We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Maybe it was the bad weather,it was far too cold to sunbathe ,go in the pool or on the beach..we went 07/11 and it was freezing.the hotel itself is very modern and dark.....everything is black or silver, room was on the small side with a very complicated shower! We had B and B but I would have preferred half board as there were no restaurants within wAlking distance that were open so we ate in the hotel anyway.the hotel is the last one on the strip so very private all very clean and chic but not at al Moroccan.highlights of the holiday...the duo singing I the bar and the Moroccan themed evening entertainment in the hotel next door.bad points...getting kidnapped by a taxi driver..they will take you where they think you go not where you want to go, having to eat at mcdonalds and Pizza Hut as that's all that was open .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willowtreacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel was rather idyllic and had all that the amenities a good hotel may require. So in my regular fashion:

Good:
- very nice rooms - we got an upgrade to a suite and had a bathtub that could fit three and a great patio to relax in the afternoon. each room had free mini bar, tea and espresso machine
- very nice grounds - lots of chairs around three pools plus cabanas around it and on the beach itself.
- very helpful staff - as soon as you got to the pool they got you towels asked if you needed drinks, smiles and said hello :-)
- we liked the food at the buffet dinner and breakfast - try the Moroccan wine you should not be disappointed
- very good gym that opens at 6ish am on the weekdays - they offer PT sessions and yoga classes as well
- was also happy with my Hammam experience and spa - well recommended (ask for Fatima if you do Hammam she was great)

Bad (kind of :-))
- not staff's fault but Sofitel should provide English classes for their employees - they all were lovely and tried hard but many were not able to communicate as well with us as with French speaking guest
- we did not love the fancy restaurant as much - seems like the kitchen is the same as for the buffet which has more variety - the decor is nice at Palace but nothing else was better relative to the buffet

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We got upgraded to the hotel and had a fantastic time. It was originally arranged through Groupon so we had a fantastic deal anyway. The food and drinks were cheap and would love to go back. Would high recommended to any couple looking for a holiday.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RyanMaxwellHHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank ebean2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Impressive hotel a little off the main promenade but has all facilities you could wish for. Prices somewhat high but good service and facilities. Breakfast excellent, with an fantastic spread, and general quality of food was good

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r15xeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the exclusive villas for 2 weeks with our children. The private pool was a great bonus. The spa is to die for - we had daily treatments booked. The staff were caring towards our children and we very much enjoyed the vacation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsSAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.4 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 79 in Agadir
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 79 in Agadir
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#27 of 79 in Agadir
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

Address: Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80010, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range: $118 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing