We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great service on the top of 5 stars restaurant”
Review of Riad Villa Blanche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Villa Blanche
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Milan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great service on the top of 5 stars restaurant”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have stayed here for 4 nights and we were simply happy.
The hotel is great, staff helpful and very professional and we adored the welcome drink and the little attentions given to the guests. We really felt well treated.
The only negative thing was that while we were in the swimming pool there was the manager of the hotel (at least we think he was that asian gentleman who spoke french) who was shouting at the staff in a very loud way which was inappropriate.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThuyMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    74
    17
    14
    8
See reviews for
68
254
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights as a family and really did not want to leave. We have two standard rooms next door to each other and the rooms were simply stunning. I think that they were probably the nicest hotel rooms that we had ever stayed in. I actually work in the travel industry and have stayed in some lovely hotels. I wish I knew how the amazing smell of roses throughout the hotel was achieved.

We ate in the restaurant for two nights and the food was fantastic. I have read a few comments that the food seemed somewhat expensive but in fact we looked at other good restaurants in Agadir and they were much more pricey. Breakfasts at the hotel were an absolute feast. There was no way that we were able to finish everything on offer.

The pool area is a peaceful place to spend the day and there is a small snack menu to keep you topped up during the day. The hotel is about a five minute walk from the beach and then you can walk along the promenade which spans the whole resort. If you need a taxi there are plenty of drivers waiting outside. My daughter ad I went to the Souk which was huge and really good value and we also visited the hypermarket as a suggestion by our driver. Sounds weird but it was an amazing place and you can buy spices, pots etc for a fraction of the price that you would normally pay from the traders.

Back to the hotel. The spa which all guests can use is the most beautiful serene experience. My teenage daughter spent most of her time in the spa pool, (in fact she said that there was absolutely no reason to leave the hotel as it was so lovely) It is a beautiful place. Unfortunately we did not have any treatments so I cant comment on these. The staff are wonderful in the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. From the delightful ladies on reception, to the wonderful restaurant staff and pool attendants, every request was greeted with a smile and a genuine wish to see that you had a first class experience.

This a beautiful small hotel which quite rightly deserves it number one spot on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Even the standard rooms are huge with big sofas and sitting areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Caty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A great place to stay in Agadir if you are looking for a spa break. Amazing spa facilities and rooms. The whole place looks and feels amazing. Food was wonderful but I can imagine if you are there for a week the cost would add up quite quickly. Welcome change from the typical style of hotel in Agadir.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cokee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were, at first, very apprehensive about the hotel since we arranged the airport transfer through them and the taxi that picked us up was very worn down and old. We thought that the hotel would be of the same quality. However, when we got there, we were blown away. The building itself was beautiful, as is the lobby but the room was what really got us. The room was huge, with a toilet room separate from the bathtub and shower room. There was also another nook dedicated for clothes and changing and we also had a beautiful terrace. Every night, cleaning ladies came in to not only clean the room but also light perfumed candles and leave fruits on the desk as well as pralines on our pillows. For our meals, although we could have easily gone out, we decided to stay in as the food was wonderful and not that pricey at all-- they also deliver it straight to the room with no additional cost. We had breakfast in bed every day we stayed there and we still talk about their breakfast until today because of how wonderful it was. I felt incredibly rested after our stay there and didn't want to leave for the "real" world at all. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat. P.S. Their spa is also great and the services are at a great price as well!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KatherineWoolbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in February 2013 at this lovely riad which combines Moroccan style with 5 star comforts. It's an elegant place for a chill-out holiday. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the courtyard was delightful. We were there for Valentine's Day and the owners made great efforts from rose petals in the fountains, his and her's treatments and a special menu for dinner.

A highlight was breakfast with dish after beautiful dish arriving at our table.The restaurant served fine French food with Moroccan options also on the menu. The service throughout our stay was attentive and friendly - the staff couldn't do enough and we enjoyed the best of Moroccan hospitality.

The gardens around the pool were well tended and it was a peaceful place to soak up the sun. The indoor pool was a delight and we enjoyed the treatments and used the small gym. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the wide long beach and promenade. There were few cafes and restaurants along the extensive promenade which was a little disappointing. All in all, for a chill-out holiday for couples, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrahamKCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Accomodating staff, great room, nice touches - candles lit at turndown, pleasant walk to the Marina and the most amazing breakfast. A really enjoyable stay. Recommended.
Accomodating staff, great room, nice touches - candles lit at turndown, pleasant walk to the Marina and the most amazing breakfast. A really enjoyable stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 497sarah497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a two night stay in Riad villa Blanche and the experience was one of unequivocal class. There are no faults and no compromises and whilst it is expensive, you still feel like you are getting value for money given how good it is. The spa is particularly impressive and ensure you try the tasting menu, the food is terrific. The team go to some lengths to create a calming ambiance, the whole place smells of roses and jasmin.

Despite what other have said the location gives you all the flexibility you need - Its a 5 minute walk to the beach and less than a 10 minute cab to the Marina which costs about £3. There are no bad rooms, in fact they might just be the best we have stayed in.

If you are planning a trip to Agadir, this is simply the best place on offer..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.9 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#30 of 77 in Agadir
934 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.2 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 77 in Agadir
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Blanche

Property: Riad Villa Blanche
Address: 50 Baie des Palmiers secteur | Cite Founty, Sonaba, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#4 Family Hotel in Agadir
#12 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Villa Blanche 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Prestigia, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Villa Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Blanche Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing