We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of three Thompson hotels in Agadir” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
shropshire,England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of three Thompson hotels in Agadir”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have stayed at the riu tikada hotel the previous year.rooms were larger, as they should be for the extra money compared to the other Riu hotel. We were a little disappointed with the food as it did not appear to be of the same high standard. Either we were blasé , or they are cutting back as we expected better,.
The speciality restaurants are well worth booking , and please leave a tip for the good service.
We had wifi in the room ad we were near to the reception, and when we asked for a ground floor room we were given one with a small grassed area-
Well worth having, and the traffic going past was minimal.
There was a heated pool outside, which was good as in October the unheated pool was bracing!
If you are front England, book with Thompsons at one of their Riu hotels and you will be happy with your choice. Don't forget to buy a made to measure leather jacket or coat in the town, great value for money and we buy 3 or more when we come.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,322
    822
    265
    48
    27
See reviews for
822
1,928
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (907)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was at the hotel in December 2013. The hotel is located close to the beach and local amenities. It is still fairly new having just been built a few years ago. It is well kept and the staff do a good job in making it clean and tidy at all times.

The room is well laid out with a living room, spacious bathroom area and ample wardrobes. The room is cleaned and the mini bar replenished daily. I will recommend the pool / sea view rooms on a high floor as they have a better view.

There are 4 restaurants at the hotel. There is a buffet restaurant which serves breakfast and dinner. There is also a restaurant close to the beach area that serves lunch. The other 2 restaurants are a la cartes serving Moroccan and Continental dishes. These restaurants needs to be booked in advance. The food are generally good but as you wil expect the buffet are quite repetitive. The menu for the a la carte is also the same. The waiters and waiteress attend to needs promptly. They are also polite, friendly and courteous in dealing with customers.

The amenities are quite good with the pool, jacuzzi and associated areas clean and also having enough pool chairs. However, the availablity of pool chairs could be due to the time of the year I visited. There is a card system in place for the use of pool and beach towels. The beach is a public one and its opposite the hotel. The hotel has its own designated area on the beach and it has a security guard in place. The beach is also fairly clean.

Furthermore, there are 3 bars in the hotel. One in the the lobby area, another in the theatre and a pool bar. They are well manned by staff and enusre you get served promptly in a friendly manner.

Moreover, the Spa was okay. However, I did not have any treatment as such I cannot comment on it. I did use other facilities such as the jacuzzi, sauna and hamman. The jacuzzi tub was quite small, the sauna quite good and the hamman fairly good. There is a charge for the use of the these facilities which works out to about £22 for a few hours.

Finally, I will recommend this hotel. It is a nice place to relax and enjoy the sun.There is not much to do in Agadir itself but a still a nice place to visit. The staff in the hotel are an asset to it and will make anyone's stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: I will recommend the pool/sea view rooms on a high floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blessed7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

As the title suggests my husband & I found no peace & quiet in the rooms.
We were woken early between 7.30-8.30 with the cleaners moving furniture around other rooms to clean. Not necessary to do this every day.
We were in room 2133 which was near the end of a long corridor on that floor but found everything echoed, Noisy inconsiderate french & arab holiday makers. So pleased to say never heard british voices!!!! Great to say.
You could hear your amarous neighbours, so we could only join them!!
Apart from the noise everything else was very good.
Food fresh & plenty of choice.
Friendly staff
Great Location.
Enjoyed Agadir & the people more than other similar destinations, i,e, Egypt, Gambia, Turkey & Tunisia.
Lovely clean hotel just too noisy for our liking,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Such a gorgeous hotel, the staff really cannot do enough to make you feel welcome. It was our first holiday to Morocco and we would definitely return to this hotel. The standard rooms are very well equipped with high spec bathroom fixtures and a shower to die for. You are able to order breakfast in your room if you wish, however we chose to either go to the main breakfast buffet or wait until lunch. The food choice and quality was amazing, the best we have experienced at an AI hotel so far and constantly replenished and hot. Named brand alcohol is available at all times and the waiter service is on hand as soon as you arrive. We used the outdoor and indoor pools which are very clean and well maintained, as are all areas of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel, we received top class service for a bargain rate. We cannot wait to return!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisajayne80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was our first time in Morocco and how lucky were we to chose the riu palace.have been to other riu palaces in the Caribbean and this one is just as good.very friendly staff,spacious,spotlessly clean rooms and a massive pool area.the hotel sits on the promenade and the lunchtime restaurant overlooks the bay and beautiful beach.drinks are good quality (although disappointingly baileys not available) and the food in the buffet and two a la carte restaurants absolutely first class.had one of the best fillet steaks ever in the Krystal Fusion restaurant.Agadir itself is very laid back and quiet (certainly at this time of year) and reminds us of typical French resorts.this,perhaps would be the only reason we wouldn't return.if you just want to relax and chill out for a week,this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trev602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Eat, Sleep, Drink, Relax and Repeat!! 10/10 couldn't fault any aspect of the holiday. Most friendly staff ever encountered on a holiday. Suite room was huge and spotless. Food was spot on and fresh. The evening entertainment wasn't as bad as a lot of hotels i've stayed at too! Do it!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Welshocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We rarely ever return to a hotel ... it's just not the same the second time round ... but that golden rule may just have to be broken.
We visited the Tikida Palace from December 19-26 and what a great experience. The hotel is perfection ... rooms, food and staff hit all the right spots.
The rooms are huge and well appointed, there is a vast selection of food and the staff from the manager down are ready to help at every opportunity.
We were at the hotel for Xmas and did not really know what to expect, but lots of thought went into providing an excellent celebration. There was a gala dinner with delightfully decorated tables and the guests were welcomed into the restaurant by a line-up of all the catering staff and waiters.
Special mention must go to our favourite waiter Hassan, who attended to our every request and coped brilliantly with our two-year-old grandaughter.
The managerial staff were always on hand at any time of the day in the vast lobby and bar area while the members of the reception desk were always willing to help.
Given that the hotel was fully booked over the Christmas period there were few problems with queues for food at the restaurant while we experienced no long waits with the bar service either.
The chair beds were fully taken up on several days but the pool staff made every effort to provide extra chairs .. presumably from the beach ... as quickly as possible.
Outside the brilliant sandy beach stretches for six miles, and on our walks we were approached by the pedlars, but they did not pester us unduly once we said 'no thanks'.
We just could no find a thing to moan about and that does not happen too often!

Room Tip: We were in room 4013, on the top floor and almost at the furthest point from the restaurant etc. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank derrick_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
1.0 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 78 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 78 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#27 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Address: Chemin des Dunes, Agadir, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing