We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Riad Villa Blanche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Villa Blanche
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Our travel company redirected us here for three nights as our original destination was hosting an "event". Result! Excellent rooms, good quality restaurant, and friendly and attentive staff. The breakfasts by the pool were unlike anything we've experienced anywhere...by which I mean they were great! The spa treatments were also very well done.
A minor criticism is that guests are allowed to smoke in the restaurant. We're no longer used to this but it certainly wouldn't put us off staying here again.
The hotel is located about half a mile away from the main promenade, which you can use to reach the marina on the northern end.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were reluctant to have to move to our original hotel.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Myfanwy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 448 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Riad Villa Blanche is the right choice if you want to enjoy relaxation and good food, try the breakfast. The restaurant is top quality with personnel that want to make you feel at home. If you like to enjoy massages and facials go the Spa, they have it all and the location is beautiful.
The only minor setback is the distance from the Marina and city center of Agadir, approx 30 minutes walk, but the taxis are cheap, so that is not a big problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sweetpea0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We split a week's R&R between Taroudant & Agadir in 2 completely different hotels! The Villa Blanche is very chic, with smart decor, set a block back from the beach It's an easy walk down to the corniche & the beach, which were both very clean. A great walk too right along to the Marina!
We had a sea facing suite, but were above the bar, so it was quite noisy in the evening. Memo to hotel, please change your musical selections!! Altho the hotel has only been open for a couple of years, the suite was showing signs of wear, with a stained carpet & walls.
The dinner menus were excellent & beautifully presented & the staff were most obliging. The one big quibble is that the hotel restaurant does not operate a non smoking policy, so instead of being in the beautiful main dining room, we ate in the breakfast room for dinner.
There have been rave reviews about the breakfast, indeed it was big, ideal for those with very sweet teeth!!
We enjoyed the spa tremendously, with a very wide range of treatments & a small clean pool.
The overall downside for us was that style seem to rule over the basics of hospitality! perhaps there should be more guidance for the housekeeping staff, e.g., replacing bottles of water, more than one hand towel etc. I know this may seem picky, having to ask for these, but this is what is expected from a very upmarket hotel.
All in all we had a good trip!

Room Tip: avoid rooms above the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dorset2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here for a week in August 2013 with our 8 year old son. In summary, it is a perfect hotel for a romantic stay but for not really for kids.

Arrival: Everything ok. The tour operator had a driver waiting at the airport and we were in the hotel in a short time. We arrived before our room was ready and were given a complementary breakfast while we waited. Breakfast is served in the garden by the pool. Perfectly looked after.

The room: Clean and quiet. The hotel staff often left fruits or other little things for us in the room. While you are down at dinner they light candles in the room, creating a very romantic atmosphere.

Facilities: There is an outdoor pool which is not heated and is not very clean. Probably due to the steady sea breeze, the water is quite cool even when it's sunny. There is an indoor pool with the spa which is great but small kids are not allowed to use it. I think the official age limit is 12. Our son was allowed to use the pool as long as other guests where not using the spa.
The beach is about a 10 - 15 min walk away from the hotel through a sort of wasteland. It is not a very pleasant walk but once you get there, it is really great. The place you come out is directly next to the Robinson beach club. The sandy beach extends as far as the eye can see so you always find enough space to enjoy yourself. Lovely waves but not too heavy so my 8 year old son had the time of his life.
Mainly Europeans on this section of the beach. We met up with a Moroccan and he took us to a beach about 10 mins outside Agadir which had almost only Moroccans visitors.

I would love to return to this hotel... but not until my son is grown up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie_Thekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

After spending 2 busy sightseeing days in Marrakech, we were looking forward to 5 relaxing days at Riad Villa Blanche, which we already booked in July 2013.

This place has some really great facilities - the pool and spa area is nice and quiet, restaurant has a great menu and the rooms are really nice and luxurious. Unfortunately the staff service is really poor and our room was located in an inconvenient place - just next to the main staircase of the hotel.

The hotel restaurant is quite popular, which means a lot of guests coming and going at night. We therefore did not get much sleep since the rooms are quite poorly isolated and we would therefore be kept up until 3 o' clock the first night. On the second night it was the same and around 1 am we told the reception about the problem and asked for some earplugs. They promised to send some to our room, but all we got after 40 mins. was some make-up remover pads, which was ridiculous…And just for the record, we've never experienced any problems in sleeping at hotels.

On the third day we asked for another room and a discount for our 2 first nights. Since the hotel was fully booked, we could not get another room until our fourth night, but they would buy some earplugs and give us a discount (after a lot of discussion with their manager). Earplugs helped a lot, but not really what we expected for our holiday trip. A new and better room was given, but when we had to pay our hotel bill they had no recollectioon of the promised discount, and since all managers had left for the day there was nothing they could do about it! This was really disappointing, unprofessional and am annoying way for my girlfriend and I to end our stay in Agadir.

Furthermore, the overall staff service is very poor. None of the employees could remember our room number or names and you have to tell them everything twice. In the end we ended up joking about it with some of the other guests who had the same experience. And if you do not speak french or arabic you will experience that a large number of the staff will have problems understanding you.

Unfortunately it really didn't seem that the staff had any interest in improving their service and it's really a shame since Riad Villa Blanche is so beautiful and could be a fantastic place to stay. Too bad...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and i stayed here for 2 nights during a trip around Morocco and loved it - the Riad is stunning and so well designed and thought out. Our room is amongst the nicest that we have stayed in anywhere and the bar area is just lovely for a drink before dinner.As our stay was short we did not eat there, but would have loved to. The pool area was beautiful however we were told to be quiet as treatments were going on, which was understandable but we weren't being rowdy and it was a bit limiting in terms of us having a nice time. It is a short cab ride to the main restaurants and bars or alternatively a 30 minute walk along the sea front. Will definitely return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GillMcC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the first review I have ever written after staying in many hotels around the world and using tripadvisor as a reliable source of advice.
I just do not understand why this hotel is ranked as number 1 in Agadir.
My husband and I came here for a short break to celebrate our anniversary. I won't list all the positives as they have already been pointed out countless times. Everywhere smells nice and the decor is lovely.
However, the menu (during our stay) was limited to around 5 or 6 options and we were told this is the same every day. We only happened to like the look of one option and didn't fancy eating the same thing every meal time. I think this is very limited for a 4* hotel with rave reviews.
The pool is DISGUSTING. There were living things swimming around in it!! Dead flies on the surface is one thing but actual living creatures swimming around... No thank you.
And the small garden/pool area backs on to a main road so you can be literally a few feet from a noisy car driving by the other side of the bush.
Also, there is no paid or English TV. I know this is a small problem but, actually, if you want to spend a relaxing evening in bed watching movies, this is not an option if you're English speaking. Which I would imagine a lot of visitors are.
After walking (10 mins or so) down to the beach we found a handful of much, much nicer hotels and decided we'd like to move in order to enjoy the rest of our stay, eating nice food and swimming in a nice clean pool. After all, this is what we enjoy most on holiday!
Finally, when I went to reception to tell them we wanted to leave, we were told we would not be entitled to a refund as we had prepaid through Expedia. I had 4 or 5 conversations with reception staff, including the manager, and not once did a single person ask me what the problem was. Absolutely no interest in finding out what was wrong and whether they could fix it.
If this hotel wasn't ranked so high and given so very many positive reviews I wouldn't bother reviewing myself. But I think it's important to get a balanced view in order to make your choice and not be disappointed as we were.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
9  Thank HannahWeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.2 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 79 in Agadir
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
2.9 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 79 in Agadir
429 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Blanche

Address: 50 Baie des Palmiers secteur | Cite Founty, Sonaba, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#4 Family Hotel in Agadir
#12 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $148 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Villa Blanche 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Villa Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Blanche Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing