We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good times” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Camel's

Restaurant Camel's
Ranked #39 of 258 Restaurants in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a very nice dinner with my family at Camels. Great music and really great food. Best Chicken Tajine ever...

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pederse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    66
    25
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
agadir
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

every thing was perfect and delicious.... great service by a nice guy named habib offred two cup of tea service was totally perfect ..... actually if you been in agadir without been in camel's that mean you missed a great place .... you will love it

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank younessmassaoudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Price on bill different to menu”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

On our brief stay in Agair we visited 2 restaurants for drinks and 2 restaurants for food & drinks.

We chose Camels for a few cocktails one evening.

Service was OK, location very nice on the Promenade but no better than the other restaurants on the sea front.

Cocktails were nice and similar price to UK (as is most of the food & drink in Agadir).

The problem with this restaurant is that (like Cote D'Or) they try to rip you off. The menu stated 50 dirhams for a cocktail but when the bill came they were instead charged at 55 each.

The waiter then had the audicity to ask why I was not leaving a service tip (it's expected at all places and I am happy to go along with this ritual). When I advised it was because the price on the bill was different to that on the menu the waiter said it was because they play music.

The music, BTW, was a terrible live singer.

Would definitely advise you to avoid this one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crispin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nttingham
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We ate here once during our stay in Agadir, and thought the service and food was lovely. I had fajitas (although not quite what I was expecting, but still nice) and my other half had camel kebabs which he said were delicious. Lovely location right on the front, service was also very good, plus they sell alcohol!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mareofessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Evening Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Lovely atmosphere as you sit outside this restaurant - Food was good for the price and portions were more than ample. Waiter was very pleasant and couldn't do even for you. Bread and Olives to start were fantastic. Clean place with clean facilities including toilets.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Camel's also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Restaurant Camel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing