We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for a week and had a wonderful holiday staying at the Beach Albatros Hotel, Agadir.

The hotel is nicely decorated, it is very clean and the staff are friendly and always happy to help. Constant cleaning both inside and out kept the place very clean and tidy. It is very near the city square, shops, restaurants, the casbah, the marina and most importantly just across the road from the beach. It is one of the best locations out of the many hotels in Agadir as while quite a lot are on or near the beach, the beach curves around meaning that most are further away from the shops and other things to visit in Agadir.

There is a nice mix of traditional-style food and Western food. There is always something tasty on the buffet even if you are a selective eater. You also get to go to the traditionally decorated tajine restaurant on site which is a wonderful addition to the hotel.

The rooms are fairly simply styled with reasonably-sized beds, a safe and a decent en-suite shower. The bath wasn't quite big enough for me being 6'3" but the bed was big enough. All the rooms have sea views with half facing the casbah and the other half overlooking the pool area.

We went all-inclusive and found it to be worthwhile. Three good meals per day as well as all local beer, wine or spirits included. The beer was very drinkable, not so sure on the white wine but the rose seemed to be popular.

The entertainment is good, both during the day by the pool and in the evening inside. The staff make the guests feel very comfortable and make sure they are enjoying themselves.

Our rep sorted out various day trips for us without any bother and I would strongly recommend a day trip to Marrakech. Three hours or so each way makes it a long day but it is definitely worth it. Marrakech is completely different to anywhere else you will visit. It is steeped in culture and is very busy, especially the main square.

I didn't use the spa, so can't rate it.

I would recommend staying here. Just don't forget to visit the souk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayMaker808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, General Manager at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
hello

thank you very much for this review .our goal is to offer you the maximum of services,
that way you can fully enjoy your holiday perfectly.
thank you again for your collaboration.
you are welcoming again any time.

Mr Ahmamcha Ayoub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    544
    204
    77
    69
See reviews for
387
602
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was the most unforgettable holiday in my life!!! I promise, friends, I come to you again! Thank you very much animators, cooks, staff.....this heavenly place on the earth....Really didn't want to leave in Saint-Petersburg....Morocco is my second house. I'm sure you're reading this tip...know, I will love you all my life ... This is a lovely hotel, the friendly people, the country....gave me a wonderful emotions! Thank you, friends!
I love you!!! you are forever in my heart...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, General Manager at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
hello

thank you very much for this amazing review .our purpose is to offer you the maximum services, to let you enjoy your holiday and make it perfect .

Thanks again and your are welcoming any time.


Mr Ahmamcha Ayoub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just returned from an amazing week in this hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful, they made sure they done everything they possibly could for us!
There was plenty to do, the entertainment team were the best working morning afternoon and night! Ayoub the dj, the entertainment man with the long hair and the barman in the club downstairs were lovely! Ensuring everyone had a memorable time! Food was lovely, rooms were nice and tidy, spa was okay (a little rough with the massage!) all in all a great week for 3 girls to relax and enjoy the sun, would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthaE93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, General Manager at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
hello

thank you very much for this review .our goal is to offer you the maximum of our services, that you make a amazing holiday .

thank you again end you are welcome any time.

Mr Ahmamcha Ayoub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week til the 12th March. From start to finish we had a fabulous time with more then enough things to do in and around the hotel. Thelocation is brilliant, staff were friendly and attentive and it was also so clean.

Rooms
The room we had was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The room was also cleaned daily and left presentable. Our room was on the 3rd floor and we could never hear any of the load music throughout the night. So if ur keen on a peaceful nights sleep, 3rd floor it is.

Food
The food was in abundance. You would never go hungry. Before we came to Agadir, a lot of reviews stated that the food was always the same. We thought there was a lot of variety and staff always went out of their way to go to the kitchen and get you what you wanted if it wasn't already there. Breakfast was fab- loved the bread, freshly made omlettes and pancakes. Loved the pasta bar at dinner too! There was always something for everyone. Some days we Did go out to eat just to break it up a bit. The desserts were also tasty.

Location
The hotel is very very near to the beach. The beach is lovely but the sand is a bit fine. If u go down there, the hotel has their patch where u can sit on deck chairs for free and get free drinks at the restaurant behind. Can't remember the names but look out for the hotel flag near where mcds is. People will be more then willing to help too. McDonald's, pizza hut and a whole lot of other restaurants are all there too.

Spa
The onsite spa is very pricey in comparison to the 2 hr Aryan oil massage for 250DH. But we still paid to visit the spa for approx £50. This included a week's Jacuzzi use, a Hammam (best bath I've ever had), an hr massage- was amazing, and a facial manicure or pedicure. I had the facial which was also done very well. The ladies were fab and very welcoming all the time. Only downfall was the amount of times they left the room through the treatments, as well as the Jacuzzi being out of use for our two last days so we couldn't enjoy a swim for our 'full' wk.

Taxi?
This part is very important so don't get caught in the trap. This specific day we wanted to visit the souk. There was a man awaiting in one of their local taxis outside the hotel all day-small and red- whole seemed to have an inclination that we wanted to visit the souk. Anyway he did take us to a souk, not the one as described by locals and my sis who had visited Agadir before... It was a completely different one aimed at tourists and completely overpriced. Be very wary and do your research beforehand. Fortunately we didn't buy much but you can easily be fooled.

If you are looking for souvenirs, visit Uniprix. Cross the road outside the hotel and keep walking straight until you come to another main road adjacent to albatros road. Turn right And walk straight down. That's where it is and you will find more then enough souvenirs and the famous Argan oil not for 200DH but 15-60DH.

It is a very tip-based culture. So be aware, if You receive something, they will expect a tip. People will ask you for money. Just ignore as if you can't hear or don't understand.

If you require more info on Albatros from a laidback mum, or info about Agadir please just message me. I wish I did before I went.

Albatros is a very nice hotel, with fantastic and extremely hardworking staff. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, General Manager at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
hello.

Thank you so much for this amazing review about our hotel.
This is out purpose to make a satisfaction for all our clients.

Thanks again and you are welcoming any time on your Hotel.


Mr Ahmamcha Ayoub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel is great, clean and food is brilliant with lots of choices. The tagine restaurant was the best at the hotel you felt like a VIP guest. The manager will help any way he can ( we had to change room because of noise). The animation team are excellent and work night and day thanks to ayoub who is brilliant in entertainment and fun always smiling and loves his music that he plays in the hotel night club..! Food and drink at the prom expensive but worth having one night out at bleu nil..!!! Bedrooms are really nice and shower was nice and powerful the views are all great..!!! Enjoy your stay here I'm sure the staff will make sure of it.. Oh last thing about spa they are really nice people and attentive best massage I've ever had..! They are not rude or pushy as everyone else they want you to have a good holiday..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adsandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, General Manager at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello

Tank you for your review about our hotel.this is our purpose to make your holiday great with all our services. but we can t do nothing without your help.and your dictum.
you are welcome any time on your hotel ,

Mr Ahmamcha Ayoub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a lovely week in February at half-term. Very happy with all aspects of our holiday. HUGE bed which the three of us shared. Clean and friendly, good, relaxing atmosphere. We all felt relaxed from the moment of our arrival. The heated pool was perfect helped by blue, sunny skies and mid-twenty temps. We all had a hammam and massage at the Spa, which was lovely. Easy to say "no" to people as they are employed by the hotel i.e. it's not a market area. The food and drink were certainly adequate. I think there was just one meal occasion that I wasn't that fussed with what was on offer. Just once! That's okay, isn't it?! Breakfasts were great, sitting outside next to the pool. The beach is brilliant, reminds me of the one at Rossilli, Wales. If you don't want to be hassled by anyone then think about what you are doing and be ASSERTIVE. Local camel ride was harder work than if on a desert trail but it's ticked on the 'list'. People seemed genuinely friendly. We've no real complaints. Make of it what you will but don't expect perfection (though it was close) as if you'd ever achieved that anyway. We are planning a (first) revisit next year. NB our package included the cost of local taxes but people we met who had booked separate flights and accommodation were charged about £15 each at the point of checkout AND the cost for taxi journeys from and to the airport are 220 dirhams NOT 170 as I read beforehand (only a difference of around £4.50). ENJOY!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, General Manager at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello

Tank you for your review about our hotel.this is our purpose to make your holiday great with all our services. but we can t do nothing without your help.and your remark,also we are happy to satisfy you in your holiday.
thank you again and you are welcome any time on your hotel ,

Mr Ahmamcha Ayoub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from Agadir. I had requested a room on the 6th floor which had superb views, could not fault it. The food in the hotel was amazing and after three days we were reducing the amount we ate. The only holiday where my wife has said she would like to return to the same hotel. The entertainment was good with shows in the evenings and a range of activities in the day if you wanted to get involved. My wife took the Spa package and really enjoyed her treatments, which says a lot as she is a therapist herself.
If you want peace and quite the sunset bar is ideal and Hasseen was attentive and made cocktails to suit your taste, laughing and making us feel extremely welcome.
The trip to mini marakesh and the oasis was fun, I would admit though if I had known I would be riding a donkey I probably would not have gone and then I would have missed out on a amazing trip. Nice walks along the promenade after a meal made room for more later.
A great holiday over all will be looking at booking again which says it all.

Room Tip: I went on the advice to ask for a room on the sixth floor which was quite, no noise from the show h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank josephmpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, General Manager at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
hello

thank you so much for your review about our hotel,actually this you hotel.
Our preps is to give all service you want and all fun you need to enjoy your holiday in our hotel;
thank you again for your helpful review.you are welcoming any time.

Mr. Ahmamcha Ayoub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.7 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#23 of 77 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#13 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#22 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Almohades Beach Resort Agadir
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel

Property: Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Address: Boulevard Mohammed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Beach Albatros Agadir)
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#18 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#19 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prestigious place in the city centre of Agadir, facing the bay and its beautiful fine sand beach that stretches as far as the eye can see, warmed by the sun of Agadir and close to the medina and few kilometers only from the Dunes golf. The Royal Mirage Agadir is home to well-equipped rooms with Moroccan decor and a balcony or terrace overlooking the sea, or pool. This property offers recreational facilities like a fully equipped fitness center, and an outdoor pool with an adjoining pool for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Agadir Hotel Agadir
Royal Mirage Hotel Agadir
Agadir Royal Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing