We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Palace Agadir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

A beautiful hotel with real Moroccan character. The staff were excellent, friendly and made our party of 8 Girls on Tour very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and the cleanliness of the rooms and general service was outstanding. The Breakfast was a feast in itself and something for everyone - just what we needed before 18 holes in 24 degrees! I am confident that we will return to the Atlantic Palace for more winter sunshine and Moroccan hospitality. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: A room with a large balcony would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vics37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialAtlantic, Directeur général at Atlantic Palace Agadir, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear VIcks37,

I would like to thank you for your kind comment on us. Please also say thank you to the rest of the girl's team.

I hope having the pleasure to welcome you all in the near future.

Sincerely, L. Le Baud - Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    294
    132
    79
    55
See reviews for
180
373
48
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nivelles, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We are just back from a one-week holiday in Atlantic Palace Agadir with our four children. First stay in Morocco. Wonderful experience on all accounts. Our two rooms were spotless, daily cleaning was perfect. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner was delicious : choice and quality. I suggest you add labels to clearly identify the different ingredients of the dishes. We tried the Taj Mahal restaurant : unique atmosphere and plenty of delicious moroccan food. We did not try the bbq restaurant next to the swimming pool but it looks and smells delicious as well. And more important, the staff everywhere was helpful and very friendly. Sincerely friendly with the children and us. Youssef, concierge at the reception, was particularly helpfull and friendly. I had a long and interesting discussion with him as our family was waiting for our bus to the airport ... unfortunately ... our stay had to come to an end !!!

Room Tip: We had two rooms overlooking the swimming pools and they both had a nice terrasse, but oriented to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubert651400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialAtlantic, Directeur général at Atlantic Palace Agadir, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Hubert651400,

I would like to thank you on behalf Youssef and of all the Atlantic Palace's team for the very nice comment on your vacation.

I hope having the pleasure to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely, L. Le Baud - Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I can't believe some of the negative comments previously written. This is one of the loveliest hotels I have ever stayed at in my life. Situation, cleanliness, efficiency and friendliness were perfect for our 1 week, Girls On A Golf Tour trip. The atmosphere is totally relaxing. Food at breakfast was lovely, eggs freshly cooked for you in omelette or sunny-side up! Plenty of different rolls and pastries and wonderful preserves - apricot, fig, peach, strawberry and more. We took the Bed and Breakfast option but had a traditional Moroccan meal in the Taj Mahal Restaurant in the Hotel on out first evening there. It also included Moroccan entertainment. I haven't noticed the Sun-Downer Bar, right at the top of the hotel, on other reviews which may account for the fact it was so quiet and peaceful. If you didn't go up there you missed lovely views. A great place to sip a cocktail and watch the sun go down. We had a fab week and I hope to return here for some winter sunshine in the future. I only hope the resort doesn't get too built up and commercialised it's nice as it is. Thanks to all the staff who made our holiday so relaxing.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kath I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialAtlantic, Directeur général at Atlantic Palace Agadir, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Inkies1944,

Thank you for your lovely comments on trip advisor.

I hope having the pleasure to welcoming you back in a near future.

Sincerely, L. Le Baud - Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a nice hotel. primarily a golf resort, one road removed from the sea front.

Restaurant timings were rigid. The Maghrebi restaurant Taj Mahal was a great redeeming feature where we were fed although late.

The spa is too mechanical and process-based and making the task of the therapists to impress clients extra hard. You actually have a form in a card that various people keep ticking as you proceed through the spa experience!

New Year's Eve gala dinner was massive and excellent. We ate here and then hung out to see the sights and smell the odours of Agadir, to escape the boredom of small social talk on NYE. Rooms are spacious but quality is just average.

Breakfast spread is wide and has a good range.

Front desk staff was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadwarriorS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialAtlantic, Directeur général at Atlantic Palace Agadir, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear RoadwarriorS25

Thank you for your comments on trip advisor.

Your comments are constructive and will help us improve the quality of service we provide to our customers. Let me inform you that the Spa as you mention is not a Spa, it is a Thalassotherapy offering Spa treatment, It is medical and not made to impress anyone.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon and show you and the efforts that have been made.

Sincerely, L. Le Baud - Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buhl, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel still has some 5star features but has definitively come of age. Lobby and adjacent rooms are very pretty with their moroccan style ceilings and lamps. The Dining room however badly needs a make-over. We had a deLuxe double poolside, the room was OK(very small balcony) but the bathroom is absolutely below standard. Chipped off tiles and bathtub, Shower in the bathtub with shower curtain!!, bad light, insufficient hairdryer, no magnifying mirror. Service at the poolterrace is very poor. However in general the personnel is very friendly, especially in the dining room. We were lucky to end up in the service area of Mr. Rachid Barras, he is a very competent, well trained, friendly and fast waiter. Also the concierge, Mr. Youssef was very helpful
and speaks english very well.
In general the food was good, though very few local dishes were served.

Room Tip: In winter I would prefer the poolside, which means being closer to the main building. I don't kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LyWol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialAtlantic, Directeur général at Atlantic Palace Agadir, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear LyWol,

M. Rachid & Youssef wants to thank you for your comments on trip advisor.

Your comments are constructive and will help us improve the quality of service we provide to our customers.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon and show you and the efforts that have been made.

Sincerely, L. Le Baud - Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed in this hotel for a week over the new year. We assumed that we were arriving at a five star hotel but were mistaken. The rooms were average and the bathrooms never seemed clean. On one occasion the water flowing from the taps was brown with sediment in it. We had to notify reception three times and each time they seemed uninterested. Service at the pool bar was dreadful, on one occasion we waited over 45minutes for club sandwiches while French speaking people were being served all around us. Staff behind reception are completely unhelpful and gave us wrong information on a number of occasions.The food however was excellent and the waiting staff in the dining room were attentitive. I would not recommend this hotel as I feel that I paid five star prices for a three star hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jocasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialAtlantic, Directeur général at Atlantic Palace Agadir, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Jocasey,

Thank you for your comments on trip advisor.

Your comments are constructive and will help us improve the quality of service we provide to our customers.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon and show you and the efforts that have been made.

Sincerely, L. Le Baud - Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just returned from a post Christmas break from Morocco. Supposed 5Star Hotel and even taking into account differences in star ratings for different countries this hotel falls way short of even three stars. Where to begin - zero customer service from the front desk/check in/concierge. They couldn't be bothered to pass on a message from our Rep. They were so disinterested as to be comatose. Four requests to investigate a persistent noise from the air conditioning compressor on the roof were blatantly ignored. Had to request towels for the bathroom three times. The pool 'ran out' out beach towels. Not interested in the very few English visitors whilst the French are very well catered for and the staff ran around after them. The waiting staff could not be bothered to clear plates away after courses and often our table was overflowing with plates by the end of the meal. Shoddy - very shoddy indeed. As far as facilities were concerned - there was no tea making in the room and got very blank looks when asked for. Room service was available but obviously they want to charge for that every time. We asked for a mini bar which they promptly took from the room next door and the next day we came back to find it locked and the key never appeared. They just wanted to keep on charging for everything to make more money - bad attitude. Certainly could not recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Dont even bother to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynS644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommercialAtlantic, Directeur général at Atlantic Palace Agadir, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Kathryn S,

Thank you for your comments on trip advisor.

Your comments are constructive and will help us improve the quality of service we provide to our customers.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon and show you and the efforts that have been made.

Sincerely, L. Le Baud - Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#26 of 78 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#25 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Palace Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Palace Agadir

Property: Atlantic Palace Agadir
Address: Secteur Touristique et Balneaire, BP 194 | Secteur Touristique Et Balneaire, BP 194, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#13 Family Hotel in Agadir
#17 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#18 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Palace Agadir 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantic Palace Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Agadir Hotel Agadir
Atlantic Palace Hotel Agadir
Agadir Atlantic Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing