We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know why people are moaning so much!!”
Review of Agador Tamlelt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agador Tamlelt
Ranked #49 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I am really surprised to read some of the negative comments on here and felt that I must add my opinion. After spending a week here in September I was pleasantly surprised, considering it's a 3 star rated hotel. The staff cannot do enough for you, they are very friendly and helpful. The food was fine, there was plenty of choice and something for everyone's taste. The additional themed restaurants were available free just had to queue up to book them. The pools and areas were clean but it might be an idea of some ashtrays were attached to the parasols to provide somewhere for guests to put cigarettes. Granted, alot of the sunbeds were allocated early in the morning but most of these were from guests giving the attendant a tip to reserve them. There were always sunbeds available during our stay and plenty of space in which to put them. The triple room we had was very basic but sufficient for a week's stay and considering it is really only for sleeping and changing. The shower/bathroom was fine and the maid cleaned everyday and changed the sheets and towels regularly. The balcony was more than adequate with seating and a table. There was no air con, fridge or safety deposit box but I believe these could be hired for an extra fee. The entertainment was good and you cannot fault the staff for their efforts to keep everyone happy with games and dances. They have to cater for all ages and all nationalities and I thought they coped admirably. There are people on here saying that day time entertainment consisted of 3 dances per day around the pool but they were always coming around to try to get people to join in various activities; aqua aerobics, step, netball, football, basketball, diving, games, darts etc etc. I would recommend the hamman and 1 hour massage but try to do it in the early days of the holiday as it's a good way to feel fresh and clean before starting the sun bathing. A independent rep comes around the guests for booking of trips and I would highly recommend the camel ride. You spend about 1 hour on a camel but the entire trip lasts about 2 hours, complete with door to door transport and a drink thrown in. If you do this trip I would recommend spraying yourself with insect repellant prior and during the trip. We did and were fine but others didn't and suffered insect bites.

So, to sum up. This was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday in a nice, well maintained hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Yes, they like tips but don't all staff when you go away?

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 687 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

Cannot believe some of the comments on here we are returning again this year to this hotel it was excellent.
The food was fine and lots of it so something for everybody, plus sandwiches and pannins on offer. The staff are really nice and friendly and cannot do enough to help. The reception staff were very helpful and took the time to explain to us about their King. The Animation team work tirelessly to entertain adults and kids alike. The guys in the Oasis work their soxs off and are always happy and friendly. The hotel is clean and comfortable we had our rooms cleaned each day and fresh towels. The man with the camel is really nice but did kop a feel of my leg lol! The holiday was so good we are going back for 2 weeks this time don’t believe all the rubbish reviews some people just love to moan and gripe.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JLUESNROB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We just came back yesterday after a week at this hotel, had a great time, weather could of been better only had three days of sunshine! The rest overcast but apparently agadir can be like that July/ august time!! So would recommend going any other time, hotel good, could do with a refurb but rooms kept clean, and it all seems well organised, when we arrived we did move rooms twice as the first was a second floor room and we have two young children and use a buggy so was inappropriate, we were given the ground floor one and stayed one night in this one but was opposite a building site, so no nice view and noise from six in the morning! So eventually got a half decent room but the balcony was facing the shop so still not a good view! The hotel does need to put a few more ramps around for buggys/ wheelchairs it wasn't to bad once I knew the flat routes but always a pain to get down to the beach, what I did in the end was go out the pueblo entrAnce and walk round as there was only the steps by the reception to worry about not all the ones by the tennis courts or the ones round by the bowls court, couldn't moan about the food it was lovely, made full use of the al a cartes the morrocAn restaurant was the nicest, we did have a crepe from the crepe/ panini stall ( which isnt included in the all inclusive), it was nice but not worth the half an hour wait, they need to have at least two people cooking and one giving out and taking money etc as there was one poor man doing everything!! Other than that can't moan about the holiday it wAs great and would recommend it, just dont expect 5star.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly2susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We were slightly concerned about this hotel as we had read quite a few bad reviews. However, on checking in we were immediately put at ease. We had a family room that comfortably slept 2 adults and 3 children, this comprised of a living area, with single bed and two bedrooms with double/twin beds. Only drawback to the room was no internal doors for privacy and the balcony was quite small and the seagulls woke us up early each morning!. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed when you required them to be. Staff at hotel couldn't do enough to help, especially Mohammed, the pool man. We found that if you tipped him 20 dirham every couple of days, he was more than happy to find you sun beds and umbrellas as the main pool does get extremely busy. We were lucky to have a friend who got up at 5am every day to get sun beds for us all! You have to pay a deposit of 10 dirhams for beach towels and have to change them every two days. The woman who managed the towels was extremely rude and arrogant. The food in the main restaurant, the Oasis, was very boring after a few days but there are 5 themed restaurants that you can go to once during your stay. The Pizzeria was the only one we went to and it was lovely. Again, we tipped our waiter Hamid, and he kept a table for us at breakfast and dinner which was a godsend when there was five of us. Best time to go for breakfast is between 9.30am and 10.00 am and the old man who makes the pancakes loves being thanked in French! Best time for dinner is about 7pm when the restaurant has just opened. We didn't have lunch often in the restaurant as there is a stall by the main pool serving paninis and crepes which were lovely, you did have to pay for these though. The Pizzeria also served burgers, hot dogs and chips at lunch time which were free. If you go out the reception at the Caribbean side of the hotel and turn right you come to a fantastic Chinese restaurant, which our children all enjoyed. If you go out the El Pueblo Tamlelt side there is a little restaurant called 'Little Norway' which is equally good. Pizza Hut and McDonalds are about a 10 minute walk away down by the beach. The animation team were fantastic and always tried to get you to join in but were very respectful if you said no, they do a dance 3 times a day which does become a bit irritating after a while! They had a kids disco every night and then entertainment from about 10pm each night, we went to one of the shows (Saturday) and it had an aquatic theme and was just amazing. There is also a kid's club but our children were more than happy to play in the pool with friends. Outside of the hotel, there is a lot of building work going on and we could quite happily have spent all day watching the builders, health and safety is non existent! Down by the beach you do get hassled by traders but if you say no often enough and walk on they do get the message. if you go to McDonald's sit at a table away from the edge of the pavement and you won't get hassled. Don't make the mistake of getting your photos taken with the men dressed as traditional water sellers as they will charge you 300 dirhams for the privilege, even though you are taking the photos! The little zoo which is free is a nice way to spend an hour or so and the train that goes round Agadir is also fun for kids. We did a trip to Taroudant which was half a day and cost a hundred quid. Personally, I don't feel it was worth it as you went to a souk for a walk around but didn't have time to stop and haggle! it was nice stopping to see the goats climbing the trees though! The hotel has it's very own camel called Choclate and you can pay for rides round the grounds on her. All in all, I would certainly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank K4rsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stay at the El Pueblo Tamlelt for one week and we are 3 ladys over the age of 50 just .We had a fab time the weather was perfect and we could not of wished for better .All the staff at this hotel work very hard ,cleaners , gardener ,bar staff ,kitchen staff ,pool staff and shop staff .Big thank you to Rachid in the shop for his kindness and the cookery lesson LOL .The food was very very good ,the alchol was of a good standard .The animation team work very hard day and night to help all have a good holiday thank you we were the 3 lazy ladys that just lay in the sun watching .A big thank you to all staff we will come back to see you all again .

Room Tip: its better in the middle ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judithinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

To clear a bit of confusion up, The Caribbean Village and El Pueblo are basically the same hotel. There are 2 different receptions but the buildings and facilities all merge into one.
We had originally booked to stay at The Caribbean Village but our taxi driver pulled up outside a grimy little plaza. In amongst all the dusty shops was a glass door way with "Sun Club Tamlelt" written above. As you can imagine panic set in, although well travelled, this was my first time in morocco. You should have seen the faces of my fellow travellers, it was a picture! After setting the taxi driver straight, he took us to our booked hotel. When we arrived in reception we were told we were staying at El Pueblo, again panic set in because it wasn't what we booked but it was in walking distance, so off we went following the porter with our bags. After walking 3 or 4 minutes through the grounds of the hotel, guess what?.... we came across the back of the doorway the taxi driver had tried to drop us off at. Then low and behold another reception area. I'm presuming at some point these hotels have merged and they've decided to keep both their names.
So confusion over, time to get on with the holiday.
The hotel was a little dated but kept well, the grounds were well kemp and the rooms quite spacious and cleaned daily. The staff were genuinely friendly and there seemed to be little expectation of tipping but if you did it went a long way.
My daughter fell in love with the resident camel, Chocolate. For a small fee you could have quite a lengthy ride round the grounds. You could see he was obviously well loved and cared for by his owner.
The food was good with lots of variety and there were several a la carte restaurants you could use once per week dotted around the hotel as well.
Halfway through our week it did get very busy and unless you were up reasonably early it could be hard to get a sunbed. There was also a great lack of brollies and in the end we had to take it in turns to go to lunch otherwise we'd come back to find our brollies had disappeared.
All in all we had a good week here and I would definately go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1Lizzylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Please dont miss out on a great cheap holiday! Just returned after a week here (family of 5, 2 adults & 3 kids 14, 11 & 5) and can honestly say I loved this place! The rooms were spacious, comfortable & kept spotlessly clean, towels changed daily, linen every other day. The maids here work exceptionally hard. The main restaurant (oasis) was always busy but again the staff are very friendly, work tirelessly to clear tables and the food was in my opinion, better than a lot of all inclusive hotels and we never struggled to find something for everyone. The kids enjoyed the snack bar at lunch times. The themed restaurants were ok but with 3 fussy boys we only went to 3 of the 6 that you can book (do this on your first day if you want to go to all 6!)
The complex itself is a bit of a maze and if you struggle with stairs/walking then this probably isn't the place to choose as there are many many stairs (our lift didn't work for the whole week!)
The pools are cleaned daily never had a problem getting a sunlounger, parasols are a little scarce though.
There weren't too many Brits hotel (not really a problem for us but the kids didn't find many others to play with!) although there is stuff going on most of the day to entertain you as much or as little as you like.
The beach is lovely soft drinks available & non motorised water activites such as catamaran and kayaks are included so don't miss that.
There are shops and a market on fridays within the complex so there's not really a need to leave the site unless you want to venture out. If you do I can't recommend the small zoo highly enough, it's a pleasant 15 min walk (ask staff for directions it's a straight road so you can't get lost!) and it's free!
All in all we found it lovely and will DEFINITELY be returning!
TIP: Don't bother to book transfers, a taxi cost 225 dirhams (less than £20 and they will accept english money)for 5 of us with luggage!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharleyA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#45 of 79 in Agadir
991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Almohades Beach Resort Agadir
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#34 of 79 in Agadir
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#59 of 79 in Agadir
380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palais des Roses
Palais des Roses
#22 of 79 in Agadir
1,002 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#75 of 79 in Agadir
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agador Tamlelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agador Tamlelt

Address: Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $75 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agador Tamlelt 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agador Tamlelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Tamlelt Agadir
El Pueblo Tamlelt Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing