roll top bath. Great value too.

What really makes this riad so special though is the home from home feeling because it's run by a Moroccan family so you get to experience true local hospitality. The family is endlessly helpful, always willing to go the extra mile and it was a great experience to meet and talk with them. We had dinner cooked by the family one night and sat on the roof terrace with them laughing and chatting. We even got to try out traditional Saharan dress! It was truly memorable. So don't book at one of the anonymous hotels that pack Agadir. Go to Riad Foutour and experience a truly memorable stay with the nicest Moroccan family ever.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EFGuestRelations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Really lovely place to stay in Agadir. Great location to get to the shops, beach, bars etc. True Moroccan style which is harder to find in Agadir. Really friendly staff who will help with whatever you need. There is also a great roof terrace for all to enjoy. Very clean and spacious. Would recommend to all!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My friends and I had a hard time getting from Marrakech to Agadir because the buses were full, so one of the riad's staff members, who was in Marrakech, bent over backwards to help us get to Agadir! It was incredibly kind and only continued when we got to the riad. We arrived too late to use some of the services like laundry, etc. but the property was very clean and well kept.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Chtis D'Agadir
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#27 of 79 in Agadir
128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
8.6 mi away
Riad Dar Haven
Riad Dar Haven
#1 of 13 in Tamraght
149 reviews
8.2 mi away
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc
#2 of 13 in Tamraght
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foutour & Sarir Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foutour & Sarir Riad

Address: 12 Rue Sidi Boukanedl, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Agadir
Price Range: $66 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riad Foutour and Sarir, your home away from home. Riad translates to home, where you will be welcomed by the local family El Madkour. Foutour and Sarir means bed & breakfast which we are happy to provide our guests in traditional Moroccan style. Whether you are looking for a mini vacation, a relaxed family holiday or special occasion. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing