We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food - excellent service”
Review of Le 20' Restaurant

Le 20' Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 296 Restaurants in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We arrived on the first night of our holiday, the restaurant was full and we could only sit outside (7people) the staff quickly set up the tables outside and closed the awning around to make us more comfortable. Because the place was full we had to wait a little but it was worth it. The food was excellent and I will surely visit it again if I return to Agadir. They even have a car at your disposal to take you back to your hotel . Excellent food and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WillyGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal B, Propriétaire at Le 20' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014
Google Translation

Le mauvais temps n'empêchera jamais le p´tit dôme de réagir pour le bien être de ses clients. Vous avez pu constaté la rapidité d'exécution pour rendre votre passage des plus agréables . Et l'attente des plus normales en valait la peine, la qualité du service et la dégustation des plats choisis tout le désagrément causé par le temps. L'ensemble du personnel se fera toujours plaisir à vous accueillir comme il se doit et de pouvoir à nouveau savourer son histoire de goût.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 504 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

We arrived here on the only damp night of our holiday but the helpful staff managed to find us a table inside. They also managed to squeeze in a number of other guests, by moving tables in from outside. The service was a bit slow as the staff were busy trying to get everyone sorted, but once our order was taken it didn't take too long, and we weren't in a hurry. The food was pretty good, though one dish - duck - was a bit tough. Overall it was well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank magpie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal B, Propriétaire at Le 20' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

thank you for appreciated the  p'tit dôme  which was worth well the return in spite of the bad weather at the time of your visit you could note that the whole of staff acted instantaneously to cope has this situation and as well as possible manages the convivial one and the comfort of each one. Thank you also for your comprehension and grant us this pleasure to see you again for better a tasting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have been coming to Agadir twice a year for the past 10 years and the meal we recently had at the P'tit Dome is the best we've had in Morocco. Recently refurbished, the restaurant is clean, fresh and stylish. They offer both Moroocan and European food and the menu is extensive so there is something for everyone; tender steaks, super-fresh seafood and, my personal favourite, the Chich Taouk (marinated chicken breast kebab - I was afraid it might be dry but I couldn't have been more wrong). Our only reservation was that they offer only Moroccan wines but we decided to sample a couple of their recommendations and were pleasantly surprised.
The staff are attentive but not intrusive and Zanka, the manager, is a star. The restaurant is ideal for a leisurely lunch watching the world go by, but it really comes into its' own in the evenings when Zanka can often be persuaded to sing, which all adds to the atmosphere. He has a glorious voice and greets all the diners as though they were his personal guests.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UmbrellaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal B, Propriétaire at Le 20' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

thank you for your visit to p'tit dôme and we are pleased that you enjoyed. It is true that the kitchen offers a variety of traditional and international dishes there is something for all tastes and the main role of the p'tit dôme and always ensure the quality of service the freshness of its food all in a warm and pleasant review is a reference into account the number of times you visit Agadir over a period of ten years.
Know that the entire staff of the little dome will be happy to welcome you for another tasting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Le p'tit dome is by far the best restaurant we have ever been to!
The restaurant is so immaculate and fresh, the staff are really pleasant and nothing is too much trouble!
Zanka is absolutely brilliant, he made our nights there even more pleasurable and it was wonderful to see him again!!!
See you again soon
Adele & jonboy xxxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal B, Propriétaire at Le 20' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

The p´tit dôme is delighted to have bee the height so that in his hospitality that in his service ,we will always be attentive to everything related our customers and we.will be at your complete disposal for any other good story taste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Newly refurbished so place is clean and toilets are fine. Dust on our plates as the tables are set, so might be a good idea to wipe them first!
Food and service was good, and had a shuttle bus to and from hotel. Staff were very good.

Enjoyed thoroughly.

Thank d_williams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal B, Propriétaire at Le 20' Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

The p´tit dôme thank you for taking the plain advise us your opinion so we are glad you found the proprete places including toilets also thank you for the service and the food you qualify for very good when has dust on the plate with the small terrace strom suffered if were the case than can not be a forgotten on our part the p´tit dome as usual has a chance all will be real pleased to welcome at all times thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 20' Restaurant also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Le 20' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing