We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kamal
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$294
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$198
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Palace Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
$79
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argana Hotel(Agadir)
$50
$28
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$151
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
175
113
26
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
113
26
18
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 346 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you want a hotel with spacious, modern rooms and a delicious breakfast then put your hand deeper into your pocket and go somewhere else. The plus points of this basic, budget hotel are the cleanliness, the small but comfortable rooms, the lovely pool area and its drinks and snacks area and a lovely, friendly reception bar where everyone has a tale to tell about their day.

Ask around, regular vistors to Agadir have been staying here for year after year. Some of the regulars are resident throughout November and December, the reason, it's cheap.

Local restaurants are varied with top quality food at good value for money prices.

Relax in the Kamal Hotel and with the money you undoubtedly will save you can traet yourself to a meal in a top notch restaurant. Safe to walk about during day or night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobLaight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I Think some of these reviews are from other hotels as i cant understand it being the same place!
The hotel was unbelievably clean, the maids clean every day and even scrub the floor mats around the hotel every day! Receptionists were very helpful with restaurant advice and helping us pick out the fraudsters who tried to get us book quad biking etc with them (be aware)
The hotel organised a lady to come book all our day trips with us which was brilliant - quad biking, sahara desert, atlas mountains and camel rides. Some of the best experiences i have ever been on.
Yes there is only Wifi in the reception but who goes on holiday to sit on wifi all day anyway?
We used it for checking restaurant reviews before we ate which is more than enough wifi.
The breakfast was repetitive, but what can you expect for the price of it - it is ridiculously cheap!
There is a bakery across the road which was wonderful and had brilliant moroccan biscuits.
Surrounded by wonderful restaurants. Would recommend walking up from the hotel to find cheaper places to eat, yes your entering a less tourtisty place but the food is much better quality and much cheaper than walking down towards the waterfront.
The pool was so clean but ice cold so just be aware when jumping in, it is a shock to the system
Overall loved it and would pick hotel kamal again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is probably one of the most depressing hotels I have stayed in, I admit that we visited Agadir out of season (Nov 12) so it wasn't at full capacity, however the place had a very tired and unloved feel to it.
We parked our hired car outside the front of the hotel as the reception directed us to on arival, which was driven into one night - certainly not the hotels fault, but the receptionist couldn't have been less proactive in assisting, to the extent that she was extremely rude and unhelpful. If I managed the hotel the receptionist would be fired on the spot in the way she conducted herself, lying to our faces, stating that noone saw or hear the crash, when the night porter and receptionist had all the details. We were informed by another hotel guest that there is a hotel car park to the rear of the hotel.
On the plus side the room was clean. The bathroom needs a hook to hold the shower head, as it's difficult to wash your hair otherwise.
Breakfast - they couldn't have made less effort. Two sticks of stale french bread and a few solid pain du chocolat.
There are better located hotels closer to the waterfront.
The reception doesn't stock maps or any tourist information, so print off before you arrive
The wifi only works in reception - not in the rooms

Room Tip: Pool side with a balcony
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidbHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotel looks nice until you go up the stairs, the corridors are like walking through a hospital & the rooms are depressing. Very outdated hotel. The website & pictures are deceiving.
Breakfast, what breakfast? You are paying for a buffet of bread, butter, jam, tea & coffee- worst breakfast ever!!! They have extras that you have to pay for, but there are far better options outside the hotel.
The bed is like sleeping on a rock & the covers have been patched up where torn instead of being replaced.
You could be offered a room overlooking the pool or with a view that looks like the slums. Like most of the guest you may prefer to spend most of your time at the hotel in reception- one of the places they do have wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegularTravelEden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Went to Agadir for a week in October. Hotel is very clean, friendly staff. Someone was burgled in the hotel while we were there. Had someone go into their room in the middle of the night and access their safe.

The pool side cafe is ok. Expensive, and one day i ordered chicken skewers, and some of the chicken wasn't fully cooked.

Whilst in Agadir i was very poorly, so stayed in the hotel for most of my stay. The cleaner was very helpful bringing fresh towels on a regular basis.

To be honest i wouldn't go back to Agadir, taxi drivers take advantage of tourists, taking you to their cousins shop, and their brothers restaurant. Certainly not how i want to spend my holiday.

But as i said, clean, cheap hotel. staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews