We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, clean, outstanding food...but!”
Review of Riad Villa Blanche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Villa Blanche
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We selected this hotel as Tripadvisor gave it a number 1 rating. We stayed 7 days including Xmas. I can summise this hotel very simply....outstanding food, some of the best ever, outstanding rooms, beautiful views and a very relaxing spa with all the facilities. However, this is not a 5 star facility, good but not excellent . The chef is outstanding and you cannot fault it is any way, breakfast is an event and could keep you going all day. We experienced Xmas lunch and had one of the best meals EVER. My critiques include limited understanding of the English language, a problem for ordering food and especially room service, I would expect more linguistic skills outside of French from a 5 star hotel. Service is slow, regardless of service ordered, my simple room service requests took nearly an hour even after I reminded them I was waiting. The pools, inside and out were a big bonus along with the free gym sauna and hot tub were very pleasurable. The hotel is about 40 min walk for the center of everything, but only a cheap taxi ride , about £3 one way. The beach is only a 5 min walk and excellent , only the nagging vendors spoil it, but they ignore you if you can simply say NO.

Hotel room staff were great, making the room up twicea day, including water delivery, candles, chocs and turndown service.

I did however make one complaint to management, local dogs, possibly security dogs seem to bark most of the evening. This did disturb me a lot, but not as much as the smoking. The web site states there are designated smoking areas, in fact the entire hotel is a designated smoking area,bar, pool, restaurant, rooms, reception , just about everywhere and it seems that all the French visitors SMOKED!!! Avoid this hotel if you do not want smell smoke, I would have not come here knowing that smoking was allowed everywhere.

Our stay gave us everything we looked for, it could have been better if English could have been understood and service a little faster .

Room Tip: Avoid the corner where the power generators are located.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayandSuzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Riad Villa Blanche
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 438 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

What a great Riad to stay at, hotel is beautiful and the facilities are excellent. The staff were very helpful and ready to accommodate any request.

The food in the restaurant is good but having spent a week in Morocco before arriving at this Riad, I would not classify the restaurant is not value for money. You will easily find superior food at a 1/3 the price elsewhere.

If you are looking for a quite spot this is a must but its 40 min walk to the main entertainment spots.

Drink in the bar is expensive by Moroccan standards (wine is expensive by any standards). If planning to have a night of festivities the petite taxi will pay for itself before too long.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor can be disrupted by the noise of the showers from the floor below. Not sure...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShuggieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the most beautiful and stylish places to stay. From the elegant pool area, the gorgeous spa, the friendly bar, wonderful dinner and candle-lit turn down service, this place has it all. It's ranked no 1 to stay and to eat and it's hard to argue against that. We can't all be wrong!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a lovely time at Riad Villa Blanche. Room was wonderful - unique and interesting design combination of traditional Moroccan with some modern touches. Breakfast and dinner were both great. I did the Hammam/massage/shave package which was also very relaxing and nice.

The one area that I think needs improvement is in the maintenance - the outdoor pool seemed to have algae growing on the bottom and a lot of flying bugs in the water - as if it wasn't being cleaned/maintained/filtered properly. My kids who will swim in just about any water were grossed out by it and kids aren't allowed in the indoor pool. Our room had an incredible round stone bathtub, but there was some kind of black stuff around the drain that should have been properly scrubbed. Given that there seemed to have been a lot invested in the design of the hotel, they should make sure it gets maintained to the proper standard.

The one design flaw was that in order to plug in phone/iPad chargers in the room we ended up having to unplug the lamps. Extra sockets near the bed should be fundamental in a hotel of this price/star category.

For those wanting to go to the beach, it's a hike to get there, so keep that in mind. About a 15 minute walk through the dunes. We will come back but hope they can address some of these issues.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well I read the reviews before I booked and they don't lie at all, it is such a lovely experience that makes you want to definitely go all the way to agadir for. It is definitely the best hotel room and bathroom I have ever stayed in and I had a elegance side sea view room which really is worth it amazing views. Which add to the whole experience of the riad style hotel now I stayed at Sofitel royal bay 1 for 5nights and looked around Sofitel 2 and I loved it. But the bonus of the intimacy of this smaller more authentic styled hotel is jus amazing bathroom outstanding. Very romantic spa on ground floor gorgeous and outside inside interior jus pure bliss the smell of roses and jasmine jus tops It all off very well. Staff where okay no problem but Sofitel staff outstanding and this is a lovely way to end your trip I must say. Will not hesitate to return here again 1st sofitel then end here top class. Regarding breakfast sofitel royal bay was 7* while this was 4ish.

Room Tip: Due to it being such a amazing riad then it jus tops it off to have a sea view room for sure like it...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ummibz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

After 4 days if exploring the souks in Marrakech we wanted to relax completely, and so booked Riad Villa Blanche. I do not think we could have done any better.

On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite with sea views and large balcony that we could sunbathe on in the afternoons and watch the sun go down in the evenings. The room was spacious and inviting with all mod cons expected of a 5* hotel anywhere in Europe.

The pool was lovely to cool off in during the day and the friendly staff make sure that you're comfortable throughout the day.

The spa is not to be missed. A wonderful hidden gem that you must use. The spa pool and jacuzzi were often empty which made for fantastic pre dinner swimming.

The food was simply fantastic. And if you can't be bothered to dress for dinner, the same menu is offered on room service. The squid tajine is a must for any seafood lovers.

The beach is a short walk away and thankfully the riad is positioned at the far end of the beach away from a lot of the "resort" hotels and the locals trying to seek you their wares.

A perfect piece of luxury in Agadir - if you want to relax and go home feeling pampered and refreshed, stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pettitpois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Should be 3.5 stars really. The room is great, but had a leak under the tiles so the toilet stank of effluence when the rose smell wore off.

The turn down service was like none I have ever seen - petals and candles everywhere, lovely.

The chef is awesome. The 7 course taster menu highly recommended.

The waiting staff and reception staff are lacking. Waiting staff seem to start the day on a high (breakfast is a sight to behold) then lose the plot through the day.

The masseuses are amazing.

The indoor pool is gorgeous.

Little touches here and there show the lack of attention to detail. Could be a really, really beautiful hotel but just misses.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pilotlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.9 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#32 of 77 in Agadir
951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 77 in Agadir
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Blanche

Address: 50 Baie des Palmiers secteur | Cite Founty, Sonaba, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#4 Family Hotel in Agadir
#11 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $139 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Villa Blanche 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Villa Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Blanche Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing