We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in agadir”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in agadir”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

If your choosing a hotel for your next stay I. Agadir look no further, u have to try there spa it is a must! Al dining experiences are a must, highly recommend the Asian. From the waiters Ahmad was the most memorable always taking care, they also always manage to surprise you with some flower arrangement in your room , one day it's a heart one day it's a swan, in addition to the normal cleaning they also do the turn down service, also they have the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, I think the positives don't stop , last but not least the so club they have has superior show and look no further for night life activities, you are at the best club in town already

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Basel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    585
    253
    110
    75
See reviews for
552
894
100
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel but the best was the surfing right in front of the hotel at the beach. Very friendly and competent surfing instructors. Children and adults, we all managed to stand up and catch waves, we were all beginners aged 7 and up. Wetsuits for everyone so we stayed in the water for hours. surf boards in all sizes. Great boogie boarding, too. Should be advertised much more by the hotel. Tennis court was great too, very good instructor. Again, this should be communicated more by the hotel. We would recommend this to families with little children as well as teenagers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Love this hotel because of the excellent service- from the cleaners to the manager: smiles and welcoming from all of them! Feeling like royalty all day.
As well as the beautiful interior and surroundings- it is just paradise to be here. The lobby is just as majestic as inviting. When the live singer starts and the fire is put on when it gets darker it is like being in a fairy tale. The outside terrace is lit up with so many candlelights and the swimmingpool a bright blue. The rooms ( we had superior double rooms so far) are super clean and well maintained and stylish but nothing too special. Nevertheless, the atmosphere and service of this hotel makes us keep wanting to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abk786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sofitel and I can honestly say it lives up to its 5 stars. It really is 5 star luxuary all the way! Big soft comfortable beds, soft towels, lovely products and little touches. Bedtime turn down service, rosepetals on the bed. I could almost have never left my room. The hotel is stunning, outside cosy seating arears, big beds and squashy hammocks doted around overlooking the sea or the pool all designed with comfort in mind. The staff were so kind and helpful especially Fatiha the Guest relation she is paying attention to every little detail made you feel so special and looked after, nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious, I would go back anytime to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: luxury room 063
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youris24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
192 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed and that continued all of the staff were lovely especially the poolk attendants and the way they watched out for the children. The rooms were beautiful and we had fresh flowers and a fab easter egg basket for my granddaughter. The food was very good the first meal I had in the Japanese restuarant was excellent although on the second night we went there the dish was too salty for our taste. The down sides were the wind which was nothing to do with the hotel but did make it more difficult to enjoy the pool areas as there is not much in the way of protection as the wind blows in from the sea. They closed the pool cafe during the week I think because there were not so many people as at the weekend so that limited the choice of food at lunch time although we did eventually persaude them to let us have food from the snack menu. The main hotel lounge area is lovely with a glass sliding roof which they closed in the evening and when it was raining the only thing lacking was some child appropriate entertainment in the evening the SoBar at this hotel only had music from midnight and was not open to under 18s even if we could have stayed up that late!
Would we go back? yes I think we would as this is clearly one of the best hotels in the resort if not the best.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel grounds are nice and very well kept. Common areas design is characterful. Rooms are small (but that's the Sofitel for you), a bit dated style wise (and surprisingly for a beach hotel with no outdoor space) but clean, nicely kept and charming. Service is attentive and professional. Major downside is the pool toilets which are literally filthy, rotten, dark and infested with insects (from some rather aggressive flies to cockroaches). I found the state of the toilets very disappointing particularly as the pool grounds are lovely and you spend there most of your time. It is a real shame as the hotel overall is pleasant and a lot more charming than the nearby Sofitel Thalassa and SpA.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hic_sunt_leones_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at the Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, and I do not have a single complaint! It was a wonderful holiday. The hotel was excellent, great location, and a good value for the price. My daughter said this was the best vacation ever, with the staff very attentive to our needs and practically anticipating what we needed. They truly understand that if a child is happy, the parents are happy. We really enjoyed the heated pool as we were able to stay outside all day and play, before going to the beach and building sand castles! The breakfast had a very large and diverse selection. However, the dinners (both buffet and restaurant) were amazing, with unbelievable desserts! We are already looking forward to our trip back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank ShallWeHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.4 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 77 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort

Property: Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Address: | BP 226 Cite Founty P4Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80007, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#7 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#8 Family Hotel in Agadir
#9 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right along the ocean's sandy beach, in the lush Palm Bay, Sofitel Agadir is a genuine treasure, an oasis of peace and luxury just 10 minutes from downtown and 25 km from the international airport. This spectacular 5-star hotel combines refined, contemporary elements with exotic Kasbah-style architecture. The wrought iron accents compliment the colorful fabrics and elegant fountains throughout. Year-round sun and impeccable service add to the pleasures of water sports, golf and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Hotel Agadir
Agadir Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing