We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”
Review of New Farah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Farah Hotel
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed for a week at Hotel Farah. I was very happy and felt it was terrific value. Room standard was good with large TV (various free channels) fridge and although I was told WiFi only worked in lobby it also worked in my room on first floor. Staff were friendly and efficient . I felt comfortable and at home although I was travelling alone. The Sky bar on fifth floor was quite nice for a beer and to watch football with nice serving staff.I would recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in Agadir.

Room Tip: First floor was good as I had WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nocdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
15
23
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights - 07th Sept - 15th Sept. This hotel is great!! it's ideal location, next door is a nice coffee shop & opposite a bar / restaurant. 15 minute walk to the beach.. thank goodness we booked this hotel & not one along the beach front. this place is in my opinion a hidden gem, this was our first visit to agadir, you are not pestered by people asking for money & beach sellers are minimum, we booked a small suite in this hotel, daily maid service & very hot water & good showers, bed linen is changed daily & fresh towels, staff here are friendly & helpful.
free WIFI is available in the restaurant / reception / bar/ not in guest rooms, try not to book rooms on the fourth floor as the noisy sky bar is located on the 5th floor.
we loved this place & will return.

Room Tip: choose a suite rather than a room. keep away from 4th floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank katafanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed in Ramadan for discounted price. Good location: 15 min walk to the beach, lots of restaurants, minimarkets and patisserie just round the corner. Facilities and cleanliness of the hotel were a good surprise for me (never got it for this price before!). Hotel seems to be newly renovated, and although it was almost empty, everything was clean and in good condition. Snow-white sheets, flat-screen TV, new bathroom fitments, fridge, phone and safe in the room.... Small but clean swimming pool. Breakfast was simple, but with 3 varieties of jam and tasty honey and fresh orange juice (can't expect more for 40 dh). Staff very nice and friendly even in Ramadan. Thanked them for good job and wished success!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga_kuzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

previous reviewer very accurately described the facilities and central location,hence nothing to add.on a personal note,the staff whilst friendly had to be patient as my schoolboy french isn't brilliant.away from reception,unsurprisingly,english is very basic.this a "morrocan" hotel.very few 'europeans' here.i was the only one for a while,staying a week.this is a 'positive' for me ,as i didn't want to stay in a hotel full of brits/germans etc<these are found mostly in hotels on the seafront>.as usual,seafront was more expensive for food and drink,especially around the marina.new farahs central location made both ends of the long promenade equally accessible.it took about an hour to stroll to either end.had to rely on wifi maps in bars as there is a dearth of the printed info/maps i usually rely on to get about.taxi to airport is 200.little orange taxis in town all want 20 a trip ,which is excessive but still cheap by western standards.. i enjoyed my stay here,felt the local 'ambience' in this hotel and found it a 'european' true ' 3 star establishment ,suiting my needs.not a hotel for families!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geeteeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We spent one week in south Morocco, but this hotel had the highest price for the same value as others. The room was nice, pretty big and clean. There was a sheesha bar downstairs, but they did'n allowed us to come in with child. All day since early morning there was a construction in a near building, so we couldn't sleep because of noise. An average good breakfest was not included and it was quite expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zmijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We (family of four) spent a week in a suite during new year at the New Farah, and had a lovely time. Staff friendly, especially the doorman and manager, who helped us with taxi bookings, local advice etc.

The pool is small, but good enough for a quick splash, and it's a bit of a walk to the beach with small kids, but it's a good base for the town centre and you feel part of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DukeTogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent two weeks with our teenage boys staying half board during Ramadan in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and more than accommodating. The family apartment was spacious with two proper double beds, a basic kitchen, shower room and free safe. There were two satellite TVs that had access to a variety of English speaking channels with a bit of fiddling so we did get to see some of the olympic events and highlights. The maids kept our rooms spotless and were really nice and wanted to know about our trips. Due to Ramadan the Sky restaurant was closed so we had to eat in the hotel cafe in the evenings. We ate a different set menu each evening but there was no choice. However each night we had the services of one to two chefs who prepared the food fresh on our arrival. Meals consisted of a salad or soup to start, meat or fish main course usually traditional Moroccan fayre and pancakes or fruit for dessert. Again due to Ramadan no alcohol was not served in the hotel (our driest holiday ever!) but the cafe served a great mint tea. Breakfast was continental buffet style. The hotel was located in the centre of town close to some nice cafes, supermarkets and restaurants with a 15 minute walk to Agadir beach. The staff were helpful in recommending reasonably priced day trip and offered money exchanging services. One disappointment for our boys was that the pool was very small but the nice beach made up for this. The Wi Fi was accessible in the room (second floor) but better in the lobby. The hotel and the resort as a whole were fairly quiet presumably due to Ramadan.
Overall the hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Littoral
Hotel Littoral
#40 of 77 in Agadir
52 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#32 of 77 in Agadir
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sindibad
Hotel Sindibad
#17 of 77 in Agadir
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Studiotel afoud
Studiotel afoud
#38 of 77 in Agadir
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Fleurie
Residence Fleurie
#21 of 77 in Agadir
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adrar
Hotel Adrar
#53 of 77 in Agadir
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Farah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Farah Hotel

Property: New Farah Hotel
Address: Rue de la Foire, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Farah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Agadir, just few minutes Away from the beach and Marina, New Farah Hotel benefits from a peaceful location in a quiet street. As for the accommodation, New Farah Hotel has 47 Rooms, Suites and Studio-Apartments, entirely refurbished, guarantees a good stay for you on its new charming and convivial atmosphere personalized for both business travelers as well as tourists. New Farah Hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, a coffee shop, a lounge, Chicha bar, and Sky restaurant bar overlooking the city & mountains to enjoy our selective Menu during your holiday. Recreation centers nearby, allowing you more entertainment in your trip... New Farah Hotel is an ideal choice for your next vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your New Farah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing