We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked 4 nights - stayed 1!!!!!!”
Review of Igoudar Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Igoudar Aparthotel
Ranked #71 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Really run down, cockroaches, bedbugs, damp, windows opened to views of concrete, nowhere to relax by pool (not that you would want to as pool was very dirty and cloudy). Went 2 mins down the road and found something far superior which was cheaper. We are seasoned travellers used to backpacking in 3rd World countries. Avoid this place if you want a decent holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank purplebennevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 195 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2011

Läge o pool ok resten ett gigantiskt renoveringobjekt Trol. ej renoverat sen 70-talet stora gropar i markbetongen mycket sparsam belysning på lägenhetsområdet trädgårdsmöbler t uteplats endast t en tredjedel av lägenheterna köksplattor gjort sitt 30 min f att koka två ägg köksutrustning minimal trött reception leveranstid glödlampa 24 tim bryggtratt 18 tim utemöbler 2 dygn

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crille028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Absolutely absolutely absolutely not recommended ! you´ll be wasting your money. Don´t get fooled by the pictures, it´s nothing like that !!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weloveit96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

This is basic accommodation in a good location for Agadir. This is NOT luxury, however the apartment is spacious and the shower is powerful and hot. We received maid service everyday which I did not expect.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful, available 24 hours. They provided tips on places to eat and what prices to expect for goods in the souk.

I never swam in the pool, it looked clean and saw it being maintained. Free comfortable sun lounges by the pool which are well positioned for sun throughout the day.

Mattresses were quite hard so may be difficult for those who like something softer. If staying for a few days the apartment could comfortable fit 4 (good) friends and make the price even better value.

Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots, pans and a large fridge was provided. There were two hobs, a kettle and small grill/oven combi machine.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djjojojuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I stayed there on the 1-st of january 2011.
Well, the exterior is nice. Moroccan style tiles, warm reception lobby, beatiful carpets and then...not so much. The reception desk is average. They do help you if you insist politly, but most of the time they are just like robots.

I stayed in a studio apartment for 2. Well, it could have housed four people, because what they call "couches" were actually 2 beds in then living room - only without pillows or blankets.
The room was extremely simple. A small kitchenett. No trash bin. Bathroom was a bit larger with a bath and a toilet, also a mirror on the wall.
Then there's a living room whit one small table, fridge and two beds that act as seating.
Then you have your bedroom with two beds. They don't use curtains - instead you have wooden slaps that run on wheels. Which is a nice concept, I guess.
Our room had a big i-dont-know-what-that-was on the ceiling. Water damage? Mold?
But that's the story with everything over there - it's old, creaky and rundown.

The pool is nice - if they would clean it.
We wanted to stay another day in Agadir and told the reception about it. We booked the first night on the internet (350dhs) and reception wanted 420 - because they had to fill the papers this time. We thought about it and quickly found another hotel - just 200 meters away called Adrar for 414dhs. Much better, TRUE 3 star hotel.

Anyway. If you really want to budget travel to Agadir, then Igoudar is the best bet. They have offers that run down to 20 eur a night for 2, but you won't enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tõnu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

This is one the worse apart-hotel I ever staid at. I am 70 years old and have done a lot of traveling. I really wonder if I was in the same "complex hotelier" as those that give positive reviews. The staff is indefferent or hostile. The reception incompetent. And dont forget the taxes on the daily rates. Dont pay the full bill on arrival as they request. Keep your options open. By the way, the large roaches come free of charge!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marble1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

The service was typical of Moroccans…slow but a result in the end. The cooker was rubbish, a rusty little two hob thing…looked similar to a camping burner but the hotel maintenance fixed ours after is shorted and it was usable. Tip: never let Moroccans tell you something is fine…they do this to evade work. Make sure if you want something fixed and done so properly make a massive fuss. This is in relation to everything from taxi to broken cooker! :)

The cleaning ladies where lovely and friendly…nothing was missing from our room when we left and they treated us like surrogate mums! There is a slight issue with the hot water pump and some of the rooms might experience low pressure and tepid water so highlight you want HOT water to management before booking or on arrival.

The rooms where simple and humble (a tad grotty) but very Moroccan in style. Location & amenities: for the price and location its ok. I liked the view of the sea but least liked the water pressure issues

Overall… cheap and useful however don’t expect the Ritz…good for student travelers and backpackers

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lydiayiyita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#30 of 79 in Agadir
131 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Littoral
Hotel Littoral
#40 of 79 in Agadir
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#42 of 79 in Agadir
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sindibad
Hotel Sindibad
#14 of 79 in Agadir
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#76 of 79 in Agadir
529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Igoudar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igoudar Aparthotel

Address: Bd 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range: $24 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Igoudar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsuitable for people with walking disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Igoudar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Igoudar Aparthotel Hotel Agadir
Igoudar Aparthotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing