We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foutour & Sarir Riad
Ranked #20 of 58 Agadir B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Such a wonderful place. Comfortable, really clean, the best roof top tent and the most delicious food. Make sure to book for dinner because it's so different from what you get in restaurants. Also a great location just a few minutes walk from the beach plus an amazing bathroom with a roll top bath. Great value too.

What really makes this riad so special though is the home from home feeling because it's run by a Moroccan family so you get to experience true local hospitality. The family is endlessly helpful, always willing to go the extra mile and it was a great experience to meet and talk with them. We had dinner cooked by the family one night and sat on the roof terrace with them laughing and chatting. We even got to try out traditional Saharan dress! It was truly memorable. So don't book at one of the anonymous hotels that pack Agadir. Go to Riad Foutour and experience a truly memorable stay with the nicest Moroccan family ever.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EFGuestRelations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 120 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Really lovely place to stay in Agadir. Great location to get to the shops, beach, bars etc. True Moroccan style which is harder to find in Agadir. Really friendly staff who will help with whatever you need. There is also a great roof terrace for all to enjoy. Very clean and spacious. Would recommend to all!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My friends and I had a hard time getting from Marrakech to Agadir because the buses were full, so one of the riad's staff members, who was in Marrakech, bent over backwards to help us get to Agadir! It was incredibly kind and only continued when we got to the riad. We arrived too late to use some of the services like laundry, etc. but the property was very clean and well kept.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

one of the most beautiful and peaceful places in Agadir City it shows the stranger how beautifely morocco is and remind the moroccan citizen of how beautiful his country is,i've never been in a such place that combine between traditional and modern
thanx to everyone who help creating this amazing place

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel Riad Foutour and Sarir , is typically moroccan with very nice decoration and style ... 100% moroccan , very clean , very delicious morrocan food and in very nice city which is Agadir ... people working there are so friendly , so cool and it's really an amazing place to visit if you really want to be in real moroccan Riad ...

i was there for business and it's good place too if u r in business and even if u want to enjoy your holidays

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

When I am travelling I never choose big Hotels I always prefer and looknig for something smaller and simple where you can feel you are at home and in the same time you get nice service. In Marocco I found the place! I had great stay in Hotel Riad Foutour and Sarir in Agadir. I got great servise, tasty food and drinks every day. The room was very nice furnitured and clean! If you want to look around a bit in Agadir the staff are a great guide! Best place to stay, definitely I will turn back as soon as I can have vacation time again! Thank you for the great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZsoltNemeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed there in March and Abdul and his family made us feel like at home.Great hospitality and traditional moroccan atmosphere.Me and my wife are bit freaks about cleanses but this hotel didnt disappoint us at all!
Facilities and food were great!Wi Fi free for all guests!
We definitely are coming back there!

AAA++++++++++++

best of luck guys! Ivo

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#12 of 78 in Agadir
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#29 of 78 in Agadir
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foutour & Sarir Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foutour & Sarir Riad

Address: 12 Rue Sidi Boukanedl, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Agadir
Price Range: $66 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riad Foutour and Sarir, your home away from home. Riad translates to home, where you will be welcomed by the local family El Madkour. Foutour and Sarir means bed & breakfast which we are happy to provide our guests in traditional Moroccan style. Whether you are looking for a mini vacation, a relaxed family holiday or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Foutour & Sarir Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing