We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveler rating
1,007
387
171
80
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
387
171
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprestige suitebose sound systemmaintenance issuesstylish roomsprivate beachpool areaturn down servicedirect access to the beachbreakfast servicelarge poolmini barpool staffhotel is beautifulsofitel agadirseparate toiletmoroccan teaspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had booked the old Sofitel in Agadir, but when arrived we found that we had been upgraded to the new one.
The hotel is very modern, with however a Moroccan soul.
We found the room comfortable; with a nice terrace overlooking the gardens and partially the sea.
The main restaurant was very good, with plenty of options both at breakfast and dinner.
The staff was great, from housekeeping to pool attendants, from waiters to receptionists, every body was helpful and friendly.
Overall a very good stay.
I recommend this hotel for anybody who is looking for comfort, relax and friendly service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyageur d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of the room, the quality of the food and more important the service provided by our team.
I would definitely share your feedback with all our Ambassadors.

Once again, thank you for recommending the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in the new Sofitel 5 star hotel in Agadir Morocco near the beach and we had the best time ever, best hotel we ever stayed in, very friendly, excellent service, delicious food, beautiful pool and surroundings very helpful staff, the bedroom was very spacious and luxurious, bathroom quite large, spotless all the time, lovely balcony off the bedroom, very quite environment, over all excellent value for the deal we have been offered, we highly recommend it, will go again in the near future.

Room Tip: They all are well situated, may be the ones overlooking the pool or the beach are more interesting.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Madame,

A warm thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is very gratifying to be elected as the best hotel in which you have stayed.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the rooms, the pool, the food and the service received by our Ambassadors.

We hope to welcome you again very soon at Sofitel Thalassa Sea & Spa.

Regards,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is brand new and is next to the older Sofitel which is currently being renovated. It is at the end of the 'strip' so is quieter and more private than any of the other hotels. Our accommodation was really luxurious, with a separate bed area, dressing room, beautiful and spacious bathroom, and a fabulous living area with comfortable seating and dining table. It was really beautifully decorated. The highlight was the terrace, with its own Moroccan style double bed and plenty of other seating, overlooking sea and pool. However, even with a smaller room, the hotel has plenty of outdoor spaces where you can eat, sit and read or sunbathe. The pool area is dotted with big Moroccan beds with removable canopies, with luxurious reclining sunbeds and with comfortable outdoor seating--all of really 5* quality (and not too crowded together). The beach area is also fitted out beautifully and the quality of is far beyond the other nearby hotels. There are plenty of staff throughout the hotel so there is never any waiting if you need something. We found that they were exceptionally friendly and very well trained so that the service was top notch. The decor in the reception, corridor and bar areas were a little glitzy--dramatic rather than cozy--but this is just personal taste. They were certainly done to a very high standard and with a sense of style. The breakfasts were marvelous! Our room was fantastic. Fast broadband throughout, and at no extra charge. The level of service, from the moment you were met at the door, was exceptional.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for writing such a positive review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our team as well as the facilities of our resort.

On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa.

Sincerely,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Splendid stay in a lovely setting
The hotel is set in beach side location and the grounds are impeccable, very well looked after.
Our room was on the first floor with a pool and distant sea view... beautiful. The decor very contemporary and clean and the tea making set in the room was a must as it got quite chilly in the evenings.
The choice of food in the Le Market restaurant is excellent, fresh and tasty, the breakfast is just as good!
The food in the fine dining restaurant Le Palais Du Jardin was an anticlimax, we expected it to be well above the quality and flavours we were already used to in the Market restaurant but we found the food quite bland and uninspiring.
Staff in the pool area are attentive and very friendly while staff in other areas are a bit hit and miss but that said, we've got no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveuzoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We were extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities, the comfort of the room, the decor of the hotel and the service provided by our Ambassadors.

We would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to the Palais du Jardin restaurant, and would like to assure you that we are working on a new concept for this restaurant.

Once again, we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we hope to have you back with us in the near future to taste the new dishes.

Sincerely,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The rooms are well designed, also the rest from the hotel. We love to be arround the pool on the romantic beds. the rooms are clean and you get a refill for the mini bar every day. the buffet is in a good qualitiy, there are two buffets.

one mixed one and one with traditionell marrocian food. They both good, but we feel that the price with 350 DH too much without drinks. The Breakfast Buffet is very good, a lot of fresh things, different kind of coffee and freh juices are avaible.

You have Wifi in the whole Hotel for free, whats really good, also the TV Programm is with al lot of channels, like a few german channels.

There are two problems, one is that a lot of the people only speak french or bad english. that makes it not so easy to order things. sometimes you have to wait for things you order a long time or they forget it. the tables are clean very soon, even if you are not finish and you are still to catch new things on the buffet. that should be better to organise, also that not all the things you need are on the table, like butter or salt and pepper. The workers are very helpfull and friendly, in most of the time the understanding is the problem.

the other thing is, that the corridor outside from the living-rooms are not clean the whole week. we think for a 5 star resort it should be.

In total we think its one of the best resorts in agadir, but there are still things to make better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven_244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa on Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you particularly enjoyed the comfort of the room, the outdoor facilities and the quality of the restaurant.

Thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to the English language for some of our Ambassadors, we will definitely take the appropriate measures to address this situation.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel.
On behalf of the entire team, I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews