We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An honest opinion” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Le Tivoli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An honest opinion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel today.. Before I went I looked on here for 'an honest opinion' type of review..I couldn't really find one so I thought I'd put one on for anyone who's booked or thinking of booking..

First of all this is NOT a 4star hotel..it's a 3star at best

Bad points- food is limited for choice and not typically English so be prepared to eat out quite a bit unless your used to typical African/Muslim food..even consider half board as the local restaurants are reasonably priced for food that you'd recognise..and there's Mcdonalds and Pizza Hut close by..the grill house at the top of the road was very good(out of hotel turn right to the top of the road)
Not the cleanest hotel room I've seen, very tired in places especially the bathrooms which have been plastered(very amateurish) a few times round the edges The bedding wasn't 'Daz' white either
One small pool that isn't the cleanest I've seen
Some of the staff are quite rude(man in the bar AM was very grumpy and one of the ladies on reception would NEVER give us exchange money whatever time we tried and didn't really care that the local cash machine wasn't working) The old guy on reception was very good and would really go out of his way to help, thank you!
The bar shuts at 11pm prompt..after this there is nowhere to obtain a drink within the hotel including water..very frustrating when you've paid all inclusive
Beds are very hard and pillows are lifeless and hard
Not much access for wheelchairs or heavy cases..lots of steps instead

Good points- most of the staff are polite and friendly
Free wifi in reception area
Outdoor bar and toilets now in progress(much needed)
Good value got money(we paid £550all inc for 10 nights) don't pay more though
Situated In the quieter side of Agadir but within walking distance of the busier harbour area
Entertainment staff did their best

Overall- it's ok for somewhere to sleep and sunbathe..be warned that just about everyone (English) complained about the lack of choice for food and the repetitiveness..the hotel needs to rectify this quickly for the Brits..please listen!

Don't expect 4star and you'll be fine..you get what you pay for and on that basis the hotel is good

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Wheelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    210
    173
    155
    187
See reviews for
208
282
52
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day stay at this hotel in October 2013, having to pay local tourist tax at checkin at 03.45hrs or not get to bed did not set up any form of trust. Room and its facilities were good, in fact first time we have not requested to change rooms in a while, pool and pool area provided a good place to relax and swim, the complex was of a good standard. Reception area furniture was upgraded while we were there, as was some decor. Alcohol was plentiful but of limited choice and not served after 23.00hrs even if you are a paying guest. BUT what let this Hotel down, and very badly, was the so called restaurant (more like a canteen) and the limited choice of low quality food, good for weight loss if dieting but not if you wish to enjoy an all inclusive holiday . Luckily there are local restaurants that have excellent menus and excellent food unfortunately we had to spend money we were allotting for other things which we had to miss out on. Obviously this hotel is trying to develop its complex and reputation but under funding something as important as all inclusive dining and food will only result in lost customers and trade THE LIFE BLOOD OF A HOTEL.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank julia y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice and thats the only thing I can say was good. The food was awful and the staff were very rude and unhelpful. I recommend nobody goes to this hotel but to spend a little more to get the most out of their holiday, if your unfortunate to have booked this hotel I strongly recommend to try and get a refund because your'll be utterly disappointed. The all inclusive runs out at 11 when you check out, so if you have a night flight have your dehams to hand because your be charged for food and drinks which I think is disgusting. Also be expected to pay there tax on arrival which wasn't explained to us, this is around 240 dehams. The entertainment is also rubbish so your'll have to go out to have a good evening. All in all I advise nobody to go to morocco unless they want to leave feeling like they've been robbed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Responsable relations clients at Blue Sea Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We regret that your stay in our hotel was not up to your expectations.
Over the last few months we have had many refurbishment projects in place and we have also made some changes to our team in the hotel, but regret that you were disappointed by your stay. Please note that we take on board the comments made by each of our clients, and we always pass them on to our management team.

Thank you for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

we stayed all inclusive for 10 nights at the tivoli the staff are very pleasent and friendley ,our room was very clean and a lovely view of the ocean .Yes the hotel needs a bit of work doing on it but they will get there in the end .i only have two bad things to say about the hotel the food was very bad and everything tasted the same and a few of us had upset stomachs and the second thing is when you are sat inside it would be nice to have a glass to drink from rather than a plastic cup. we stayed in room 2039 and i would like to thank our cleaner once again as she was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Responsable relations clients at Blue Sea Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for your review as your comments are useful to us in order to know the things that need to be improved. We are very pleased that for the most part you enjoyed your stay at the Tivoli. We regret that you were not impressed with the food but we assure you that we take note of all the suggestions made by our clients and send them directly to our management team.
Our team is available at any time to help with any of your queries.
We hope that you will stay with us again.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Having returned from a weeks holiday all I can say is for the money the accommodation was basic but clean, the holiday was made by the animation staff who couldn't do enough for us, Abdul , Adil, Hasna were fantastic and certainly worked hard. There was entertainment by the pool and the evening shows were good fun. The location was great for us with everything in walking distance. I will certainly be booking again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HayleyJaneAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you had a great stay in our hotel and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Booked last minute as we left Marrakech, driving over the Atlas Mountains to spend a couple of nights in Agadir before heading up the coast.

The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and we got a basic, but clean room
The bathroom has seen better days, but what do you expect for £30 a night.

Breakfast was fine. Coffee, juices, croissants, bread, cold 'meat', cheese, fruit salad etc

If you're the sort of person who like to spend all day in your hotel by the pool with your kids being entertained by the staff, I'd look for somewhere else, but if you're looking for a basic room to sleep and shower in after you've been on the beach all day and within walking distance to all the local restaurants, this place is perfectly fine

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaylord-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you had a good stay in our hotel and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel needs some upgrading to do. There are some aspects to it we liked. Such as pool area and its landscaping. The hotel is aging, and is in need of major upgrading. And it seems there is new management and they are working on that. But as of this review, bathrooms needing to be redone, old fixtures, including cabinets falling apart. They need to put a small fridge in each room, none right now. Not even a garbage bin. Breakfast is same every day. pretty boring. Staff is nice and polite. They don't even have phones in rooms. So you cannot call and request anything or complain about anything. Have to walk you front desk to get anything. Its close location to the shore (walking distance) is another aspect of it I like about this hotel. Oh and the beds are the most uncomfortable ever. I think they are filled with stones or pebbles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Blue Sea Le Tivoli, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for your review as your comments are useful to us in order to know the things that need to be improved. We are pleased that you enjoyed aspects such as the pool and the service from our staff. As concerns the rooms and bathrooms, we have on-going interior maintenance work in place - mattresses have been replaced in most rooms, we apologise that you did not have new ones in your room, and telephones are being installed. We apologise that all was not in place when you visited us and we hope that you will visit the hotel again and see the improvements being made.
You should know that we take note of all the suggestions made by our clients and send them directly to our management team. Our team is available at any time to help if you have any more queries.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#16 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Almohades Beach Resort Agadir
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#43 of 78 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#15 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anezi Tower Hotel & Apartments
1.9 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Le Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Le Tivoli

Property: Blue Sea Le Tivoli
Address: Avenue 20 Aout (Secteur Touristique), Agadir 80010, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#31 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Le Tivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-storey Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli Agadir enjoys spectacular views of the surrounding area in Morocco, thanks to its position on a hilltop. Despite this luxurious seclusion, it is a mere 10-minute walk to the centre of Agadir, and 5 minutes to the spectacular beach, where visitors can immerse themselves in Moroccan culture and sunshine. The hotel even enjoys a private beach area where guests can relax in absolute comfort. The 280 guest rooms at Hotel Le Tivoli include 24 stunning suites and are all immaculately decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Every room is equipped with a king-sized bed and an en-suite bathroom, as well as complimentary toiletries to help residents relax in a little luxury. Furnished private balconies offer views of the hotel gardens, pool or ocean and fill the rooms with light. A sun terrace equipped with beds is available to guests wishing to lounge under a parasol in the warm days and there is a glistening swimming pool for cooling off or enjoying a relaxing swim. There is also a children's pool for plenty of aquatic fun. Activities at the hotel range from the ultimate in relaxation to those for fitness fanatics, with a full-service health spa offering a sauna, Hammam and a range of treatments. Hotel le Tivoli boasts a gym, as well as tennis, basketball and volleyball facilities. Please note: Tourist tax is not included; 1.80€ per person per night to be paid directly at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Sea Le Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tivoli Agadir
Hotel Le Tivoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing