We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“agadir”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed June 15, 2009

HOTEL
we were at the atlantic palace 5* , far from it we were stuck in a room at the end of the hotel we asked to change room we were took to see 2 other rooms same plc just another floor up, not happy at all concidering the hotel was only 30% full. rooms were very small i was travelling with hubby and 2 kids 3-4 yrs old they nd space to run around but cudnt,

it was very very depressing to stay there only go there if you are 50+ not suitible for young couples or familys, another problem was the topless sunbathing by the pool and beach we didnt knw where to look i complaind to the reception but nothing was done about it. its a muslim counrty ppl should remember that and respect the religion and culture, i have travelled to many countries around asia and never seen so much disrespect. the russians are the worse they wake up early put towels around the kids pool even though they did no swimming we had to put our bags nr the big pool then sit around the kids pool to look after the kids.
FOOD
food was very good there are lots of cafes resturants on beach front we tried everything the fish is fantastic we found a real nice retrnt on marina expensive but the food is well worth it, for the not so extravagent diner theres mcdonalds and pizza hut.

BEACH
very clean on the hotel part but wen you go nr the local 1 its full of rubbish very safe nr the hotel part of the beach there is always staff there to help you and give you towels.
EXCRSIONS

we did a 2 day trip to marakesh its a 4hr car trip early start and late finsh if you get the chance go to the fantasia show its was fantastic in marakesh kids loved it, we also did day trips to tafrout and tiznit very boring for kids IF YOU GET CAR SICK then PLS BEAWARE you drive though the anti atlas montins up down the hills thu villages you see the famous argan trees and goats in trees, i was very sick and didnt enjoy the trip at all if i was warned before i wudnt have dne the trip plus it was expensive to do wen you go to jem el finna again beaware the locals will expect you to pay them if you record them or take pics, my advce is to take a seat in the panaramic cafes and record from there then go walking around the square, the kids didnt like it as there were to many ppl around them and it got to stuffy

3  Thank rabia_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 970 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2008

We had booked this hotel for a family stay for a few days on the beach. We spent a total of half an hour on the beach - it was too foggy/hazy! The pool is enormous but too cold for me; also shallow. Very few english speakers so some French is necessary. Good breakfast buffet and we ate the dinner buffets too. There is a table tennis table but I had to ask them to get some new balls. We left for Marrakech a day early because there was no sun; not the hotel's fault, but there was little to entice us to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tim0thyp00le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

Well I was a bit on edge before I got to this Hotel as it got very bad reviews for a 5*, and it really is as Bernie from Dublin described it, it smelled of excrement. The hotel itself appeared to be very grand when we arrived but that was 4.00am , so we trecked up and down about three flights of different stairs to finally arrive at our room. I've stayed in Agadir a lot and know most of the hotels and I can honestly say the rooms are no way 5* and you would be better off staying in a more reasonably priced Hotel ( you won't feel so ripped off). The hotel has a casino onsite but there was no atmosphere in either hotel or casino. Pool area looks nice but so dead and unfriendly we never stayed there more then an hour, really bad vibe! Lots of facilities onsite if you want beauty treatments etc. But the spa was also a dead loss, no friendly staff anywhere in this hotel. I thought it was like a retirement village and I'm not some lager drinking ladette, me and my partner don't drink unless it's a special occasion or whatever but this place would drive you to drink. If you book from Ireland via Sunway I would not recommend this hotel at all it's very bad value for money. We paid for B&B and at your room door there is a request form for brekfast in bed, filled in new one each night never got one brekfast . The rep Layla never showed her face the whole time we were there, and your welcome meeting is in the Argana Hotel, a 4* property offered by sunway that is a good 10-15 min uphill trek from the Dorint. As i've been before I don't go to these meetings but if it's your first time in Agadir and you pay 5* prices why should you trek uphill to another hotel for a welcome meeting on your first day there after arriving at 4am , dismal service from sunway as usual. There is building going on at the back of this hotel (got hit with some rubble as I walked by to my room), the sewers in the hotel are dreadful, the smell at the back entrance to hotel ( beside casino ) actually made me throw up it caught my breath so bad. I love Agadir, their are many very nice hotels with lovely staff, this is not one of them, the advertised satellite channels in the sunway brochure don't exist, and yes the private beach is a building site. Dont go to this hotel unless your brain dead , 75+ or the most boring people on the planet. Even the kids club had no english speaking staff WTF???
The Argana Hotel and the Oasis Hotel are the best value for money and great staff, clean etc. Argana great for kids ,couple families. plus the location of this(dorint) Hotel is crap it's where all the knock off designer trash is sold, lots of "blaggers" around. The location of the Argana is the best that sunway offer. Just don't book the Dorint, don't. I also met a couple who booked the Sofitel via sunway ( one of the best?? hotels in agadir), the hotel charges you 400 euro extra for a room with a balcony, the food was terrible and the room was dirty, but this is no surprise a the main rep in Agadir for Sunway is totally crap, you won't see her unless she wants something from you!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank A140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

In response to that guy who said he like everything about hotel and disliked everything outside the hotel -
I agree with you about hotel - but feel sorry for you that your holiday was so limited. And there was no smell of urine at all.
There is a nice promenade and port in agadir and some really class restaurants (la scala and le flore) and some poor ones.
Overall, agadir is a fine place to visit. Atlantic palace is amazing.
If you go there make sure to eat in Le Flore. The owner is a charismatic restaunteur who makes you feel right at home with his banter and complimentary brandy and coffee.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dozeygeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

spent two weeks inagadir staying at the atlantic palace and it was overall a great stay. The hotel is excellent no issues at all. excellent srevice, room spotless food very good. Staff are very helpfull and friendly. The hotels private beach however is a different story. It is a building site. The dust and dirt from bulldozers and trucks is awful. Very unsafe.
The resort itself is dissappointing. Little to do or see even the restaurents are not great. The place smells of poor drainage and the smel of urine is often overpowering. The whole place is falling down. Not at all impressed and would definitly not bother going back.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DublinBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

We spent a lovely week at this hotel - I would agree with some of the comments regarding the rooms and our bathroom was certainly not 5 star, however, it was very clean, more than adequate and the room was no different to what you are shown on the website.

The facilities are first class and we found the food excellent.

The pool was beautiful, immaculately kept, no problem with beds or umbrellas and it was a pleasure to be there!

The majority of the staff were very pleasant and helpful, one or two were slightly off hand but they were by far in the minority.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and am looking forward to returning at a future date.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank IrishRomantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2007

excellent hotel built in an oriental royal palace style with great, luxury athmosphere, very quite and relaxing, good rooms with big private balconys in perfectly kept gardens. all you need for a dream week in agadir. it's a little bit pricy but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank INGOGRIMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#19 of 79 in Agadir
1,016 reviews
1 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#12 of 79 in Agadir
1,318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#34 of 79 in Agadir
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Palace Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Palace Agadir

Address: Secteur Touristique et Balneaire, BP 194 | Secteur Touristique Et Balneaire, BP 194, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Agadir
#11 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#18 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#19 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $76 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Palace Agadir 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Palace Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Agadir Hotel Agadir
Atlantic Palace Hotel Agadir
Agadir Atlantic Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing