We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOTHING CHANGES WITH BORING IBIS”
Review of Ibis Agadir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Agadir
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“NOTHING CHANGES WITH BORING IBIS”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

59Dh for breakfast should be enough to deter you from staying at the very sad Ibis, Agadir. I have now stayed at this hotel three times and each time it appears to deteriorate further. The hotel needs urgent renovation. My room temperature was stuck at 22C (it was 37C outside). The only advantage of staying at the Ibis, Agadir is its close proximity to Souk El Had. You will sleep better at any other hotel in Agadir - as the rooms facing the gardens and swimming pool generate noise until late at night.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReubenCamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    102
    80
    33
    19
See reviews for
58
103
46
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Same Ibis as in Europe, but very old. Need urgent renovation
The smell of wet towels everywhere. Poor breakfast.
25-30 minutes walking from the beach. 2 steps from the big marketplace - Souk
value corresponds to quality

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Leonid-SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I like its room ,service and cleanliness and its location as it has some landmarks ,so you can find it easily even if you are new to the place. You can also find any type of transpott from here for anuwhere you want to go very easily
Food was also available in wide varieties.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savitass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

à hôtel in city center every things is near .i spent some days there and i like it very much .i know that it's 3 stars but those people are really very sampa and a hard working.all my respect to Mr BRAHIM the night auditor of this hotel i have never seen like this person before .though of all his responsabilities he keeps smilling all the time .they try to do there best just for satisfaction of the clients.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We want on holiday and decide to get to Ibis hotel, we thought it will be good value for money. We phone and made a reservation stating our names. When we arrived at the hotel, they asked us our marriage certificate! Of course we are not married, so did not have one. but even if we were married, who travel with a marriage certificate on holidays?For anyone that does not know (like us), there is a law in morocco that does not allow you to stay in the same room if one is Moroccan nationality and the other foreign (ex spanish), unless you show your marriage certificate. if you had booked already the room and this one happened to be non -refundable, you will have only one choice to get a separate room and pay double (yes because the price for two singles is much more expansive than 1 room double 2 people)!! More interesting, it was not mentioned in any moment in their website to be aware of this, apparently they can only say it when you arrive at the place. Poor awareness and when at the hotel very poor reception too, quite unpleasant and cold. we end up changing hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It is a nice room, with hot water round the clock, spacious but slightly not quite there with the cleaning and finishing touches. The wood in the bathroom paint was peeling off, carpet very sticky. You do need slippers to walk on them. Though you do wonder why have carpets all over the floor in a place as hot as Agadir?
The pool looked lovely and full of families so friendly atmosphere within the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBIH_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Ibis hotels are very reliable, and this one in Agadir was unsurprisignly lovely. The hotel was done up in a traditional Moroccan way and the pool was lovely.
The main problem with the hotel was that it is quite a while outside Agadir, which is itslef by no means lovely itself. It was, however extremely convenient for the Agadir souk, just a few hundred metres away, one of the largest souks in Africa, and was buzzing with movement.

Room Tip: We had room 16. It was
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday-Holic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#33 of 77 in Agadir
122 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#42 of 77 in Agadir
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sindibad
Hotel Sindibad
#17 of 77 in Agadir
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Littoral
Hotel Littoral
#40 of 77 in Agadir
52 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#13 of 77 in Agadir
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#71 of 77 in Agadir
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Agadir

Property: Ibis Agadir
Address: Rue Abderrahim Bouabid, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Agadir 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Agadir hotel is close to the large and picturesque El Had market. With 104 rooms, public guarded pay parking, a bar with a terrace open 24/24 and a garden with a swimming pool, it offers quick access to the beach thanks to the free shuttle service. The city centre and the port of Agadir are ten minutes from the hotel. Guests on a business trip can book a meeting room and can use the Wifi wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Agadir Hotel Agadir
Accor Moussafir Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing