We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL, GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kamal

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agadir
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kamal
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL, GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed for week in febuary to escape bristish weather.Decided to stay here cos we wanted somethin cheap and cheerful, hotel did not dissapoint, one of the cleanist hotels I have ever stayed in, yes rooms are very basic but we were comfortable enough, beds and towels changed everyday, not all rooms have balconys, when booking ask for pool view with balcony worth paying little extra, cant think of nothing worse than not having a balcony on holiday.Gets cold of night, take a jacket. Breakfast was bread and crossiants every day, next time i would book room only. Had nice sandwich from poolbar, handy if your planning to spend day sunbathing. Pool area spotless due to the great work of the pool man, very friendly guy who works his socks off, soon has he spotted us sunloungers were wiped down ready for us. Pool was freezzing cold, could not go in, shame really has even in febuary weather was scorching. Beach area lovely, restuarants by beach a little expensive your best staying around hotel area for food, some nice traditional places, go and explore. If you cross over from hotel to your left then do a first right walk a few hundred yards loads of nice places to eat.Safe in room, chargable .Wifi in reception, nice place to chill out. Loads of taxis about, always agree a price first, ask at hotel if not sure. All in all we had a pleasant stay, this is not 5star and does not pretend to be, was clean, very central, staff lovely, I would go back to this hotel If visiting morocco. One more thing, always check your change when outside hotel, tried to rip us off afew times.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconys, request pool view is a must !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    111
    26
    18
    14
See reviews for
55
142
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed a year ago was a 2star but def a 4 cleaned all day staff great breakfast basic but filling loved the heat the pool and my partner loved the chips hahaha all in all a good cheao nice place to rest ya head after a good shop.

Room Tip: very very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Staff was helpful and pleasant. I stayed only 1 night. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of hot water. Wifi is available in lobby only. My room did smell a bit like cigarette smoke.
It is a fine place to stay although I thought it was a little expensive for what was provided. It is a great location, about a 10 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
182 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We spent 1 night at the Kamal as part of a cycle tour. It is comfortable enough, without having any particularly notable features. Welcome was fine, room was comfortable and the breakfast was standard fare. The location is reasonably good, it is a pleasant 10 minutes walk to the Corniche. I would probably describe the Kamal as a functional stopover type hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nige and Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
180 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Having re-read the reviews of this hotel I can't understand what possessed me to book here. It is a Tardis kind of hotel. Located on a lively street with cafes, restaurants and shops but a good walk from the seaside promenade, it has a modest entrance that leads you into a large and comfortable lounge area. But there were no guests at all which gave it a creepy kind of atmosphere. Upstairs it was worse. The hotel is huge and there is a labyrinth of corridors totally devoid of decoration. My travelling companion thought it was more like a hospital than a hotel and finding your way from room to lift was like finding the way out of the Hampton Court Maze. We decided we would only stay one night. Breakfast was not included in our room rate and we found the breakfast room was bleak with only two guests. We went to the nearby Patisserie Tafarnout instead.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is huge and there seemed to be hardly any guests, we were shown to a room overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

we stayed in this place for one night - following the lonely planet guide. We were really disappointed, it is really pricy for what it is. Old, tired rooms, no character whatsoever. A big hotel which has seen better days. the worst bit was breakfast; our guide says that it is 'dull and overpriced'. Well, we thought it was worse. Tea and coffee tasted like lentils soup. all they gave to eat was just some bread and pastries. No variety. No fruit, no yogurts, no cereals or eggs. Location was not great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you want a hotel with spacious, modern rooms and a delicious breakfast then put your hand deeper into your pocket and go somewhere else. The plus points of this basic, budget hotel are the cleanliness, the small but comfortable rooms, the lovely pool area and its drinks and snacks area and a lovely, friendly reception bar where everyone has a tale to tell about their day.

Ask around, regular vistors to Agadir have been staying here for year after year. Some of the regulars are resident throughout November and December, the reason, it's cheap.

Local restaurants are varied with top quality food at good value for money prices.

Relax in the Kamal Hotel and with the money you undoubtedly will save you can traet yourself to a meal in a top notch restaurant. Safe to walk about during day or night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobLaight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sindibad
Hotel Sindibad
#17 of 78 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#39 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Fleurie
Residence Fleurie
#22 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Oasis
Tulip Inn Oasis
#46 of 78 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#68 of 78 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Yasmina Agadir
Residence Yasmina Agadir
#33 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kamal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kamal

Property: Hotel Kamal
Address: Avenue Hassan II, Agadir 80020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#7 Family Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kamal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Also Known As:
Kamal Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing