We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,682)
Filter reviews
1,682 results
Traveler rating
1,004
386
170
80
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
386
170
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprestige suitebose sound systemmaintenance issuesstylish roomsprivate beachpool areaturn down servicedirect access to the beachbreakfast servicelarge poolmini barpool staffhotel is beautifulsofitel agadirmoroccan teaseparate toiletspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1,682 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel. I have to say the employee service was outstanding, with nothing being too much trouble. While it's a little way away from the main part of Agadir, it's a very pleasant walk down the beach promenade or short petit taxi ride away. Food is fresh and beautifully presented. Rooms and the broader hotel are kept to a very high standard. Initially we had been placed in a room which overlooked the Sofitel next door, which was undergoing renovation, which was very noisy in the early in the morning. When we asked to move rooms, this was done quickly and without fuss. The only minor frustration (& it is minor) we had, was the long check in time. It can take about 10 - 15 mins while they serve Moroccan tea, local sweet treats and complete the necessary paperwork. While hospitable and welcoming, we just wanted to get to the room and sort ourselves out. Overall we had an outstanding week long break at this hotel. Outside of this minor issue, we couldn't have been happier with the service, experience and beauty of this place. We'd highly recommend this hotel to others looking for a little luxury and would definitely stay here again. A truly beautiful location with genuinely lovely staff.

Room Tip: When there is no remodeling work being done next door, there are no bad rooms. Overlooking the ocean is of course always a lovely outlook.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Thalassa Sea & Spa during your recent stay in Agadir, and for taking the time to share such a positive comment on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your positive review.

Our team is working hard every day to make our guest feels happy and your satisfaction is the best reward they could receive.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa.

Kind regards,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Many thanks to all the staff at the Sofitel, especially Mouna, Edoardo and the concierge. We had a wonderful holiday and would go back in the morning if possible. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we were upgraded to an ocean view room upon request!!!!
Agadir and the hotel surpassed all expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blank50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Madame, Sir,

We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We will share your kind feedback with all our ambassadors. It will serve as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for kind review, and we look forward to welcoming you soon at the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa.

Kind regards,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Heaven and we shall visit again. Food excellent service excellent. Easy to get into town by petit taxi just 20 dirhams, you need to use this as it can be a long walk and there is little around the hotel. We did have to move rooms as we were next to Royal Bay which they are refurbishing and the noise was awful but we were soon moved to a lovely room, balcony and king size bed. Be warned the beds are so heavenly you won't want to get up!!! Small irritations room not always made up early enough, missed turn downs, shower leaked very badly, not always had flannel etc but this was minor. Robes and slippers lovely and ideal for using round pool. Excellent to be able to lie around pool and not hear any noise but the ocean. Staff utterly delightful and so friendly. Excellent hotel for escaping from the world, can't wait to come back later in year. A word of warning, if your room is not ready, as ours wasn't, lunch in the Atlantique is expensive, very nice but 800 dirham for two beers and two salads. We would recommend Hotel and loved the peace and serenity.

Room Tip: Ask to go to left of hotel numbers 200 up not right of main entrance where work is going on at adjacent Sofitel Royal Bay Hotel
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I was extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were particularly satisfied with the quality of the food and the service provided by our team members.

I would also like to personally thank you for your constructive feedback, which help us to monitor and improve our standards.

On behalf of all of us, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa.

Best regards,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Amazing five star hotel, clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms good size and good views. Got to be one of the best hotels in Agadir. Good choices for breakfast. Main negative is the outdoor pool being so cold! Asked several times to see if it can be heated with warm water but apparently it's automatic temperature controlled... Very helpful receptionist Mouna who arranged flowers and cake for my partners birthday and also if you want to visit Marrakech book with Said very good English spoken guide.
Agadir- not much to do but best if you are looking for a hot relaxing get away.
Marrakech- approximately 3 hours from agadir- nice to see but hassled a lot by beggars

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeetm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Madame, Sir,

We very much appreciate your positive review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa.

We are glad to read that you were satisfied with the service provided by Mouna at the Front Desk and generally by all our Ambassadors.

With regards to our outdoor swimming pool, I would like to inform you that it is heated 24/7 at a temperature of 27/28 °C, however during the winter season it is possible to find it a bit colder in the morning, due to the chilled nights (10 °C).

Once again, thank you for taking the time to recognize the friendliness of our Ambassadors and the quality of our facilities.

Kindest regards,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I spent two nights in Agadir at the Sofitel in total luxury. The rooms were amazing, the pool area impeccable, the food was fantastic and the vibe was heavenly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is seeking affordable luxury. It was a great value - the quality of the facilities were world-class.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DR698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_12, Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Madame, Sir,

We very much appreciate your positive review regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback, which I will definitely share with our team.

On behalf of all of us, I wish you a wonderful 2013 and look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Sincerely,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews