We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No tips, no service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No tips, no service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was rated 4 stars. I would rate it 2 or 3. The staff were very good provided you kept tipping them every day. We stayed there for 2 weeks and they played the same music in the restaurant during breakfast, lunch and dinner, it drove me nuts. The food was not great although we did not have upset tummies.On a positive note the bread was superb. The apples and bananas were like windfalls! The apples bruised and the bananas 4 -- 5 inches long. The pool table had a broken payment mechanism so every time you wanted a game of pool you had to find a guy with the keys to open it up to get the balls out. The crazy golf was a great little course but they did not have any putters only No. 3 irons which were a joke!
The tennis courts looked fantastic but we did not use them. The air con did not heat the room so they sent up an oil filled radiator to heat the room. The double glazed patio door was completely ineffective in blocking out any noise or cold and there was a lot of traffic noise in the rooms. The towels in the bathroom had holes in them and also the beach towels were very old and tatty. The hotel needed a good deal of money spending on it to bring it up to date.
The Reception staff were very attentive and if you asked for something it was done in a flash.
There was a power cut for about 10 minutes one morning and the lift broke down several times.
The hotel was fairly close to the beach and when we went down to our patch the sunbeds were the worst on the beach. All the other secions had windbreakers, ours did not.
The animation team were very friendly and tried so hard to entertain the guests. The weather was great, blue skies and bright sunshine, what a great change from cold, wet old Endland.

Room Tip: I would recommend that you went to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wratten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, Public Relations Manager at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
hello
thank you for your review about our hotel.we are so sorry if you didn't like some body s character.
we will try hard to stop like this problems in our hotel.because we doing our job to make all our
guests happy for free not to get any tips.thank you for this information , we trying now to make up our service in the TOP.
we want to make you sure next time you will see the change
thank you

By Mr Heshmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    545
    205
    77
    70
See reviews for
389
604
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay and can thoroughly recommend this hotel as excellent value for money.
Location is good although rooms at the road end are noisy due to traffic.
Our room fittings were a bit worn and the rooms are probably due an upgrade as noted in other reviews. However the cleaners were good and are on the go non stop. The public areas in particular were spotless. Showers in the rooms are powerful with plenty hot water. The aircon in our room(3003) did not work which was not such an issue in January, although as it got very chilly at night the heater function would have been welcome.
We were all inclusive and food and drink was varied and plentiful and available all day.
Weather was fine and sunny and the heated swimming pool was lovely to use. One annoyance was the usual early booking of sunbeds with towels to which the management turn a blind eye.

Room Tip: Away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ijhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helens
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

stayed for 5 nights and have to say it was great. we were given a wonderful room on the 6th floor with fantastic views. houssine the manager is great and very helpful, food was lovely and although the pool was freezing i imagine in summer it would be great. nice and cosy inside too when the nights are cold. will deffo stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie8262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heshmat K, Public Relations Manager at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
hello
thank your for your review about our hotel, without your reviews we are nothing.
with you helpless we can make our service in the top for all our guests
thank you.

By Mr: Heshmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was my first time to Morocco and will definitely not be the last! . very beautiful hotel, excellent and clear rooms,tasty food, animators a miracle - very nice and the very cheerful,every day there was a new program for the evening, (i like a bellydance and dancer was very good!) near the ocean and shops, I am very happy that chose this hotel!surely I will arrive once again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

want a place to go were all the staff are abso fantastic and so friendly this is the hotel to go 18 of us had so much fun we have all decided to return the food was spot on and the intertaiment was just what was expected brill the hotel was situated in such a lovely view cant wait to return everybody so friendly and help full could not as k for better thanks all the staff for such a great time steve jack southampton

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a room with a double bed other wise spot on clean view brill
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prospice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was our first time to Morocco and will definitely not be the last! From the airport to the Hotel you know your abroad (Marmaris for 12 years running and you'll know what I mean..Blackpool in the sun). I had read extensive reviews on the hotel and knew we were in for a treat. Needless to say the hotel is immaculate, and the cleaners are fanatical! Constantly scrubbing and mopping and keep the hotel spotless. There are little things in the room that could do with some tlc but overall you won't find cleaner.

Firstly airport...don't fall for excessive transport costs. The taxis are in abundance outside and are fixed prices. Expect to pay about £10 ...and that's for 3/4 people. Also on return, there is a rank just outside so don't worry and waste your money.

Food wise, it's not bad. A lot of thing in sauces and mainly targeted towards the French and German but you will not go hungry. Pasta station is a fab idea and don't forget to pay the tea- man a visit. Just the cure for a hangover from the great drinks the night before.

Weather was lovely, sun shone every day, Christmas day was spent on the beach and splashing in the waves. May have been about 30 degs, but the sea is only for the brave..it was freezing as well as the pool. Only to be expected I guess in Winter.

Out of the hotel, we came across an amazing cab driver who took us wherever we wanted and waited for just a few pound. Poor thing ended up accompanying us to the souk a few times but always treated him to a glass of tea. Grab a cab or walk down the promenade to the marina..you won't be sorry. We had a wheelchair with us, and to be honest it wasn't particularly easy getting Mum out and about without the use of taxis...but where there's a will there's a way. One of the main problems for us was getting her down to the beach. The steps down to it where not possible and the lack of drop kerbs posed quite problematic...anyway back to the hotel..

Christmas gala meal was advertised and we were required to pay about £30 each, although some had theirs included in their package. All depends on your holiday company. Ours was with Lowcost. Not the best but you learn. Also...avoid the on site Spa! There are some down by the marina and a lot more professional.

Room stuff...if you get taken to 3005 - 3010ish...switch! There is a main road running just outside and it causes serious noise pollution. You could not actually here someone talking on the balcony if your inside. Also, the beds are amazingly comfy, that is if you don't go back half way through your holiday to the mattresses having been changed for beds of rock! But a quick advisory word to the maid on our floor and we had our feathered nests back quickly.

First part of out trip was relatively nice and quiet but then after Christmas Day it started getting busier. I do think we chose a good time for what we wanted.

Saved the best till last..Hasna, Ayoub and Abdel...damn we miss you! This hotel would be nothing but a pleasant hotel without this guys in the animation team! They make the Albatros an amazing experience! and I have to give a shout out to Ayoub and Hassan on the terrace bar...loveliest guys to watch the sunset with. All in all what an amazing Christmas..do it..you won't regret it!

Room Tip: If your changing money in the hotel, it's best to use the cash machine or the casino next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ange W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We visited this hotel for a week in the sun in Jan 2013 and we had a great time. one or two comments to make lots of positives one or two negatives...

Food:
The hotel food was lovely. We had all inclusive passes which i would def recommend to do. Breakfast was the same every day but lots of variety so you could always choose different things, pancakes are delicious. Lunch and dinner rotated and we always found a choice that we liked, they always have fresh salad with olives, vinegar, olive oil etc very fresh and well prepared! Only downfall were the desserts it was always the same and not very tasty, stick to fresh fruit! Pizza is available all day around by the pool, again this is freshly prepared. There is a tajine restaurant which you can visit once. It is lovely, you can get individual tanjies and moroccan desserts. well worth a visit.

Drinks:
the waiters will make any drink for you even if not on the menu, just ask them! Moroccan tea gorgeous def worth asking for some! cocktails are lovely and refreshing by the pool, the water seems fine here i had ice in all my drinks the whole week and never got ill...Don't miss the sunset bar

Pool:
This is unfortunetly what lets the hotel down. The pool was not heated...it wasn't just cold it was blinking freezing!! it was unusable, once my partner had a game of water polo with the rep, the rep actually put on a wetsuit to go in! if it wansnt for the pool i would have given the hotel 5/5. do not be fooled by thinking it cant be that cold.. trust me it was ice like!!! saying that it was clean and well kept (probably cause no one went in it!)

Rooms:
Comfortable, clean all with balcony's ours had a flat screen TV with one or two English channels. We discovered channel 2 which showed new films back to back.

Staff:
reception staff - avoid the females they seem annoyed when asked anything, they do not help at all, male reception staff are good. All waiters were friendly and spoke to you in a friendly chatty manner. If booking tours through the hotel rep don't take the first price! we got one tour down from 480MAD to 300MAD without any major trauma / major haggling (like out and about which we founbd exhasting). Entertainment reps are friendly and will chat away to you, they are quite happy to play any games that you suggest eg darts, table tennis etc. Night entertainment is limited, dont expect too much from this. Games room is limited but worth a visit at night instead, the waiter makes a great cocktail!!

Location
Great next to beach, easy to get tours from the hotel. However, we tended to avoid going out after a while as running the 'gauntlet' of touts and people selling things to you does become exhausting.

Overall this hotel was lovely and i would recommend it, especially for the price we paid, however the pool being out of action let it down....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#13 of 77 in Agadir
1,153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#22 of 77 in Agadir
842 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 77 in Agadir
934 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.3 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#23 of 77 in Agadir
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel

Property: Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Address: Boulevard Mohammed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Beach Albatros Agadir)
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#16 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#17 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prestigious place in the city centre of Agadir, facing the bay and its beautiful fine sand beach that stretches as far as the eye can see, warmed by the sun of Agadir and close to the medina and few kilometers only from the Dunes golf. The Royal Mirage Agadir is home to well-equipped rooms with Moroccan decor and a balcony or terrace overlooking the sea, or pool. This property offers recreational facilities like a fully equipped fitness center, and an outdoor pool with an adjoining pool for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Agadir Hotel Agadir
Royal Mirage Hotel Agadir
Agadir Royal Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing