We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Shameless meets Benidorm” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agador Tamlelt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agador Tamlelt
Ranked #45 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Shameless meets Benidorm”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Me and a friend stayed at this hotel for a week early July, granted, we only paid £250.00 each, so didn't expect luxury! although.... we didn't expect to star in the latest series of Holiday Hell either!
This hotel is awful and quite frankly all of the reviews that say its nice, well, i think they have been smoking something other than a sheesha!!

lets start with the rooms! after completing your boot camp regime of making it up the 10000s of stairs, you arrive at your room..... we had a shutter, yes, a shutter (country and western style) door for a bathroom! slanted of course. No Air con, and our room was situated on the M25!
when we visited reception to ask for a fan, we was told to go away, might be able to RENT one from the pool area, but thats closed.

now for the food....
or shall i say the wonderful array of ham and cheese selection! they only cater for the French and have no desire to help you once they realise that your English. We had to have Omlette for breakfast every morning and even then, only go to the oasis restaurant because the smaller restaurant serves you snot!

drinks....
if you managed to get to the bar, then i would advise you take a chair with you, because you'll be there a while! the bar staff will only serve the French first and they are more than happy to push you out of the way and agree to pushing in front of you. Although.... the Beer is nice! there was only one member of the bar staff who was lovely and polite each time i visited the bar, although insisted on holding a spoon to my fingers and telling me it was my bum haha.
if you would like a bottle of water you are only permitted ONE bottle per couple, per day, and this can only be picked up from reception between 7 and 10 at night!

pool....
the pool staff are wonderful, for a tip! if you do not tip the pool staff you won't get a sun bed, end of story.

we went during Ramadan, and although I'm always conscious to respect other peoples cultures, this can only go so far..... we where spat at by Moroccan men, told to F off and set upon by the Thomas Cook rep who repeatedly asked us to go to his room for 'nheeey', I'm assuming this was not play horses! also.... all of the bars closed for three quarters of an hour of a night for Ramadan, if you want a drink, well then tough!

this is an honest review and im sure that you have read this far, you can understand that i am absolutely disgusted by the way we where treated in this hotel and will definitely not be returning!!! i may recommend to a few of my enemies, just for a laugh!!!

Room Tip: Any room, in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank reasonablesuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    248
    136
    75
    103
See reviews for
259
196
52
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Went for a week. When we arrived we were given our room. It was very small so we asked to be moved to a bigger room. There was no problem moved us straight away and no extra charge. Not the ritz but and improvement though furniture very dated and a balcony you could not see over, big stone one!!!
Negatives aside. I am a very picky eater but food was good, you could always find something you could eat and there was plenty of it, all labelled in English. Also a choice of different restaurants you could book in advance to go to which I would recommend,at no extra cost.
Outside your roomhotel and grounds very well kept, staff constantly working round the gardens to keep them nice, and they were lovely and clean. Also room cleaning every day and fresh towels etc.
Animation team, I must give them a great big hit, they worked so very hard for everyeone and did a great job.
Private beach approx. 10 mins from Hotel, nice and peaceful but soft drinks only.
Reception staff were the only miserable people on this holiday, mabye if they smiled a bit more and were trained in customer services it would be a bonus...
Overall a good bargain Hotel, not forgetting bar staff who were good also, would I go back....Yes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank moondust203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews on this about the hotel i got a bit scared, bit once i got to the hotel i was pleasantly surprised it was my husband and kids first ever holiday and we all had a fantastic time.
The staff are very friendly always up for assistance, the buffet had good number of choice and the 6 restaurants was enjoyable to as they were themed. Animation do a great job and they kept the kids entertained which made the evening very good, my favourite night was the moroccan themed night which was a amazing variety performance.
Overall i will recommend this holiday to anyone looking for a money worth Holliday... We did camel riding, boat trip and a tour around town which was all worth the money cost... Morocco is a lovely country and i wont mind visiting again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Sobrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

It's a nice village with lovely gardens. The rooms are basic but clean. There are several restaurants so there is allways something you like.
The staff was very helpfull and friendly. My daughter liked the mini disco.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014


We arrived at the hotel just before midnight, which would have been fine, but there wasn't anything to eat, so after settling into our room we then had to find somewhere to get something to eat. Luckily a small restaurant beside the hotel was open.

Please note. Do not accept room L63. Too may stairs to get to it and it's very very dated, and although it probably was clean it didn't 'look' clean and we moved. Now, we had to wait until midday and was given several choices, which was fine and we finally settled in.

The resort is spacious has several pools and is very picturesque. There wasn't a morning rush to get our towels out as there was plenty of loungers, that being said, the hotel was just beginning to fill up with guests.

Staff - Lovely. I can't fault any of them.

Entertainment - Plenty. The entertainment staff work hard and leave you alone if you want to be left alone.

Beach - Again the staff were lovely down there and that's where we spent most of the day. Drinks are readily available.

Food - Food in the main hall is very disappointing and flavorless. We made sure to eat lunch from the burger bar place that had an array of sandwiches, salads, pasta and chunky chips. Booking a restaurant for the evening is a good idea. We went to the the Chinese, Steak and Moroccan restaurants. All very good.

Rooms - Dated but okay.

Overall? Nice enough. You do get what you pay for though. A cheaper resort that could easily earn another star if it updated the rooms and sorted out the food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank CazzyBnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

General staff and Moroccan people where kind and helpful. Arrived 1:30 am doors were shut at the hotel seemed a bit out of sorts. The reception staff have very limited English and not so friendly. Bungled us into any room that night toppled with disaster of air moroc not having our luggage there that night. We had to make our own arrangements the following morning to pick up luggage from airport at our own cost. Rooms were changed quite easily and swiftly to accommodate our needs. All inclusive wristbands and hotel booklet were given without any explanation on departure we had left 1 wristband in the bin in the room at which point we were given a bill of 250 Moroccan dirhams. We questioned and argued as to why, reception staff were rude and very aggressive. As a whole waiters and cleaning staff were excellent aka cart restaurants were decent and hotel pools/ gardens / walk ways were truly Moroccan. Agadir as a whole is beautiful and relaxing. Hammam well worth it for 200-300 dirhams. Souks are just souks haggling and boring. Agadir beach excellent McDonald's down the road all halal well worth it. I would go again but maybe not the same hotel. Caribbean village which is also part of the complex seemed much more clued up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank AstabKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

One more hotel I would recommend if you want a simple and easy but cheap holidays - nothing special but nice weather, good selection of different food (I would like more seafood, but fish was nice too), very friendly staff, clean rooms (our room was surprisingly really big!). My only advise - dont be greedy - TIP, it really helps!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NataliaD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#22 of 78 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Almohades Beach Resort Agadir
1.0 mi away
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
#65 of 78 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#15 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agador Tamlelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agador Tamlelt

Property: Agador Tamlelt
Address: Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agador Tamlelt 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Agador Tamlelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Tamlelt Agadir
El Pueblo Tamlelt Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing