We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French cuisine with friendly service in a”
Review of Le Parasol Bleu

Le Parasol Bleu
Ranked #3 of 273 Restaurants in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $41
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“French cuisine with friendly service in a”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had a great dinner with the family here. The food was well prepared and tasty, with a nice presentation. The starters, entrees and deserts were all very high quality. The menu was written in French, but the owner did her best in explaining it. Service was professional and friendly.

We had some trouble finding it but that is because its not directly at the boulevard, its at an inlet when you pass the Coffeeshop Company.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JdelaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    107
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Food here was very tasty and by far the best food I ate in agadir.

Was reasonably priced aswell with a dinner with drinks coming to about £15 equivalent

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed with no menu in English”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We were really looking forward to eating in this restaurant which is currently rated number two on trip adviser but when we found it we discovered the menu was only in French we had to walk away. Whilst we appreciate that we are in a French speaking place we feel that this cute little restaurant could miss out on a lot of trade because some people won't know what they are choosing from.

Helpful?
2 Thank amad414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one . . .”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This restaurant is easily missed; walking along the corniche toward the Marina, just past the Coffeeshop Company (looks a bit like Starbucks), and set back from the main pavement you’ll find Le Parasol Bleu. The owner, a lovely French lady, speaks English and will help you (if you need help) with the extensive menu which is in French. There is a great selection to choose from, all fresh ingredients, beautifully prepared and presented. My wife and I arrived just as the restaurant was opening but the owner took us in anyway and escorted us to a table upstairs. This was definitely a serendipitous find, we enjoyed the experience tremendously and will return if we are ever in Agadir again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VeePee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely resturant which is deserving of its reviews”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely french restaurant. We were slightly embarrassed by our lack of french, but we were assisted with the menu (which is only available in French) so we managed to get by very well. They serve classic french dishes and they do it very well. The staff are friendly and very attentive. The food was marvelous and cooked exceedingly well. This restaurant met expectations. Would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank ElleTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parasol Bleu also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Le Parasol Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing