We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A M A Z I N G !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“A M A Z I N G !”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Where to start?

Check in - speedy, friendly yet professional.
If you use the coach transfer, have a plan, you'll probably find the whole coach is going to this hotel. One get the luggage, the other head straight for the desk!

Awesome reception area - level 3. (Pool is level 1) we were level 2, room 2024 - pool view as requested with 'sunny balcony' - the right hand side of the hotel as it faces the beach.
Delightful room. Just as the photographs in the brochure/website show.

A couple of points I've not seen mentioned -
Ladies -
You do not need to take a hair dryer. The one supplied was powerful enough for my shoulder length, fairly thick hair.
There is an adjustable, magnified make up mirror in the bathroom.

This is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. When I say clean, I mean constantly clean. how many cleaners must they employ?
This is the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in.
This is the most accommodating hotel we have ever stayed in.
The management at this hotel are visible & approachable.
The waiting staff, the bar staff, the pool attendants, the housekeeping staff - all committed to doing their very best to maintain the impeccable standards.

As previous reviewers have said, we struggled to spend any money. Whilst we did give tips, we didn't feel at any time that it was expected.

24 hour all inclusive, but we didn't try the room service.
Mini Fridge fully stocked with beers, water & soft drinks. Tea, coffee & milk also in room. Was advised by bar staff to let them know if we needed anything specific to refill room fridge. We didn't.

On day 2 we returned to our room to find a gift wrapped punnnet of fruit & plate of various biscuits. Very nice touch.

Don't use your luggage allowance for beach/pool towels. Towels supplied can be changed daily or as needed.

Need I mention food? Always very good variety & quality.
Restaurant service outstanding.
The Managers took lunch alongside the guests a couple times.

Slight niggles: Generally a problem with the sliding wardrobe doors. If you encounter this ask for doors to be removed! Seems it is an ongoing "quality" issue that they are in the process of resolving.
SMOKING: Irrespective of local customs, I do feel that it's a shame smoking is allowed at the bar & in bar area. Quite unpleasant at times to walk up to the bar through the smog. My husband is a smoker & totally agrees with my comment. He would only ever smoke outside.

Don't change your currency in the UK - rate at reception better than here. ATM machine available also.

Finally, you will always get the saddo's reserving sunbeds at stupid 0'clock in the morning. We never did this & never had a problem in getting a sunbed. However, if you want a certain spot, then set your alarm & do as they do !!!!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on the right as the hotel faces the beach get the most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank TheHappening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,412
    843
    269
    48
    28
See reviews for
864
1,980
41
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (928)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just back from Agadir, where we stayed for 10 days at the Riu Palace, Tikida beach. The hotel is well designed, well laid out and well situated. The hotel is immaculate, as are the rooms and the grounds.The staff are attentive, friendly and realy can,t do enough for the guests. 'All inclusive' here, means exactly that, their is food and drink in abundence, where and when you require it and with few limitations. The food is excellent and very varied, catering greatly to European tastes and there dosen,t seem to be the same restrictions on types of alcoholic drinks that you normaly find in North African hotels. The hotel is large and spacious and can easily accommodate a large number of guests without appearing crowded. The swimming pools and gardens, to the rear of the hotel, give way to a traffic-free concourse and then the beach. For us,...the best hotel yet!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This Hotel came up with a first for me when we had our meeting with the Rep, the key members of staff of all departments were there to introduce themselves and to tell us that if we needed anything they were more than happy to help. The hotel is great, Large rooms, very good food with a variety of cuisines, very friendly staff. Everything you could ask for. The trip to the souk was very interesting as was the cultural evening we went on, a short coach ride away, with local dancers, acrobats, fire eaters The dancers entertained us as we ate, in a large tent , we then went outside for the rest of the show

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ton2lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotswolds, england
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our first encounter with an all inclusive resort and have to say was very very impressed
Great room, lovely choice at mealtimes and fantastic value.
Didn't go on any tours from the resort - but picked up cheap taxis and travelled where and when we wanted.
Plenty going on on complex if you are into that sort of thing - but staff all very friendly and didn't hastle at all.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frednred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

There's little to add to the feedback of previous reviewers. The hotel is spacious, luxurious and spotlessly clean. I was astounded at the continual cleaning that took place not just in the main hotel areas but the patios, pool area, protective screens - just simply everything. All the staff were absolutly marvellous - friendly, efficient, humourous and totally professional. The food was first class with an amazing choice and the food that was cooked at the various stations was cooked in small batches so it was always fresh. At breakfast the table cloths were changed for every new guest sitting down regardless of whether they were marked or not.

My only grouse which, being a non smoker, was a bit of a problem, is that smoking including cigars is allowed in many public places including the bar. There were no smoking areas but not many or if there were more they were away from the buzz and activity.

That apart it was an excellent holiday and we will certainly be going back next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Midge13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have to score the hotel excellent as I have never stayed in such a clean hotel, with staff that are happy to do what they can to make your holiday right....I am more used to a rustic beach style of place and as it ended up being more a posh pool holiday than beach, as it was too windy to sit on the beach for the first few days, for me it took a bit of adjusting to.
When we wereshown to our room we were very disappointed at the view and daylight from our balcony, however reception staff soon found an alternative which was better, still not a great view but able to see the sea as opposed to a wall! Interestingly we got chatting to a couple who had booked later than us and their standard room was groundfloor with a terrace looking out onto the pool which got the sun all day... I guess it's just the luck of the draw!
The gardens are beautiful with several little seating areas with big comfy cushions... look out for the pet tortoises in the plants. The sun loungers around the pool are extremely comfortable.
The food was really good and plentiful and the wine I thought was excellent, I would recommend trying the alacarte restaurants I thought the Moroccain in particular was good and offered even better wine.
Only 3 hours from Gatwick for some winter sun with 30 minute airport transfer..can't be bad but those maybe used to beach based holidays you get on long haul may be slightly disappointed.

Room Tip: Basically if you can get a room facing the pool on the right, ground floor rooms have a loveley terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LornaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoylake
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a relaxing,but fun 10 days with a 2 centre(Marrakesh,Agadir)5 *break.Just the right length of time in both places-3/7- to get a feel for the areas but not long enough to get bored .Impeccable hotels in the same chain in both resorts and 'all- inc' meant exactly that!Extras were tours and the like,not your favourite tipple.Food and drink wonderful,plentiful and very varied,staff so helpful and efficient,accommodation stylist and comfy,housekeeping amazingly good,hotel amenities great and poolside(including lunch buffet) to die for!Plenty of sun beds and mats and a regular trolley drinks service for rehydration.Indoor heated pools absolutely marvellous and often empty of guests making them great for a proper swim.
Each hotel had a free hourly shuttle into town(or a free taxi)during the day and evening variety show entertainment on site.Waiters always on hand to take drinks orders
Looking forward to our next visit.Perfect place for early Spring gentle sun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
4.2 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 77 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Address: Chemin des Dunes, Agadir, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing