We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Les Chtis D'Agadir
Ranked #1 of 61 Agadir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

La chambre est très belle. La douche est bon et le lit est souple. Didier et Caroline sont agréable et nous ne parlons pas le français bien, mais ils essayent de comprandre nous. Le petit déjouner est magnifique et partout l'atmosphère est magnifique! Il est si une visite leur maison et cést l'atmosphère très cosy. Il est très relaxed et rien est très plus. Je n'ai pas regardé propriétaires de l'hôtel qui so nice sont. Ce qui est particulièrement.
---
I am going to type everything in English again, because it is probably better, but all the basics I tried to tell in French too. The room was very clean and everything worked quite well (although we were so stupid not to mention that the shower was cold, but after something was said about that, it was fixed immediately and the shower was magnificent). I really enjoyed breakfast. It had a lot of fruits, but also yoghurt and also a lot of different kinds of bread. I really liked talking to Didier and Caroline, they are very warm and kind hearted people who try to talk with us as good as possible. We both speak perfectly English and German, but French was hard, so communicating was hard, but they had a lot of patience while we tried to explains everything in French and I really liked that. The overall feeling is like you come over at some friends and they immediately treat you like friends. That was very cool. I would really advise you to go there and enjoy their hospitality.

Note that I said the swimming pool and the fitness centre were horrible, but they weren't there so it doesn't count!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 405 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had decided to travel to Agadir for the beach but didn't like the look of the hotels in our price range, so we we chose this Riad. We are extremely happy we did - for many reasons. Firstly, the Riad itself, very relaxing and very welcoming, a nice room with everything you need and a very, very comfortable bed! Then there was the location. Being away from the beachfront, the Riad is in a residential area where there are not many tourists. We discovered some really interesting places to eat typical food, inexpensively, where locals go. The atmosphere was great and the people friendly. The Souk El Had is also just a 10 minute walk away. Even though the beach is 25 minutes on foot, we ended up only going once!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We only stayed here one night in April before catching our flight out of Morocco. This Riad has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are small but very clean. What makes this Riad great is the really friendly owners who are so accommodating and take a real interest in making your stay as pleasant as possible. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Oliver Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having just arrived in Morocco for the first time, my boyfriend and I were keen to stay in a Riad and everything beachfront were hotels and complexes. However, the distance between the beach and Riad les Chtis is minimal, only a 5 minute taxi journey or a 15 minute walk which we chose to do more often than not as it was warm and safe. The Riad itself was beautifully and traditionally decorated and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and talkative. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This Riad was a haven for us in Agadir because we don't like hotels. Didier and Caroline made us so welcome and it was such a homely atmosphere. The riad is compact and the rooms are not spacious but they are clean and have a kettle with tea and coffee available and also a cooling fan, fridge and television.The breakfast was good and served on the roof terrace. Didier helped us to book a hire car and aslo a taxi, nothing was too much trouble.The only negative comment is that we both read a lot and the room light was just a little dull but Didier is looking to put that right. In conclusion we would recommend this riad as it is good value and it suited our requirements.

Room Tip: We only saw our ground floor room so can't comment on the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oggy66Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Situated in the middle of a real Moroccan 'quartier', this small Riad is a perfect pearl.
Clean, quite and charming : three words valid for Les Chtis d'Agadir. Didier and his staff are great people : tasteful cooking for their guests and giving very practical advice. Breakfast and dinner at the roof terrace is a must, accompagned by great birds (we are birdwatchers).
The city is within walking distance : 30min through vivit streets and a park towards the promenade with its restaurants and 20min. for the very colourful souq ... or go for the adventure : take a cheap "petit taxi". Use also the direct surroundings of the Riad for your daily shopping or even dinner.
As there is a lot to see , also birds :-) , in the surroundings of the city, we stayed with pleasure a day extra visiting the north and south coast of Agadir.
Didier ... thanks for this great welcome / merci pour l'acceuil ... sure we'll come back / on revient certainement.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A great little Riad with very friendly and welcoming owners. Arrived to a lovely tagine from Caroline on the first night, some enthusiastic appreciation of the local wine! and real friendliness from the other guests. The welcome by the other guest comes out because of the charm and lead from the owners, you can't help but join in.

I didn't get the room we reserved but Didier said the one he had given us would be quiet, the main request. It was, we didn't hear a thing and slept extremely soundly over the two nights here. It was a really nice introduction to Morocco at the start of a three town visit, Agadir, Essouira and Marrakech by bus which was easily explained to us by Didier and even easier to sort out.

Compared to the other riads we visited on this trip, the room was a little more basic, but that didn't detract from the appeal of the riad in general.

Agadir is a bit of an odd town, being recently rebuilt, but has a huge souk, some great food and really easy to get very, very cheap taxis about. Being out of the summer season it was a bit cool and we didn't really get to enjoy the beach, probably the main attraction.

Would I go back to Agadir, possibly to surf etc in the summer. Would I go back to the Chtis d'Agadir, most definitely! If I do go back, this is where I am staying!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
1.1 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#11 of 79 in Agadir
664 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.8 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#12 of 79 in Agadir
1,320 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#28 of 79 in Agadir
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Chtis D'Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Chtis D'Agadir

Address: 27 Rue Houmane El Fetouaki | Près du Commissariat Central, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Agadir
Price Range: $41 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Chtis D'Agadir 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
this Riad is the only one in Agadir, the 8 bedrooms are very clean and decorated with moroco decoration. this guest house can propose you many excursions and massages and esthetic in this place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Les Chtis D'Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing