We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if you can!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Avoid if you can!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were dissapointed ! It hardly reminded me of a hotel : rooms ( are flat and cubic) were not clean . Towels were dirty and in bad condition. Staff were not coperative and some did not understand what is the mean of service ...Avoid!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pazitush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    122
    78
    50
    56
See reviews for
98
128
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Although this huge hotel is not new, it retains some charm with its Moroccan design. Stayed 2 nights in room no. 539 which is enormous (about 50 sq m), with patio at the back, and a wonderful view of the circular pools and ocean in front. There is a tube TV with BBC programme. Large bathroom has a bathtub, bidet, and hair dryer. Although we were told that wi-fi access was possible only in the lobby area, we managed to get the connection in our room. Unfortunately on the 2nd night, the connection was weak and intermittent.


Low season rate was great value, which included buffet breakfast (several hot dishes, pastries, salads, boiled/scrambled eggs, etc). Fried egg cost Dhs25.00.

The buffet dinner which cost Dhs 130.00 per person was inexpensive with ample varieties so we dined there for 2 nights. Service-wise: some employees are professional and helpful (particularly those in the restaurant), while some seem indifferent.

We selected this hotel based on

a) location : city, and 5 mins. walk to the beach which is teeming with restaurants
b) free parking directly outside the hotel
c) affordable price, and value for this so called "4-star" accommodation.


Submitted by;
See Toh Chue Peng/Jeremy Savill
Malaysia/United Kingdom

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seetohchuepeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinge, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The four stars this hotel has are well deserved. The hotelrooms are very large including two bathrooms and two large balconies with oceanview. Just beautiful! The rooms are clean and decorated in Maroccan style. Very nice. The staff was helpful, smiling and joking making us feel very welcome.
The hotel is a short walk away from the beach promenade and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mknielsendk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plock, Poland
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel was nice,I hope you enjoyed my holidays in 2013 in Maroko, it is the first my Holidays in Africa.I had a perfectly wonderful week .I love to go to Maroko to Agadir and meeting you my friend from France -Paris...where I had seen his friend- John from the Hotel Royal Decameron Tafoukt Beach I come back to Agadir and I hope to visit you in May 2014.I will wait for you John! .Kind regards from Jola from Poland -about Warsaw.Bye Bye Jola

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolanta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

1 week stay with breakfast buffet. All the staff were very helpful but the front desk was just about adequate.

Double room overlooking the beach literally across the road a 5 min walk so location was also great. There's a cash machine on the same road, local shops selling drinks, snacks toiletries etc and tours to book nearby.

Rooms were very big & though looked outdated was clean.

Breakfast room however was not particularly clean, I noticed cutlery and cups often had stains but for the great price I paid I was not bothered. Not much meat but a good selection of pastries, eggs, bread and their pancakes was the highlight.

Hotel was very quiet when we went and the pool was really good as often it was empty and clean.

Staff seem to try and upsell a lot and it's definitely not a 4 star hotel. I would rate it as a good 3 star hotel.

All in all for the great price it's a great stay for couples or family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feeliphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT CRAPY HOTEL !!!, the rooms were disgusting and very unclean,i was given room 1 which was smelly and dirty asked to change room then was shown room 2, the bed sheets hadnt been changed for a while the pillows had fresh blood stains,the duvet was filthy and sticky had all kinds of stains only God knows what kinof stains i will leave that to your own imagination,the bathroom was poorly maintained spent the whole 5 nights in just bed sheets NO duvet as the manager refused to give us new or washed duvets and was getting really AGGRESSIVE and HOSTILE towards us and highly INDIMIDATING,the staff was really rude not very helpfull in the slightest,the lift kept breaking down,the pool was filthy WE WERE SHOCKED and still am.....on the last day we were charged an extra £20 tax on top of what we had already paid for Through EasyJet and never was told of any extra hidden charges,infact this hotel was sold to me on the basis that its a 5***** HOTEL what a complete waste of time and money DONT LET THE PICS FOOL YOU, i will be taking legal action against EasyJet as they sold me a holiday hotel as a 5***** hotel knowing damn well its a crapy 4**** !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!BE WARNED BE AWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE ROYAL ATLAS AND SPAR IS THE HOTEL I WOULD PERSONALLY RECOMMEND NOW THATS WHAT I CALL A 5***** HOTEL 100%

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingbully K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is ok for the cheap price we paid for it, but it is not great. We stayed for 6 nights with breakfast included.

I'll start with the positives: the pool is lovely and clean, and the pool staff were very nice and super-friendly. Cleaning staff are very nice as were the restaurant staff, and the bar staff by the pool. The breakfast was nice, they had scrambled eggs etc, and a massive choice of pastries, as well as lovely Moroccan pancakes. The hotel is in a good location, and it is laid out in a nice way, overlooking the sea if your room is high up.

That's about it for the positives! Most of the staff were, as I said, very nice but that was almost completely overshadowed by the awfully rude reception staff. The air conditioning in our room wasn't working -- we complained three days in a row and got snotty and avoiding answers. Finally a repair man came to "fix" it, which didn't work so in the end we had to change room. The rooms were good sized, and while the decor was a bit tired-looking, this didn't bother us as we were not there to admire the interior design. However, there was a generally dirty aura over the room -- it was cleaned every day but it never felt clean. The shower curtain looked like it was from the 1970s, and the bath tub in the first room was brown from ingrained dirt. The supply of towels was very haphazard -- the cleaning staff came in early in the morning, took the towels, then came back to clean the room later, then would deliver up new towels late in the afternoon -- the hand towels seemed to be especially rare. This was repeated in the restaurant at breakfast, where both teaspoons and ordinary spoons were like gold dust. The staff were doing their best to get spoons for the guests, but it was always a gamble if we'd get one!

All in all, it was an ok visit, and despite my worst fears we only saw one cockroach and that was thankfully not in our room. Both the rooms we stayed in were upstairs, and the cockroach we saw was downstairs so I like to pretend there were none upstairs!

If you are looking for a cheap hotel with a nice pool, but where you check everything if it is clean before you use it, and you try to avoid to let anything in the room touch your bare skin due to the grubby icky feeling of the room, and you don't mind keeping your suitcase closed at all times and your shoes on the desk to make sure no cockroaches will crawl in to them, then this is the hotel for you. I felt bad for the nice staff who were only doing their best with very limited resources, such as the cleaning staff and the restaurant staff -- the whole place reeks of a very cheap owner who lets his staff work twice as hard with very little. For example, the cleaning staff only had a sweeping brush, a bucket and a rag that they used for all rooms -- no wonder they were dirty. We still had a nice holiday, but I would not go back!

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible, as there seems to be less chance of bugs there. Also, if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vannepanne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#46 of 77 in Agadir
951 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#13 of 77 in Agadir
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#23 of 77 in Agadir
872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#20 of 77 in Agadir
982 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palais des Roses
Palais des Roses
#19 of 77 in Agadir
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Mogador Al Madina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Al Madina

Property: Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Address: Blvd du 20 Aout, secteur Balneaire, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Al Madina 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just 150 metres from the sandy beaches in Agadir, this hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool and a spa with sauna and hammam. It offers air-conditioned rooms with a balcony. Satellite TV and a fridge are standard facilities in each guest room. Guest rooms feature a traditional Moroccan decor. The private bathrooms include a hairdryer and amenities. Traditional Moroccan cuisine is served in the buffet restaurant at Ryad Mogador Al Madina. Breakfast is provided every morning and guests can enjoy afternoon tea in the tea room. Leisure facilities include table tennis and guests have access to the fitness centre at hotel Mogador Al Madina. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and there is a gift shop on site. The centre of Agadir is 1 km away. Agadir International Airport is 24 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ryad Mogador Al Madina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Al Madina Palace Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing