We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awful holiday”
Review of Hotel Le Tivoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Tivoli
Ranked #69 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel was nice and thats the only thing I can say was good. The food was awful and the staff were very rude and unhelpful. I recommend nobody goes to this hotel but to spend a little more to get the most out of their holiday, if your unfortunate to have booked this hotel I strongly recommend to try and get a refund because your'll be utterly disappointed. The all inclusive runs out at 11 when you check out, so if you have a night flight have your dehams to hand because your be charged for food and drinks which I think is disgusting. Also be expected to pay there tax on arrival which wasn't explained to us, this is around 240 dehams. The entertainment is also rubbish so your'll have to go out to have a good evening. All in all I advise nobody to go to morocco unless they want to leave feeling like they've been robbed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We regret that your stay in our hotel was not up to your expectations.
Over the last few months we have had many refurbishment projects in place and we have also made some changes to our team in the hotel, but regret that you were disappointed by your stay. Please note that we take on board the comments made by each of our clients, and we always pass them on to our management team.

Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Tivoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 917 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

we stayed all inclusive for 10 nights at the tivoli the staff are very pleasent and friendley ,our room was very clean and a lovely view of the ocean .Yes the hotel needs a bit of work doing on it but they will get there in the end .i only have two bad things to say about the hotel the food was very bad and everything tasted the same and a few of us had upset stomachs and the second thing is when you are sat inside it would be nice to have a glass to drink from rather than a plastic cup. we stayed in room 2039 and i would like to thank our cleaner once again as she was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for your review as your comments are useful to us in order to know the things that need to be improved. We are very pleased that for the most part you enjoyed your stay at the Tivoli. We regret that you were not impressed with the food but we assure you that we take note of all the suggestions made by our clients and send them directly to our management team.
Our team is available at any time to help with any of your queries.
We hope that you will stay with us again.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Having returned from a weeks holiday all I can say is for the money the accommodation was basic but clean, the holiday was made by the animation staff who couldn't do enough for us, Abdul , Adil, Hasna were fantastic and certainly worked hard. There was entertainment by the pool and the evening shows were good fun. The location was great for us with everything in walking distance. I will certainly be booking again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank HayleyJaneAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you had a great stay in our hotel and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Booked last minute as we left Marrakech, driving over the Atlas Mountains to spend a couple of nights in Agadir before heading up the coast.

The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and we got a basic, but clean room
The bathroom has seen better days, but what do you expect for £30 a night.

Breakfast was fine. Coffee, juices, croissants, bread, cold 'meat', cheese, fruit salad etc

If you're the sort of person who like to spend all day in your hotel by the pool with your kids being entertained by the staff, I'd look for somewhere else, but if you're looking for a basic room to sleep and shower in after you've been on the beach all day and within walking distance to all the local restaurants, this place is perfectly fine

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaylord-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you had a good stay in our hotel and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel needs some upgrading to do. There are some aspects to it we liked. Such as pool area and its landscaping. The hotel is aging, and is in need of major upgrading. And it seems there is new management and they are working on that. But as of this review, bathrooms needing to be redone, old fixtures, including cabinets falling apart. They need to put a small fridge in each room, none right now. Not even a garbage bin. Breakfast is same every day. pretty boring. Staff is nice and polite. They don't even have phones in rooms. So you cannot call and request anything or complain about anything. Have to walk you front desk to get anything. Its close location to the shore (walking distance) is another aspect of it I like about this hotel. Oh and the beds are the most uncomfortable ever. I think they are filled with stones or pebbles.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for your review as your comments are useful to us in order to know the things that need to be improved. We are pleased that you enjoyed aspects such as the pool and the service from our staff. As concerns the rooms and bathrooms, we have on-going interior maintenance work in place - mattresses have been replaced in most rooms, we apologise that you did not have new ones in your room, and telephones are being installed. We apologise that all was not in place when you visited us and we hope that you will visit the hotel again and see the improvements being made.
You should know that we take note of all the suggestions made by our clients and send them directly to our management team. Our team is available at any time to help if you have any more queries.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I've just returned after 1 week and I was very pleasantly surprised after reading all the historical slaggings off ! Such a friendly hotel with a young and enthusiastic group of entertainers making you very welcome and
the service from all the hotel staff was second to none.
The room was very spacious and clean and hot water never a problem. The hotel grounds were also pleasant and tidy. They did start to build a new poolside bar while I was there but 10 out of 10 for their efforts to minimise disruption.
Food was plentiful but a little limited in choice, but hey this is a third world country and don't forget that ! Like any all inclusive holiday it does get a little monotonous but you will certainly not starve.
So all in all an enjoyable experience. Thankyou le Tivoli for such a welcoming stay and if you travellers expect luxury then I suggest you pay for it and travel to a more affluent country because this lot have done a great job with their resources !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP-travelsfrequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your positive review. We have recently had various maintenance projects (and aimed to always minimise any disturbance to guests) and some re-organisation in our teams, in order to make the Tivoli experience even better and we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

After some lovely hotels on our travels through southern Morocco, it was a shame to have to spend the last couple of nights at this hotel. It may have been the time of year, but the place was almost empty, except for a small group of Russians. The three large blocksare not very attractive, although our room, on the top floor, was adequate, with views over the Casino and to the distant coast. The whole place looked as if it needed a complete refurbishment. The food provided was poor, inadequate in quantity and of low quality. There were few staff in evidence too, who did not go out of their way to make you feel welcome. In all, a place to avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diomedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
We regret that your stay in our hotel was not up to your expectations. You should know that we take note of the comments of each of our clients, and we always pass them on to our management team.
During this Spring and Summer refurbishment and maintenance work took place (and we aimed to always minimise any disturbance to guests, but realise that this was difficult at times) and we have also made some changes to our team in the hotel, but regret that the service given when you stayed with us was not up to the standard we hope and aim to provide. With these changes now underway we hope that you are not deterred from considering the Tivoli for a stay in the future.
Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.7 mi away
Anezi Tower Hotel
Anezi Tower Hotel
#38 of 77 in Agadir
552 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#46 of 77 in Agadir
966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#26 of 77 in Agadir
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#58 of 77 in Agadir
368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#11 of 77 in Agadir
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Tivoli

Address: Avenue 20 Aout | Secteur Touristique, Agadir 40055, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $42 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Tivoli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-storey Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli Agadir enjoys spectacular views of the surrounding area in Morocco, thanks to its position on a hilltop. Despite this luxurious seclusion, it is a mere 10-minute walk to the centre of Agadir, and 5 minutes to the spectacular beach, where visitors can immerse themselves in Moroccan culture and sunshine. The hotel even enjoys a private beach area where guests can relax in absolute comfort. The 280 guest rooms at Hotel Le Tivoli include 24 stunning suites and are all immaculately decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Every room is equipped with a king-sized bed and an en-suite bathroom, as well as complimentary toiletries to help residents relax in a little luxury. Furnished private balconies offer views of the hotel gardens, pool or ocean and fill the rooms with light. A sun terrace equipped with beds is available to guests wishing to lounge under a parasol in the warm days and there is a glistening swimming pool for cooling off or enjoying a relaxing swim. There is also a children's pool for plenty of aquatic fun. Activities at the hotel range from the ultimate in relaxation to those for fitness fanatics, with a full-service health spa offering a sauna, Hammam and a range of treatments. Hotel le Tivoli boasts a gym, as well as tennis, basketball and volleyball facilities. Please note: Tourist tax is not included; 1.80€ per person per night to be paid directly at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tivoli Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing