We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Massive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Massive hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I arrived at this massive hotel at 11pm, although the hotel was quite, the staff were exceptionally friendly. I found the layout of the hotel clean but very big and difficult to find my way around. The interior decor is marble and very much suited the Moroccan theme. I do however remember the elevators to be extremely small. The rooms which we stayed in were not like your usual hotel rooms, the layout was very much like a open apartment area, which was very nice indeed, the rooms were spacious and clean although one of our windows was cracked. The bathroom is nice and big. Breakfast was fantastic although lacks meats, however you will find freshly cooked pancakes which were outstanding, the break selection is also good, the staff are also very friendly. The swimming pool however was cold at all times. There is a spa in the hotel which is over so expensive, local hammams are better and cheaper. The local is fantastic, about 10min walk from the beach and many restrauants nearby. Overall a good stay,

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelerleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    118
    75
    45
    54
See reviews for
91
127
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, but more a 3 stars than 4. The staff is very kind and helpful. The furnitures need a renew. The buffet is different every day, but they should change the menu to a Moroccan one, instead to cook international dishes that do no have any taste.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Plumeria40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week Full Board at The Ryad Mogador Al Madina in Agadir- From 1st March until 8th March 2014.
Let me start by saying that Agadir far exceeded our expectations in that it is far more culterally forward than we expected.
The hotel lies not on the beach but some 5 or so minutes through a walkway down to the very very large promande. This promande has a very modern Marina at one end and then stretches past many 4 and 5 star hotels off in the other direction.
The Al Madina is quite large but relatively low rise. We had and excellent balcony room on the top ( second floor with both a pool and sea view).
We were meet with extreme courtesy right from first checking in through to checking out.
The staff were all very friendly without exception.
As mentioned above - were were on full board and if there was any concerns it would be that the food was quite repetitious but always to a fairly high standard and we didnt endure any tummy problems.
Our room was spotlessly clean and one the one occasion that towels had not been left it was remedied immediately.
The Wifi was sluggish at times and I guess a major issue for some people - although not for us - is the fact that alcohol is not severed in the hotel - but freely available elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank helpfulpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
95 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were dissapointed ! It hardly reminded me of a hotel : rooms ( are flat and cubic) were not clean . Towels were dirty and in bad condition. Staff were not coperative and some did not understand what is the mean of service ...Avoid!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pazitush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Although this huge hotel is not new, it retains some charm with its Moroccan design. Stayed 2 nights in room no. 539 which is enormous (about 50 sq m), with patio at the back, and a wonderful view of the circular pools and ocean in front. There is a tube TV with BBC programme. Large bathroom has a bathtub, bidet, and hair dryer. Although we were told that wi-fi access was possible only in the lobby area, we managed to get the connection in our room. Unfortunately on the 2nd night, the connection was weak and intermittent.


Low season rate was great value, which included buffet breakfast (several hot dishes, pastries, salads, boiled/scrambled eggs, etc). Fried egg cost Dhs25.00.

The buffet dinner which cost Dhs 130.00 per person was inexpensive with ample varieties so we dined there for 2 nights. Service-wise: some employees are professional and helpful (particularly those in the restaurant), while some seem indifferent.

We selected this hotel based on

a) location : city, and 5 mins. walk to the beach which is teeming with restaurants
b) free parking directly outside the hotel
c) affordable price, and value for this so called "4-star" accommodation.


Submitted by;
See Toh Chue Peng/Jeremy Savill
Malaysia/United Kingdom

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seetohchuepeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinge, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

The four stars this hotel has are well deserved. The hotelrooms are very large including two bathrooms and two large balconies with oceanview. Just beautiful! The rooms are clean and decorated in Maroccan style. Very nice. The staff was helpful, smiling and joking making us feel very welcome.
The hotel is a short walk away from the beach promenade and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mknielsendk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plock, Poland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel was nice,I hope you enjoyed my holidays in 2013 in Maroko, it is the first my Holidays in Africa.I had a perfectly wonderful week .I love to go to Maroko to Agadir and meeting you my friend from France -Paris...where I had seen his friend- John from the Hotel Royal Decameron Tafoukt Beach I come back to Agadir and I hope to visit you in May 2014.I will wait for you John! .Kind regards from Jola from Poland -about Warsaw.Bye Bye Jola

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolanta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.6 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#13 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#67 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#71 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach
Atlantic Palm Beach
#28 of 77 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#25 of 77 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Mogador Al Madina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Al Madina

Property: Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Address: Blvd du 20 Aout, secteur Balneaire, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Al Madina 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just 150 metres from the sandy beaches in Agadir, this hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool and a spa with sauna and hammam. It offers air-conditioned rooms with a balcony. Satellite TV and a fridge are standard facilities in each guest room. Guest rooms feature a traditional Moroccan decor. The private bathrooms include a hairdryer and amenities. Traditional Moroccan cuisine is served in the buffet restaurant at Ryad Mogador Al Madina. Breakfast is provided every morning and guests can enjoy afternoon tea in the tea room. Leisure facilities include table tennis and guests have access to the fitness centre at hotel Mogador Al Madina. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and there is a gift shop on site. The centre of Agadir is 1 km away. Agadir International Airport is 24 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ryad Mogador Al Madina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Al Madina Palace Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing