We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent for the value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agador Tamlelt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agador Tamlelt
Ranked #45 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent for the value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

General staff and Moroccan people where kind and helpful. Arrived 1:30 am doors were shut at the hotel seemed a bit out of sorts. The reception staff have very limited English and not so friendly. Bungled us into any room that night toppled with disaster of air moroc not having our luggage there that night. We had to make our own arrangements the following morning to pick up luggage from airport at our own cost. Rooms were changed quite easily and swiftly to accommodate our needs. All inclusive wristbands and hotel booklet were given without any explanation on departure we had left 1 wristband in the bin in the room at which point we were given a bill of 250 Moroccan dirhams. We questioned and argued as to why, reception staff were rude and very aggressive. As a whole waiters and cleaning staff were excellent aka cart restaurants were decent and hotel pools/ gardens / walk ways were truly Moroccan. Agadir as a whole is beautiful and relaxing. Hammam well worth it for 200-300 dirhams. Souks are just souks haggling and boring. Agadir beach excellent McDonald's down the road all halal well worth it. I would go again but maybe not the same hotel. Caribbean village which is also part of the complex seemed much more clued up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank AstabKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    248
    136
    75
    103
See reviews for
259
196
52
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

One more hotel I would recommend if you want a simple and easy but cheap holidays - nothing special but nice weather, good selection of different food (I would like more seafood, but fish was nice too), very friendly staff, clean rooms (our room was surprisingly really big!). My only advise - dont be greedy - TIP, it really helps!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NataliaD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We was here over Christmas in 2007, the hotel rooms are very basic, however the hotel amenities are great, lots of pools, various restaurants and bars in the evening.
Theatrical entertainment or quiet bars to choose from, minutes away from the beach, great hotel for a cheap winter get away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Once again we have spent a month in El Pueblo Tamlellt hotel and had a very enjoyable holiday. The food and the weather was good, the Entertainment was superb. We found the Young animation team hardworking and good allrounders. There are certain people I would like to mention who have gone the extra mile and we would like to thank them for their input. They are, Fatiha, our cleaner who was excellent, Qadiri Abdelziz in the restaurant, and Merghadi Abdellali. The only negative I have is that often in the dining room there are not enough cups, plates etc. Other than that I would really recommend this hotel and will be returning shortly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magsweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went in July 2013 , Had a great time. One thing i will say is a tip goes a long . The room's could do with upgrading , Don't take the first room they offer you , They will change it if you are not happy. Food is ok , had worse but had better. The bar staff go out of there way to help you, just remember a small tip and you will get waiter service drink's brought to your table. The two guy's in the Morocco restaurant where fantastic , the food in there was the best bar none , Thank you for all your service . Made are stay with them very good. gave us special table when we had a word with him, made the table up with flower's , very good.

Room Tip: Don't take the first room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

very large spaceious hotel, clean, friendly staff, very entertaining,very good for famlies kid will not be bored,food lots of fruit and veg, most of all repeat food all times,be prepared to eat out it can get very boring food wise.rooms needs urgent updating, lot of stairs to burn your calories, 6 out of 10 would recommend.

Room Tip: pay more ask for the best rooms available,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sham0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our family had a great holiday here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food and service excellent. The custom in Morocco is to give tips so for the odd euro one is treated like royalty. The waiting staff will always find you a place, give advice about places to see, the bar staff remember you and pool attendants will save you a place in the shade or sun according to your needs. The themed restaurants were great, we especially enjoyed the Moroccan. Tickets are required for these. The Pizzeria is a good place to grab some chicken if one misses brunch. The entertainment is fun organised by a troop of dancers. The only disappointment was trying to borrow the sailing boat from the beach area. There were various trips back and forth to try to book a slot with no one appearing to have a clue. Once organised, the vessel was found not to be seaworthy which was quite amusing. Excursions into Morocco for females "dressed" in bikinis is to be discouraged but there are no problems if one wears reasonable summer clothes that respect the culture. The facilities are shared with the Caribbean Village which is great. The decoration of the bar in reception could be a challenge to anyone with good vision as the red, grey and purple decor was quite "wild". The taxi from the airport is a set price of £20 but other than, this bartering is acceptable everywhere. I would not hesitate to recommend this as an excellent value for money, family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#24 of 78 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Almohades Beach Resort Agadir
1.0 mi away
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
#65 of 78 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#15 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agador Tamlelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agador Tamlelt

Property: Agador Tamlelt
Address: Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agador Tamlelt 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Agador Tamlelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Tamlelt Agadir
El Pueblo Tamlelt Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing