We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$188
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kenzi Europa(Agadir)
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tildi Hotel & SPA(Agadir)(Great Value!)
$61
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
$48
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveler rating
621
574
224
99
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
574
224
99
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamtajine restaurantnoisy at nightpizza hutbottled beergreat holidaybar staffhotel beachcrazy golfenjoyable holidayaqua gympool sideevening entertainmentwater aerobicsomelettespent a weeksalad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I am very late in writing this review but better late than never I guess! My friend Nicola and I stayed here for a week in late March/April and can not fault the place! Quite possibly the most fantastic personal and caring service we have ever had from all of the staff at this hotel! The staff are what make it as special as it is! The rooms, pool, restaurant, lobby, staff and entertainment team were the best we have experienced in a long time!

You don't get the impersonal feeling of a huge resort here, the staff really care and make an effort to remember you and do everything they can to please you!

We have travelled together a lot and I have to say whilst on paper this was not the most luxurious hotel it was by far the best and exceeded our expectations!!

We will definitely return!!

Claire & Nicki, room 412, 27th March to 3rd April

Thanks for a great stay xxxx

Room Tip: Go for a pool view room as high as possible, less noisy and stunning views!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Claire,

Thank you for your amazing comment, I will make sure to share it with all member of our staff for their outstanding job. We will be always honored to serve you and ready to make your stay pleasurable.

Waiting to welcome you very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend Danny just got back from a weeks stay here and we want to go back already. The animation lads truly made our holiday. Adil and Ayoub we will miss you and wish you all the best!! We were asked to participate in things every day and this brought everyone in the hotel together, they took into account that I am pregnant and looked after me.

The food was great, always something to eat and drink and a good enough selection that you shouldn't get bored with it. My only downside was that breakfast was a bit bleak for me as there wasn't much I could stomach. I didn't go hungry though.

The hotel is kept immaculate, and is constantly being cleaned. They are so on the ball with clearing up in the restaurant that I kinda wished my plate was left a little longer before being taken away, but I guess they're good at their jobs!

We had to pay a local tax which was about £20 for the week between us. We didn't mind as we didn't have to pay for the safety deposit box or free wifi in the lobby and pool which we have done previously.

Didn't get out of the hotel much as we didn't feel safe with me being pregnant. You get hassled a lot by children asking for money, and even as soon as we stepped out of the airport we had to pay a porter who wouldn't take no for an answer. It was too intimidating for us, but if we were a larger group...

We paid £28 each for a spa session and it is worth every penny! Very relaxing and well worth the experience (2hrs).

All in all the best holiday my boyfriend and I have ever been on and will honestly miss being there.. Please share with animation staff as they deserve to know how well they do at this hotel! Thank you xx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurenjones1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Loren,

I am very delighted to know that your stay in Beach ALBATROS was great because your satisfaction will dictate our course. I will make sure to share it with all member of our staff for their amazing job.

With our best respects, hope to receive you soon but this time with your little Bebe :)

Friendly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Spent a week in the albatros hotel, room on the 6th floor, good views, nicely done, very clean & spacious, A/C wasn't fantastic but it was ok to have the windows open fully. Beach towels supplied and ready for you in your room on arrival. Our cleaner was a very sweet lady, only too happy to help.
Reception staff were very helpful especially the men, the women were not as helpful.
Meals were very good, always something to choose from, and plentiful. Like pervious reviews the fruit selection is very limited, only oranges, bananas and apples, I would recommend the hotel increased the variety.
The chefs and kitchen staff constantly replenished and were very friendly and helpful. As was the waiting staff, excellent service from all of our waiters, we always sat outside. Ayoub was exceptional! All the food was well presented.
The animation team were outstanding, obviously enjoyed their work, you could join in if you wanted to be more active or you could just enjoy the ambiance of what was going on. I would recommend the pool staff removed towels that had been there longer than 35/40 mins as too many people claimed sun beds that weren't used until hours later, if at all!
Entertainment was very good in the evening, lots of fun!
Outside of the hotel are lots of restaurants etc if you wanted to venture out, there is a train that takes 45 mins and covers a large area for finding your way around. The beach is lovely, quite busy, there is a separate area for the hotel that is penned in so you don't get hassled!
We really enjoyed our stay!
A bit of advice, you cannot change your money at the airport and it's very difficult to use it in the shops. They take euros & sterling or cards.



Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank tina2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Tina,

I thank you a lot for your amazing comment, it was a pleasure for us to be at your service.

Waiting to welcoming you again in Beach ALBATROS Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Price/quality is good. However, the rooms are not equiped as you would expect for a 4-star hotel.
The bedrooms are ok, but the beds are terrible and we had some ants in our room. The places at the swimming pool were kind of limited. It was also difficult to find some spots with sun all day long as it's not possible to close the parasols.
The food was ok, but not very variating. I really enjoyed the moroccon night in the restaurant on Sunday. It was truly the best dinner we had in Agadir.
Wine was mostly served on room temperature (not cold!) and not of good quality.
Also only wifi in the lobby and limited connection during evening, which was an disadvantage to us.

Allthough the accommodation itself wasn't what we would expect from a four star hotel, the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful! We felt very welcome and at home as from the first moment. Especially the animation team has turned our holiday in Agadir into a real pleasure. They are very welcoming, helpful and always ready for a nice chat and a joke!
The location of the hotel is also very nice, next to the beach and next to some shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris198412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Iris,

We are indeed sorry to learn that we could not serve you better. Therefore, we are thanking you for your comment because any critic is for us a reason to improve our services according to the requirements and desires of our guests.

greatest esteem and respect from Beach ALBATROS Hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We went on Boxing Day for a week so was here for New Year's Eve. 

Fancied a winter sun break, not too far as our schedules only allowed us 7 days, bored of Egypt so thought we'd try here.

My first time in Morrocco, it was ok. The weather was a bit hit and miss..... Occasional sunbathing, but as you were by the sea it got rather chilly..... I can't say I went home with too much of a tan, which made me regret not going to Egypt..... I wouldn't mind trying this country again in the hotter months....

Agadir itself, was disappointing if I'm honest, which was seen on a trip, commuting from the airport which was a 30-40 min transfer. Outside of the hotel, we went for a walk about, not much going on around the hotel, thought they'd be some nice little shops, nothing..... The promenade across the road, where the beach was, which was few minutes walk, has restuarants etc. we got a couple of pizza's one night from Pizza Hut as fancied a change and they were less than £15, so that was cheap. But also walked opposite way to find somewhere to watch a football match, found an Irish bar.... But the price of alcohol seemed expensive in comparison..... No different to English prices, sometimes higher....

they do hassle u to come in, look at their menu's, but if you've been to Egypt I'd say they weren't as bad...

But back to the hotel....

The Hotel was clean, free wifi in lobby..... Reception, bar staff need to learn some manners, smile when providing a service and maybe learn the English language, after all, millions of people speak it worldwide, all the workers seemed to have good speaking of other European languages as a second language to Arabic, but English wasn't one of them. 

Food was good, plenty of it, I am fussy when it comes to food and I research extensively about this very fact, if anyone should mention food poisoning, sickness, or unhygienic the hotel would be crossed off immediately of my list of choices.... This hotel didn't have any bad reviews, I've seen some people recently mention about flies..... You get flies everywhere, they literally talk like here's 1000's of them, very dramatic! Yes you get the odd fly around, but I can honestly say the food was well presented, hygiene wasn't an issue. It's just a typical all inclusive, same, same but different..... You do get bored....but there is plenty of salads, pasta, different variety of meats/fish cooked in different ways and different sauces etc.... For example, every lunch time they would have 1 item being cooked on outside bar-b-q, the chicken was lush, the next day it was fish...... My fav was brekkie..... Lots to choose from and made to order omelette station.... Lots of fresh bread.... Afternoon snacks were freshly made to order crepes/pancakes with your choice of filling...pizza, tea & cake....

My partner said it was a nice tasting local beer they served within all inclusive, I thought the free Cocktails were good, presentation was good, adding little touches like umbrella/fruit to them.

Animation team good, were very friendly....always trying to get everyone involved in the different activities, uniting the different nationalities through darts, waterpolo,aerobics, dancing by pool, in particular Adil who was really funny guy. The rest of the staff should take a leaf out of his book, I notice that many people have commented on how he made their holiday, he's makes this hotel.

The pools were freezing!! In baking weather this wouldn't be a problem if you wanted to get in and cool down, but I didn't fancy once doing that in lukewarm sunbathing temperatures. Pool towels were provided, we had never had a problem getting. Sun lounger, some of which could do with replacing.

The Room was cleaned everyday, fresh towels, free safe,  the maids went that extra mole with the beds made & decorated with petals, & towel designs....eg: swan..... Cute little touch....

Entertainment at night wasn't that great, there was a club but too be honest we never ventured downstairs as by the time it opened we were already tucked up in bed, it was a holiday to re-energise, sleep lots.... Others said it wasn't so great????

They put on a free New years party, which you had to pre book and were given tickets with your table number. It all kicked off after 7. Lots of entertainment going on through out the night & the food this night was great. lots of nice carvery meats.... It looked like Everyone made the effort as I hadn't seen so many people in one place at one time....

There's not much literature about trips etc, so we spoke to reception, they called a guy called Abdul..... All I will say is don't bother if you don't want to get ripped off.... I did write more but was told it was unfriendly.

Another thing that I wasn't happy about, as you don't find out till you check out, they hit you with room tax.... Which worked out about 240 dirhams.... £20 give or take.... We had a card, which it annoyed me to have to use it.... But some people only carry cash and had spent all their money....this isn't the greatest ending to your holiday..... I think this should be made clear to you upon checking in that there will be a charge at the end of the holiday.... Least that way if you have questions etc you can address them then, rather than getting the shock as your leaving, it changes your mood and maybe opinion of the hotel.... 

Overall I enjoyed my stay here, would I go here again??? I like to travel to new places each holiday but nothing was so fantastic that made me think I wanted to do it again.

Room Tip: Choose a room that looks out over the sea or mountain
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coodle171180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Coodle,

Thank you for your motivating comment, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your remarks has been taking in consideration because your satisfaction is our main goal.

Hope receiving you again very soon

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews